See other Kotor properties

Old Town Hostel East Wing

Old Town 284, Kotor, Montenegro, Distance from city centre: 0.9km

Rating: 95% from 17 reviews

  • 97%Atmosphere
  • 96%Staff
  • 94%Security
  • 91%Cleanliness
  • 98%Location
  • 94%Value for money
  • 94%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • I was the just one man as a Turkish coming from Mediteranian Counties such as Spain, Portugal, Turkey, Italy, Greece, Egypt. It was the great experience for me to meet Norwegian, Swedish, Danish, English, Australian and New Zealandian. Staying at a hostel was the great experience for me. Thank you to Nikola, Miko and the other guys working at Old Town Hostel Kotor.
  • 86%
  • 24 Jul 2014 İsmail Turkey
  • Very friendly staff. Helpfull. Located right in the old town = perfect. But the big dorm is so noisy, the bathrooms were not that clean. The Montenegro day tour was not worth the 35 Euro. Did way better and cheaper tours during our Balkans trip. But still nice location, nice design, very nice design.
  • 71%
  • 08 Jul 2014 Anonymous Belgium
  • Great hostel, beautiful building, friendly owners. Perfect!
  • 100%
  • 19 Jun 2014 Anonymous Belgium
  • Fantastic location, its amazing to stay in old town.
  • 100%
  • 15 Nov 2013 Anonymous Turkey
  • It's just te best hostel i've ever had. Had the best trip in my life thanks to this guys!
  • 100%
  • 04 Nov 2013 Anonymous Russia
  • The hoste is very well located: walking distance from bus station, supermarket, and right in the heart of old town. The building is neat, old house, in good conditions. Nice common room. They should clean the bathrooms!
  • 94%
  • 01 Nov 2013 Anonymous Portugal
  • One of the best hostels I've ever stayed at. They have created a great social atmosphere and were always around to help.
  • 97%
  • 07 Oct 2013 Anonymous Canada
  • Excellent location in the Old Town. Staff very friendly and helpful. Very good price. However the dorm in which I stayed had a backdoor which led directly to the alley outside so it was rather noisy at night when people had parties.
  • 94%
  • 02 Oct 2013 Anonymous Hong Kong
  • Amazing! So much fun and the best place to go if you're a solo traveller!
  • 100%
  • 17 Aug 2013 Anonymous New Zealand
  • What can I say? Old Town Kotor Hostel was probably one of the best I ever stayed in. Ross, and the rest of staff, were great and they make you feel at home. It's perfectly located and the daily organized activities make the atmosphere as best as you can imagine! Regards from Portugal!
  • 100%
  • 14 Aug 2013 Anonymous Portugal
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Using an InterRail pass (for EU residents) or a Eurail pass (for non-EU) is the perfect way to easily check off all the dreamy European destinations on your travel bucket list. Ride the rails like a pro with these five tips.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »