See other Los Angeles properties

Orange Drive Hostel

1764 North Orange Drive, Hollywood, Los Angeles, USA, Distance from city centre: 10.7km

Rating: 84% from 26 reviews

  • 84%Atmosphere
  • 86%Staff
  • 86%Security
  • 83%Cleanliness
  • 97%Location
  • 79%Value for money
  • 73%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Its a good choice in Hollywood, It's a very nice old style big house, quiet, comfy right in center of Hollywood, just 2 minutes walk to walk of fame, 5 minutes to Metro station that only 1 stop to Universal studios, we can make waffles for breakfast that help w. But, the 6 beds dorm room is too small, no window.
  • 89%
  • 05 Apr 2015 Xuan Manh Vietnam
  • Amazing! Terrific! Awesome! Great location and smart staff! Fantastic! Kitchen access and I learned how to make waffles for free for breakfast. No complaints at all. Great clientele who stay here too.
  • 100%
  • 21 Feb 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Det var litt vanskelig å finne hostellet da det hadde en anonym fremtreden. Men da vi gikk gjennom porten til inngangsdøra så vi at vi var kommet riktig. Hyggelig og pratsom betjening. Rommet vi fikk (privat 2 roms) var romslig. Noe dunkel belysning. Litt slitte møbler, men helt ok. Beliggenheten er super hvis du vil bo sentralt. 2 min gange til Hollywood walk of Fame og 5 min til subway. Stusselig kjøkken.Frokost ordner man selv: vaffel med sukker eller sirup.
  • 66%
  • 04 Feb 2015 Anonymous Norway
  • it is an old house with a small kitchen and shared bathrooms. Sometimes the Kitchen gets really crowded and the shared bathrooms get a bit dirty. But the staff would clean them every day so it is still okay. The lemon tree is very expensive. The location is superb. The staff is extremely nice to all visitors
  • 83%
  • 27 Dec 2014 Shou-En Taiwan
  • the hostel is very clean and the location is really good, It is close to any place you want to visit in LA.
  • 100%
  • 22 Dec 2014 Cheng China
  • The lack of air conditioning was not a problem in October. The location and atmosphere were exceptional and only the tiny kitchen was a minor issue. We had a private room and this was great with the ensuite .
  • 86%
  • 27 Oct 2014 Sharon Australia
  • Only issue I had was that there was no air conditioning. Los Angeles was experiencing a heat wave at the time. Staff were friendly and helpful but you did have to share the bathroom.
  • 80%
  • 14 Sep 2014 Monique Australia
  • Good location, very friendly staff
  • 83%
  • 11 Sep 2014 noortje Netherlands
  • Great hostel. We stayed in a private room with shared bathroom. The room was small but cute and clean. The hostel is really nice and the location is perfect! Also, nice free breakfast :)
  • 80%
  • 02 Aug 2014 HOCHART France
  • The hostel is located right in the middle of Hollywood, which is great if you are traveling on foot, but problematic if you re driving. It has a small parking lot though, which was very helpful. The hostel itself is a very old house that is in desperate need of repair. All facilities are old and rooms lack any type of air conditioning or ventilation. The common area is ok with free breakfast being a big plus
  • 63%
  • 01 Aug 2014 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Here are some of the best places to hit up once your university days are over!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »