See other Kotor properties

Old Town Hostel East Wing

Old Town 284, Kotor, Montenegro, Distance from city centre: 0.9km

Rating: 88% from 10 reviews

  • 96%Atmosphere
  • 96%Staff
  • 74%Security
  • 78%Cleanliness
  • 98%Location
  • 86%Value for money
  • 88%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • It was the worst hostel for me because i couldnt come the hostel because of bus situations but they charced me . When i got there i said if i can stay here today instead of yesterday and they said just no. We cant do anything although 3 hostels helped about that situation . In addition they charced me again for the second day. Empleyees they work there are so rude.
  • 43%
  • 23 Sep 2015 Anonymous Turkey
  • The hostel was great ! The location is perfect, the dorm I was in was really big and tidy. The staff is amazing, always organizing loads of events and making guests comfortable and happy. I had the best of times in Kotor thanks to the staff and the guests!
  • 89%
  • 09 Sep 2015 Anonymous France
  • This was a fantastic hostel that I would really recommend to meet other travellers. My friend and I had originally planned to stay 2 nights but changed our plans at the last minute to stay only 1. Hostel didn't charge us and gave us an upgraded room too! The hostel itself is very clean and the room we were given had a great view over a little square. Convenient location is very useful; near the bus station, harbour front, supermarket, main cathedral square etc. Definitely worth checking out!
  • 97%
  • 17 Aug 2015 Anonymous England
  • The best pub crawl and general atmosphere!
  • 83%
  • 07 Aug 2015 Malvina Vasiliki Maria Greece
  • Good location in old town. Great atmosphere. Many tours and transfer is provided. Events were held everyday. A awesome hostel to stay in Kotor if you are outgoing and want to meet more people.
  • 91%
  • 13 Jul 2015 Darius Kwan Leong Canada
  • They did so much for everyone staying at their hostel as well as helping other travelers with reservations, activities, events and tours. They also made the whole hostel come together as a big, partying family. Top notch!
  • 97%
  • 12 Jul 2015 David Ireland
  • we had such an amazing room,location is great.thank you guys!!!
  • 100%
  • 06 Jun 2015 Anonymous Turkey
  • This is a great backpacker hostel, we met a lot of nice staffs and people while we stayed. The location is perfect, and the tour & transfer services provided by the hostel are very useful. The only problem for everyone living in the Old Town is the Bell Tower rings loudly every half hour, it even rings for almost 200 times at 7am every morning, making sure you won't be late for anything...
  • 86%
  • 04 Jun 2015 Anonymous Hong Kong
  • This hostel it's incredible combination of comfortable things as a cozy rooms with quite big bathroom and a personal locker, kitchen where you can find everything, even sandwich maker), really good location - it's in the Old town of Kotor, near you can find small shops with souvenirs and stuff plus there are two quite big supermarkets (maxi and Roda (here you can find perfect sandwich for 1 euro)), friendly atmosphere - Marko and other people who work in this place very nice and helpful.
  • 94%
  • 14 Dec 2014 Anonymous Russia
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »