See other Paris properties

Oops Design Hostel

50 Avenue des Gobelins, Paris, France, Distance from city centre: 3.9km

Rating: 79% from 27 reviews

  • 75%Atmosphere
  • 82%Staff
  • 78%Security
  • 84%Cleanliness
  • 82%Location
  • 79%Value for money
  • 76%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The staff was unhelpful, facilities look nothing like the photos online. No great place to hang out in lobby and rooms were shoddy.
  • 46%
  • 23 Feb 2015 Susan USA
  • Great little find. 8/10 Very clean with really friendly helpful staff in attendance. My one little bit of feedback is the communal area is quite stark, harsh and not comfortable. As a person who works in interior design I would suggest long benches, basic music or news on the TV in the background and some bold pieces of art on the wall. Even just some donated sketches from people staying at the the hostel would look great.
  • 86%
  • 21 Feb 2015 Sara
  • everything is good except little bit far from famous place like louvre or effel etc. but I really recommand this hostel!!
  • 97%
  • 23 Jan 2015 Anonymous South Korea
  • Some staff are rude. Other are a little bit more friedly. When you rent a towel they give you with it a small paper, if you loose this paper the don't give you your €8-deposit back ( even if you have the towel returned , this is ridiculous). The beds are really noisy. Even though you lay down really slowly, you wake up everybody in the room. The dorms are really small for the amount of people they put in, you can barely walk.
  • 57%
  • 19 Jan 2015 Anonymous Brazil
  • Rooms were really small, but the ensuite bathrooms were cleaned every day! Very small locker room, and the little common room/table area wasn't really a place where people could meet etc. Very lose to metro stations which was convenient and lots of cafes near by to eat at
  • 60%
  • 01 Jan 2015 Courtney Australia
  • Location is good because near Bercy train station. The staff was very nice and helpful, except for the rude breakfast facilitator/dishwasher. There is no soap in the bedroom bathrooms.
  • 71%
  • 31 Dec 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Very clean, very convinient I will surely go back
  • 86%
  • 16 Dec 2014 Ali Sweden
  • it was my first time in a hostel so security was an issue i was wary but no problem .lockers are small you can't just put your bag in . generally it was clean and titty .the 4 mix room is a bit small because of no space for lagage that stay in the middle. the breakfast is all you need if you are not expecting a hotel breakfast but a croissant and a coffee or cornflakes . the stuff was pleasant and helpful . if you stay in the hostel take the time to walk to the river and not the underground.
  • 83%
  • 04 Nov 2014 constantinos Cyprus
  • I spent three nights at Oops! The hostel is in a safe area relatively close to two metro lines. The included breakfast is good but you have to pay to rent a towel. There are small lockers available on each floor but no lockers or security for suitcases or bags. Overall very clean and cheaper than a lot of other hostels I researched. A common area for relaxing on couches would be nice, but it's Paris - it's small. I would definitely stay there again.
  • 86%
  • 23 Sep 2014 Anonymous Canada
  • Excellent Hostel, the breakfast also included, 28 euro is a fair price.
  • 86%
  • 21 Sep 2014 Anonymous China
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Whatever kind of traveller you are, it can be hard to see everything you want in a short space of time.  Take the three countries of Laos, Cambodia and Vietnam.  Seeing everyt...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »