See other Paris properties

Oops Design Hostel

50 Avenue des Gobelins, Paris, France, Distance from city centre: 3.9km

Rating: 86% from 26 reviews

  • 83%Atmosphere
  • 89%Staff
  • 87%Security
  • 87%Cleanliness
  • 83%Location
  • 83%Value for money
  • 87%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Everything was lovely.
  • 86%
  • 05 Feb 2014 Caetlin USA
  • the size of the dorm room/ bunk beds is ridiculously small, be prepared to sleep like sardines in a can. Apart from the free use of a few computers/internet, facilities at the hostel are disappointing. The kitchen/lounge areas are merged, so they are cramped with people, computer cables and food leftovers, not a good place either to ear or to chill out...
  • 51%
  • 03 Feb 2014 Genaro Brazil
  • very good location!
  • 80%
  • 01 Feb 2014 Zhixin China
  • My first stay at a hostel and it was great. It was my home away from home. Thanks to Joanna, Monika, & Alberto for being so helpful.
  • 89%
  • 31 Jan 2014 Anonymous Philippines
  • Excellent location, close to the bus and metro, easy to get anywhere in Paris.
  • 91%
  • 03 Dec 2013 Anonymous Portugal
  • Oops was a happy surprise -- I booked at the last minute to meet up with friends. Pros: Clean rooms and bathrooms, fantastic location (just in between 2 metro stops), breakfast included is pretty good, excellent price for what you get. Cons: Bedroom and bathroom are tiny (this is standard for Paris), far enough from the center that it takes 20-30 minutes to get most places. Overall, cons are minor, and this hostel was an excellent surprise that I will keep in mind on my next trip to Paris.
  • 94%
  • 14 Nov 2013 Mallory USA
  • We were at private dorm, top floor with a view to Eiffel-tower and sun set (but only if you're lucky, I think our room was the only one with this privilege). More like a hotel. Nice room and OK breakfast (one bread, one croissant, coffee, cereals but no cheese or ham). Good value all in all. Good Italian restaurants right next to the Hostel and Metro stations just few minutes away.
  • 94%
  • 20 Oct 2013 Anonymous Finland
  • Pros: Good location, lockers, wifi (but only on the lobby), decent breakfast included in the price, the common room, nice and helpful staff, toilet and shower in the room. Cons: No wifi in the rooms.
  • 91%
  • 11 Oct 2013 Anonymous France
  • The best hostal ever, rey colean and very nice people working there. With good accedes yo the subway. Excelentte choise
  • 97%
  • 19 Aug 2013 MARIA CECILIA Chile
  • I thought they did a good job and were able to accomodate changes in my itinerary. Very helpful.
  • 80%
  • 07 Jul 2013 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Whether you want to get down'n'dirty in Austin or stay up all night in Berlin, live music is an unforgettable way to get to know any city's secret rhythms. But what cities have the best gigs? Here's five of our favourites...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »