See other Prague properties

Old Prague Hostel

Benediktska 2/685, Old Town, Prague, Czech Republic, Distance from city centre: 0.4km

Rating: 83% from 59 reviews

  • 76%Atmosphere
  • 87%Staff
  • 84%Security
  • 80%Cleanliness
  • 94%Location
  • 82%Value for money
  • 76%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Great place to stay in Prague! Located in the heart of the Old Town, but in the calm and quite place. Very nice staff, nice breakfast, including the sandwich! New furniture, clean and quite big room. The few minor negatives: very poor wifi, only 2 contacts for 6 people in the room, not enough if we consider that everyone has at least 1 phone and 1 camera that needs to be charge. Also less number of bathrooms than expected, but luckily there was no queue. I would definitely recommend!
  • 97%
  • 18 Apr 2015 Anonymous Poland
  • Just great! You can't have everything but this has a lot of the most important things. Only the WIFI could be a little stronger sometimes.
  • 89%
  • 17 Apr 2015 Tamer Netherlands
  • Friendliest reception on earth
  • 89%
  • 10 Apr 2015 Leonardo Carlo Philippines
  • I stayed in a double room on the floor above reception, right next to the kitchen. The bathrooms on that floor were extremely clean, which is always important when it's a shared bathroom.
  • 86%
  • 22 Mar 2015 Emily USA
  • The location is good, also the hostel in general is good. But, the internet is terrible, the place is noisy because there is a pub under it and the showers are not good because we don't have a space to put our things and change the clothes, and the showers are mixed.
  • 91%
  • 16 Mar 2015 Anonymous Brazil
  • very bad smell in the second floor, really loud neighbours.
  • 66%
  • 16 Feb 2015 martina Germany
  • Hostel is in great location! The staff was friendly and very helpful. There are a lot of beds and in peak season you might have to share the bathroom facilities with a lot of people. However, we stayed during fully booked nights and had no issues with any of the facilities.
  • 83%
  • 27 Dec 2014 Jeannette Germany
  • The shower was so hot it was almost impossible to take a shower otherwise the hostel was good
  • 66%
  • 27 Dec 2014 stephanie Brazil
  • Nice hostel, clean, staff very helpful and friendly. Give discount for pub crawl, which is alright. I would recommend this hostels as it is right in the city center and you can visit and see everything without taking the metro or public transportation. Breakfast free + free sandwich that you can take away in the morning.
  • 91%
  • 17 Dec 2014 Anonymous France
  • Spent three nights in OldPragueHostel and enjoyed the stay. The location is perfect; everything is within a walking distance. The linens and the room were clean. The breakfast was way better than expected, concidering it was free. Cons: We could actually hear the nearby club the entire night one night (fear not, the hostel gives away ear plugs if you're sensitive), and the hostel is a wee bit chilly because the building is so old and the big windows are singular. Would use the hostel again!
  • 86%
  • 03 Dec 2014 Laura Finland
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

There's nothing like having your own transport to get around and when travelling the world it's no different.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »