See other Warsaw properties

Old Town Hostel Kanonia

Jezuicka 2, Warsaw, Poland, Distance from city centre: 0.9km

Rating: 85% from 8 reviews

  • 82%Atmosphere
  • 90%Staff
  • 80%Security
  • 80%Cleanliness
  • 97%Location
  • 87%Value for money
  • 80%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Staff were not helpful at all. The bed was VERY uncomfortable. We had a double bed with a shared bathroom and the bathroom door wouldn't even close. Anyone could have walked in while showering or toileting. The hostel looked unclean and old. The only good thing about this hostel was the location. Would not recommend to anybody to stay here.
  • 49%
  • 27 Jun 2014 Dean Australia
  • This was a wonderful experience. The rooms were immaculate, and the staff was wonderful, warm and kind. I would stay there again with no hesitation.
  • 100%
  • 04 Jun 2014 Jo Anne USA
  • Reception upgraded me from a room to an apartment!
  • 100%
  • 14 Apr 2014 Scott Ireland
  • It is in a nice location, right in the Old Town and between two important points. If your main goal is to visit the Old Town, you are going to the right hostel. :)
  • 77%
  • 12 Mar 2014 Anonymous Portugal
  • The best hostel I have ever had the pleasure of choosing. The staff is quick, the location is scenic, memorable and beautiful, and I have never payed a better price for what I received; amazing deal.
  • 94%
  • 24 Feb 2014 Ishmael USA
  • Staff was really nice, bathrooms&wc were clean all the time. I was in 1st floor so I had really working wi-fi connection even in my room. Location is good, little far from the night life but the hostel is on the center of the old town.
  • 74%
  • 21 Feb 2014 Anonymous Turkey
  • Excellent location, atmosphere and security, nice wifi, good staff, but cleanliness not so good. Door to the toilet was broken.
  • 94%
  • 25 Nov 2013 Anonymous Ukraine
  • Kanonia was right in the heart of the Old Town. The little alley it was in was so beautiful that while I spent an hour sitting outside, three bridal couples and photographers used it for their wedding photos!!! We had a private two-person room that could comfortably fit 3 if needed as there was a sleeper couch. The room was located in the archway above the alley - this was so quaint! The staff were helpful and the room and bathroom were clean - more hotel than hostel! I reccomend!
  • 94%
  • 02 Aug 2013 Rhea South Africa
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Using an InterRail pass (for EU residents) or a Eurail pass (for non-EU) is the perfect way to easily check off all the dreamy European destinations on your travel bucket list. Ride the rails like a pro with these five tips.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »