See other Los Angeles properties

Orange Drive Hostel

1764 North Orange Drive, Hollywood, Los Angeles, USA, Distance from city centre: 10.7km

Rating: 83% from 23 reviews

  • 82%Atmosphere
  • 84%Staff
  • 87%Security
  • 85%Cleanliness
  • 97%Location
  • 77%Value for money
  • 72%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The lack of air conditioning was not a problem in October. The location and atmosphere were exceptional and only the tiny kitchen was a minor issue. We had a private room and this was great with the ensuite .
  • 86%
  • 27 Oct 2014 Sharon Australia
  • Only issue I had was that there was no air conditioning. Los Angeles was experiencing a heat wave at the time. Staff were friendly and helpful but you did have to share the bathroom.
  • 80%
  • 14 Sep 2014 Monique Australia
  • Good location, very friendly staff
  • 83%
  • 11 Sep 2014 noortje Netherlands
  • Great hostel. We stayed in a private room with shared bathroom. The room was small but cute and clean. The hostel is really nice and the location is perfect! Also, nice free breakfast :)
  • 80%
  • 02 Aug 2014 HOCHART France
  • The hostel is located right in the middle of Hollywood, which is great if you are traveling on foot, but problematic if you re driving. It has a small parking lot though, which was very helpful. The hostel itself is a very old house that is in desperate need of repair. All facilities are old and rooms lack any type of air conditioning or ventilation. The common area is ok with free breakfast being a big plus
  • 63%
  • 01 Aug 2014 Anonymous USA
  • The best place to stay in LA! We steped off the bus and found us in the heart of LA..two steps and you have the hostel nestled quietly just behind the Chinese theatre. The atmosphere is well suited for some rest after an ideal day. The ladies at the reception were extremely helpful. One of my best hostel experiences.
  • 100%
  • 26 Jul 2014 Harshal India
  • Nice hostel, friendly staff, great location, good parking and quiet yet super central location. I missed a shelf in the bathroom and the room we had smellt if you kept the windows closed, but if you left the open during the day it was really hot. Space in kitchen sitting area is small.
  • 74%
  • 07 Jul 2014 Lieke Netherlands
  • Perfect location (2 minutes walk of the Hollywood Walk of Fame), the staff was very friendly and welcoming. The kitchen is a little bit small but at least we can eat outside. Our room was very big with a private bathroom. I definitely recommand this hostel.
  • 91%
  • 28 Jun 2014 Anonymous Canada
  • Hard to climb at the top bed (in dorms), no places to sit in the dorms - only 1 chair for 6 persons.
  • 74%
  • 24 May 2014 Piotr Poland
  • Great place to stay if you want a central but quiet location. The staff were lovely and the house has a lot of character to it, which I liked. The only thing that I didn't like that much was that there are only pancakes or waffles for breakfast.However there are fridges if you want to buy things and are staying for a longer time. If you are looking for a place that organises a lot of activities, like pub crawls etc this is probably the wrong one.
  • 97%
  • 18 Feb 2014 Debra
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

4 Southern Hemisphere Trips to do Before you Die

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »