See other Dublin properties

Oliver St. John Gogarty

18-21 Anglesea Street, Temple Bar, Dublin 2, Dublin, Ireland, Distance from city centre: 0.6km

Rating: 75% from 38 reviews

  • 73%Atmosphere
  • 80%Staff
  • 68%Security
  • 66%Cleanliness
  • 92%Location
  • 78%Value for money
  • 68%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Good breakfast. Some staff were not very helpful.excellent location.the floor was not very clean but all the rest was.
  • 69%
  • 17 May 2015 vanessa Portugal
  • Almost no power outlets in room.
  • 66%
  • 05 May 2015 Anonymous Germany
  • The worst hostel in Dublin. I had to change room, because of staff's mistake. but she was not saying any words about sorry. and I asked staff to alloate lower bad. staff said "there are no available bed." but I was a first guest check in, when I entered room, no beds occupied. except for awful staff problem, almost thing is terrible. this hostel offer a key per room nor per person. it's common to open the room door toilet flush was not working, big noisy! Terrible!
  • 29%
  • 17 Mar 2015 Anonymous South Korea
  • It was a really nice time there. The only problem I had is you can go throw the kitchen door in the pub. But is was okay. The rrom was great and clean we only had little problems with the shower and hot waterbut it was fine. The Hostel is directly in the City everything is near. It wasn't to loud. the obly thing in the ten bed room was we only had one key...
  • 77%
  • 16 Mar 2015 Anneka Germany
  • If you just want a place to stay after partying the whole night, it might be OK. But for a normal tourist, the street is way too loud to get more than one hour sleep @night. The Bathroom was that dirty that you couldn't move barfeet inside. The water from the shower was 3,5 from 4 days I've stayed ice cold, when we ask them to fix it, it took one more day to take aktion for them and the shower was warm for only 5 hours. Breakfast is toast and cereals, but mostly not finished at opening time.
  • 51%
  • 11 Mar 2015 Rebecca Germany
  • The lady at the reception was really nice and helpful. They even surprised me a free beer coupon. You can get a free Guinness in the hostel Bar just nearby. I am not a alcohol lover but I was happy to try my first Guinness in Dublin since it was famous here. The only problem is that only one key for each room, not everyone got a key. Overall it is awesome! The location is easy to find and near the temple bar and other attractions and train station.
  • 91%
  • 24 Nov 2014 Anonymous Hong Kong
  • staff were very kind and helpful, especially when we needed to print off our boarding passes and they even called a taxi for us, thanks gogartys!
  • 80%
  • 05 Sep 2014 clare Ireland
  • The one key per room system is annoying and disruptive if you want to try to get any sleep at all. Our bathroom was also not cleaned for two days.
  • 51%
  • 02 Sep 2014 allison USA
  • Great hostel. Great breakfast. I've stayed here a few times but the room I had did not have any storage areas to lock up my belongings so everything you bring is out in the open/on your bed.
  • 74%
  • 25 Aug 2014 Larry USA
  • Great breakfast. Bring your earplugs lol.
  • 71%
  • 21 Aug 2014 Larry USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Whatever kind of traveller you are, it can be hard to see everything you want in a short space of time.  Take the three countries of Laos, Cambodia and Vietnam.  Seeing everyt...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »