See other Porto properties

Oporto Invictus Hostel

Rua das Oliveiras 73, Porto, Portugal, Distance from city centre: 0.2km

Rating: 94% from 20 reviews

  • 92%Atmosphere
  • 99%Staff
  • 93%Security
  • 95%Cleanliness
  • 93%Location
  • 98%Value for money
  • 94%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • All was pretty perfect! The staff was really nice and helpful.
  • 97%
  • 05 Jul 2014 Anonymous Argentina
  • We absolutely loved our stay at Invictus Hostel Porto, we only wish we'd been there longer! The room was bright, airy and very clean. The set up was great and didn't feel overcrowded. The facilities were fantastic with a great little lounge complete with big screen, board games and mini bar and a fantastic kitchen for guest cooking. The bathrooms were clean with large showers. The only thing being no laundry but with a laundromat just down the street this was no problem either.
  • 97%
  • 25 Jun 2014 Anonymous Australia
  • Really good hostel, clean and safe. The staff is really nice and helpful but there is not event creates by the hostel so if you want to meet people at the hostel it is not easy!
  • 91%
  • 03 May 2014 clarisse France
  • the only problem is the music of the pub below which keeps the volume too high. Thanks to the nice and friendly receptionists
  • 97%
  • 09 Apr 2014 Anonymous Italy
  • I was so happy while i staying in here. Staff was friendly and We could easily close to each other with all tourist I love it. Cost is fine.
  • 91%
  • 14 Dec 2013 Hyoil South Korea
  • We are travelling around for 8 months and we think this hostel is the best on the world! The breakfast is very good and the hostel is clean!
  • 100%
  • 16 Nov 2013 Victoria
  • A very nice place. Stuff is very friendly and helpful. Location is great - very close to train station, metro and city center. Clean, secure place and good breakfast.
  • 97%
  • 16 Nov 2013 Aleksandra Russia
  • The location is in the super-centre (although hard to find when you carry a wrong map), so it's perfect for those who want to be in the centre of events, less perfect for those who appreciate a good night sleep (which was my case at the time, otherwise I would have probably given a 100%). The staff was very friendly, well-informed and helpful. I also did free walking tours (with Wild Walkers) which were hillarious and quite informative at the same time.
  • 86%
  • 09 Oct 2013 Anonymous Poland
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

One of the most enjoyable aspects of travel is that of exploring different landscapes and experiencing sights and sounds that seem a world away from what you're used to back at home. There are so many diverse terrains across the world, from dramatic, desolate mountain vistas to impossibly bustling market streets; and many countries can offer a variety of spectacular sights with astonishing diversity. Here are just five of our favourite views from across the globe.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »