See other Los Angeles properties

Orange Drive Hostel

1764 North Orange Drive, Hollywood, Los Angeles, USA, Distance from city centre: 10.7km

Rating: 88% from 21 reviews

  • 89%Atmosphere
  • 95%Staff
  • 86%Security
  • 85%Cleanliness
  • 99%Location
  • 85%Value for money
  • 78%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • I really enjoyed my stay in this hostel. The staff is great, they help you all the time. The location is perfect, in hollywood boulevard. I recommend this place.
  • 100%
  • 17 Sep 2015 Mariela Argentina
  • Very nice but NEEDS AIR CONDITIONING. A guest said he had to take two showers a night from sweating so much. And there weren't enough fans for everybody. Otherwise everything else was great.
  • 83%
  • 30 Aug 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Perfect location in Hollywood. Parking for cars is a great plus. We had a nice (double bed) room with private bathroom. Only the sink was far too small.
  • 83%
  • 20 Aug 2015 Ulrich Germany
  • This place was charming and well-located. We stayed for a fraction of the cost that an LA hotel would have cost, and we woke up rested and ready for our travels. We had only two complaints: the rooms didn't have air conditioning and the desk ran out of fans. We were very warm in our third floor room. The other issue was the breakfast: no fresh fruit, only instant coffee. It was difficult to feel satisfied. These are small-ish complaints, though, and overall we were happy with our stay.
  • 86%
  • 01 Aug 2015 Sarah USA
  • The location is great, could not have been better. Walking distance to everything. The staff is super friendly and helpful.
  • 83%
  • 29 May 2015 Anonymous Chile
  • The bathrooms need looking at. There's a sign on the wall advising women to use the sanitation bins for tampons-but there's no sanitation bins in there. Seeing a used tampon in the waste bin first thing in the morning was not what I needed to see before breakfast!!!
  • 83%
  • 19 May 2015 Thomas
  • Its a good choice in Hollywood, It's a very nice old style big house, quiet, comfy right in center of Hollywood, just 2 minutes walk to walk of fame, 5 minutes to Metro station that only 1 stop to Universal studios, we can make waffles for breakfast that help w. But, the 6 beds dorm room is too small, no window.
  • 89%
  • 05 Apr 2015 Xuan Manh Vietnam
  • Amazing! Terrific! Awesome! Great location and smart staff! Fantastic! Kitchen access and I learned how to make waffles for free for breakfast. No complaints at all. Great clientele who stay here too.
  • 100%
  • 21 Feb 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Terrific place to stay for a visit to Hollywood!
  • 94%
  • 20 Feb 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Det var litt vanskelig å finne hostellet da det hadde en anonym fremtreden. Men da vi gikk gjennom porten til inngangsdøra så vi at vi var kommet riktig. Hyggelig og pratsom betjening. Rommet vi fikk (privat 2 roms) var romslig. Noe dunkel belysning. Litt slitte møbler, men helt ok. Beliggenheten er super hvis du vil bo sentralt. 2 min gange til Hollywood walk of Fame og 5 min til subway. Stusselig kjøkken.Frokost ordner man selv: vaffel med sukker eller sirup.
  • 66%
  • 04 Feb 2015 Anonymous Norway
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »