See other Zagreb properties

Old Town Zagreb

Dordiceva 24 (Ulica Ignjata Dordica), Zagreb, Croatia, Distance from city centre: 0.6km

Rating: 90% from 12 reviews

  • 90%Atmosphere
  • 95%Staff
  • 90%Security
  • 90%Cleanliness
  • 90%Location
  • 93%Value for money
  • 86%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Brill location & the instructions to find it were short and perfectly worded. Comfortable bed, practical great sized kitchen and lounge area and last but most importantly the staff there Ana was a perfect host for my short stay. She is an excellent mix of professional but friendly and so helpful. I will be back it is a great hostel.
  • 100%
  • 29 Feb 2016 Anonymous England
  • Loved this hostel. Its in a nice quiet neighborhood but still quite close to the center. And the decor is adorable, nice people at the reception. Definitely would stay here again
  • 97%
  • 01 Oct 2015 Anonymous India
  • The staff (Ana) was very helpful, and the accommodations were clean and as advertised.
  • 86%
  • 30 Sep 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Nice hostel in a large flat, where the receptionist lives. Good advice on what to do in Zagreb. Walking distance from the train station.
  • 74%
  • 14 Sep 2015 Anonymous France
  • Great location, walk distance to the raiway station and the city center, The hostel is simple but very clean and organized. The biggest highlight for this hostel is the recepcionist, who is excellent, help everyone, everytime and make you fell home.
  • 94%
  • 21 Aug 2015 Reginaldo Brazil
  • I have never had better service from the staff at any hostel. I highly recommend staying here just for that.
  • 100%
  • 08 Aug 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Jelena is an excellent host and makes you feel welcome from the minute you walk in. Great hostel which I will definitely stay in again if going back to Zagreb. Everything you need and the location is good as well.
  • 97%
  • 24 Jul 2015 Anonymous Scotland
  • Place is a bit hard to find, but in a good location. Jelena is an excellent hostess, making sure you are enjoying your stay and generally being ver y accommodating to whatever you may need. Only downside was that someone had stolen the remote for the AC unit but that is sure to be fixed. Would come back for sure.
  • 83%
  • 16 Jul 2015 Gustav Sweden
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

During the summer the city of Dublin becomes a different place. Gone are the endless days of wind and rain as the warm weather brings picnics in the park, drinks by the canal, b...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »