See other Kotor properties

Old Town Hostel Kotor

Old Town 284, Kotor, Montenegro, Distance from city centre: 0.9km

Rating: 95% from 19 reviews

  • 96%Atmosphere
  • 98%Staff
  • 94%Security
  • 89%Cleanliness
  • 100%Location
  • 92%Value for money
  • 97%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Fantastic location, its amazing to stay in old town.
  • 100%
  • 15 Nov 2013 Anonymous Turkey
  • It's just te best hostel i've ever had. Had the best trip in my life thanks to this guys!
  • 100%
  • 04 Nov 2013 Anonymous Russia
  • The hoste is very well located: walking distance from bus station, supermarket, and right in the heart of old town. The building is neat, old house, in good conditions. Nice common room. They should clean the bathrooms!
  • 94%
  • 01 Nov 2013 Anonymous Portugal
  • One of the best hostels I've ever stayed at. They have created a great social atmosphere and were always around to help.
  • 97%
  • 07 Oct 2013 Anonymous Canada
  • Excellent location in the Old Town. Staff very friendly and helpful. Very good price. However the dorm in which I stayed had a backdoor which led directly to the alley outside so it was rather noisy at night when people had parties.
  • 94%
  • 02 Oct 2013 Anonymous Hong Kong
  • Amazing! So much fun and the best place to go if you're a solo traveller!
  • 100%
  • 17 Aug 2013 Anonymous New Zealand
  • What can I say? Old Town Kotor Hostel was probably one of the best I ever stayed in. Ross, and the rest of staff, were great and they make you feel at home. It's perfectly located and the daily organized activities make the atmosphere as best as you can imagine! Regards from Portugal!
  • 100%
  • 14 Aug 2013 Anonymous Portugal
  • Loved my stay at Old Town Hostel. The staff were pleasant and accommodating and the location well positioned within the Old Town. The rooms and facilities were clean and spacious and the staff were very knowledgeable of the area offering suggestions on what to see and do during my visit to Kotor. Darrell MacLean Halifax NS
  • 100%
  • 01 Aug 2013 Anonymous Canada
  • The hostel is nice, good location and friendly staff that really strive to make your stay memorable. They organized a hang out evening in the lobby w/ drinks, music & a nice atmosphere. That night there was a salsa evening at one of the bars by the city walls (expensive drinks but the salsa event blew my mind: great dancers)! The only negative thing is the cleanliness of the hostel bathroom: it had a yucky mat, poor and dirty equipment for cleaning - the guests are expected to do the cleaning..
  • 80%
  • 28 Jul 2013 Sandra Finland
  • Stayed at the hostel twice during my vacation in Montenegro recently - I changed my plans so I could go back. Loved the atmosphere at the place. The staff is very helpful and friendly - there is always a shot of Rajki in the evening. It has to be quiet around 11pm where people move to bars. So you can also get some sleep if you don't want to go out. God mix of young travellers and a few elder. One of the best hostels I have stayed in!
  • 97%
  • 10 Jul 2013 David Denmark
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

One early morning, accompanied with a semi-hot cappuccino and croissant eaten like a true Roman - standing up and in a hurry - I was off on the Metro to the Vatican.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »