See other Los Angeles properties

Orange Drive Hostel

1764 North Orange Drive, Hollywood, Los Angeles, USA, Distance from city centre: 10.7km

Rating: 87% from 23 reviews

  • 86%Atmosphere
  • 91%Staff
  • 86%Security
  • 87%Cleanliness
  • 99%Location
  • 83%Value for money
  • 80%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Great location and facility. Everything was clean and maintained. Felt very comfortable and safe.
  • 83%
  • 07 Jan 2016 Anonymous USA
  • The staff is cold can-I-help-you style, will answer questions but otherwise won't bother saying hello to guests. We got basement room, it smells damp with tiny windows near the ceiling, not a single chair and lamp in it. The basement room should be priced differently so guests will know what they'll get. The house itself and hallway(upstairs) looks lovely. If you choose this place, be sure to request non-basement room in advance and you may get better experience.
  • 74%
  • 22 Dec 2015 Susan USA
  • This hostel is in a perfect location- just behind the Chinese Theatre in Hollywood. We were only here for one night but I will definitely return if I'm ever back in LA. Room was large, clean and secure, and the staff were lovely. One staff member made us a hot chocolate while we were warming up in front of the fireplace- so nice! Thanks!
  • 86%
  • 13 Dec 2015 Anonymous Australia
  • I really enjoyed my stay in this hostel. The staff is great, they help you all the time. The location is perfect, in hollywood boulevard. I recommend this place.
  • 100%
  • 17 Sep 2015 Mariela Argentina
  • Very nice but NEEDS AIR CONDITIONING. A guest said he had to take two showers a night from sweating so much. And there weren't enough fans for everybody. Otherwise everything else was great.
  • 83%
  • 30 Aug 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Perfect location in Hollywood. Parking for cars is a great plus. We had a nice (double bed) room with private bathroom. Only the sink was far too small.
  • 83%
  • 20 Aug 2015 Ulrich Germany
  • This place was charming and well-located. We stayed for a fraction of the cost that an LA hotel would have cost, and we woke up rested and ready for our travels. We had only two complaints: the rooms didn't have air conditioning and the desk ran out of fans. We were very warm in our third floor room. The other issue was the breakfast: no fresh fruit, only instant coffee. It was difficult to feel satisfied. These are small-ish complaints, though, and overall we were happy with our stay.
  • 86%
  • 01 Aug 2015 Sarah USA
  • The location is great, could not have been better. Walking distance to everything. The staff is super friendly and helpful.
  • 83%
  • 29 May 2015 Anonymous Chile
  • The bathrooms need looking at. There's a sign on the wall advising women to use the sanitation bins for tampons-but there's no sanitation bins in there. Seeing a used tampon in the waste bin first thing in the morning was not what I needed to see before breakfast!!!
  • 83%
  • 19 May 2015 Thomas
  • Its a good choice in Hollywood, It's a very nice old style big house, quiet, comfy right in center of Hollywood, just 2 minutes walk to walk of fame, 5 minutes to Metro station that only 1 stop to Universal studios, we can make waffles for breakfast that help w. But, the 6 beds dorm room is too small, no window.
  • 89%
  • 05 Apr 2015 Xuan Manh Vietnam
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »