See other Paris properties

Oops Design Hostel

50 Avenue des Gobelins, Paris, France, Distance from city centre: 3.9km

Rating: 85% from 28 reviews

  • 82%Atmosphere
  • 88%Staff
  • 82%Security
  • 86%Cleanliness
  • 85%Location
  • 85%Value for money
  • 86%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Nice location, updated bathrooms. Good but small common area. Local underground station.
  • 74%
  • 13 Jul 2014 Keith USA
  • Really nice, clean hostel! The staff was more than willing to chat and answer any questions we had. I stayed in a 6 bed mixed dorm and it was such a nice surprise to have our own bathroom. I'd definitely recommend staying here.
  • 94%
  • 30 Jun 2014 Tara USA
  • This was a nice hostel, and I would recommend it. I stayed in a 6 bed mixed and the room was nice, and had a nice bathroom as well. Very clean bathroom and an open shower, which I liked. The beds were ok, a little squeaky but not too big of a deal. Wifi wasn't the best, but you could use it for the most basic things. Could use more common area, but met people in room and went out with them so worked out well and met some really cool people. Staff is helpful and place runs smoothly, good good :)
  • 83%
  • 10 Jun 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Liked the modern and cool vibe of the hostel, friendly staff (Gabriel especially), strong wi-fi signal (5th floor room), free Internet terminals in the lobby area, electronic combination lockers (no need to bring a padlock, which I forgot anyway). Fifth floor rooms also have a small balcony, great for relaxing/reading. Minor inconvenience was lack of individual reading lights - hard to read if you're in a bottom bunk.
  • 89%
  • 25 May 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Overall, a very good experience. The only small complaint would be that the bunkbeds creak a lot and are not that comfortable.
  • 86%
  • 24 May 2014 Camille France
  • when i arrived (at night) the bed-making haven't done. and the next day, another persons' bed's bed-making havent done neither. Its not a big thing, but just feel like they could organise a bit more. Other than that, it was good for this price :)
  • 66%
  • 21 May 2014 Nae Japan
  • Great place! Wish we'd had more time to hang out.
  • 100%
  • 16 May 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Everything was lovely.
  • 86%
  • 05 Feb 2014 Caetlin USA
  • the size of the dorm room/ bunk beds is ridiculously small, be prepared to sleep like sardines in a can. Apart from the free use of a few computers/internet, facilities at the hostel are disappointing. The kitchen/lounge areas are merged, so they are cramped with people, computer cables and food leftovers, not a good place either to ear or to chill out...
  • 51%
  • 03 Feb 2014 Genaro Brazil
  • very good location!
  • 80%
  • 01 Feb 2014 Zhixin China
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

One of the most enjoyable aspects of travel is that of exploring different landscapes and experiencing sights and sounds that seem a world away from what you're used to back at home. There are so many diverse terrains across the world, from dramatic, desolate mountain vistas to impossibly bustling market streets; and many countries can offer a variety of spectacular sights with astonishing diversity. Here are just five of our favourite views from across the globe.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »