See other Paris properties

Oops Design Hostel

50 Avenue des Gobelins, Paris, France, Distance from city centre: 3.9km

Rating: 85% from 30 reviews

  • 84%Atmosphere
  • 88%Staff
  • 81%Security
  • 86%Cleanliness
  • 83%Location
  • 86%Value for money
  • 87%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • I spent three nights at Oops! The hostel is in a safe area relatively close to two metro lines. The included breakfast is good but you have to pay to rent a towel. There are small lockers available on each floor but no lockers or security for suitcases or bags. Overall very clean and cheaper than a lot of other hostels I researched. A common area for relaxing on couches would be nice, but it's Paris - it's small. I would definitely stay there again.
  • 86%
  • 23 Sep 2014 Anonymous Canada
  • Excellent Hostel, the breakfast also included, 28 euro is a fair price.
  • 86%
  • 21 Sep 2014 Anonymous China
  • The room was small but for the rest It's a nice hostel. Good breakfast
  • 86%
  • 09 Sep 2014 Maurizio Italy
  • Nice location, updated bathrooms. Good but small common area. Local underground station.
  • 74%
  • 13 Jul 2014 Keith USA
  • Really nice, clean hostel! The staff was more than willing to chat and answer any questions we had. I stayed in a 6 bed mixed dorm and it was such a nice surprise to have our own bathroom. I'd definitely recommend staying here.
  • 94%
  • 30 Jun 2014 Tara USA
  • This was a nice hostel, and I would recommend it. I stayed in a 6 bed mixed and the room was nice, and had a nice bathroom as well. Very clean bathroom and an open shower, which I liked. The beds were ok, a little squeaky but not too big of a deal. Wifi wasn't the best, but you could use it for the most basic things. Could use more common area, but met people in room and went out with them so worked out well and met some really cool people. Staff is helpful and place runs smoothly, good good :)
  • 83%
  • 10 Jun 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Liked the modern and cool vibe of the hostel, friendly staff (Gabriel especially), strong wi-fi signal (5th floor room), free Internet terminals in the lobby area, electronic combination lockers (no need to bring a padlock, which I forgot anyway). Fifth floor rooms also have a small balcony, great for relaxing/reading. Minor inconvenience was lack of individual reading lights - hard to read if you're in a bottom bunk.
  • 89%
  • 25 May 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Overall, a very good experience. The only small complaint would be that the bunkbeds creak a lot and are not that comfortable.
  • 86%
  • 24 May 2014 Camille France
  • when i arrived (at night) the bed-making haven't done. and the next day, another persons' bed's bed-making havent done neither. Its not a big thing, but just feel like they could organise a bit more. Other than that, it was good for this price :)
  • 66%
  • 21 May 2014 Nae Japan
  • Great place! Wish we'd had more time to hang out.
  • 100%
  • 16 May 2014 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

No need to wait until the summer to take a holiday. Avoid the crowds and sweltering temperatures by choosing a trip in the winter months. Although you might have to pack some warmer clothes, there's a handful of benefits for traveling at this time: you'll either be rewarded with lower prices, clearer skies or festive entertainment.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »