See other San Francisco properties

Orange Village Hostel

411 O'Farrell street, San Francisco, USA, Distance from city centre: 0.4km

Rating: 85% from 20 reviews

  • 84%Atmosphere
  • 88%Staff
  • 81%Security
  • 87%Cleanliness
  • 85%Location
  • 87%Value for money
  • 83%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The hostel is located in downtown, so expect a lot of street noise until well after midnight on the weekends. If your room is not in the center of the building you will definitely be able to hear conversations of people walking down Taylor or O'Farrell streets.
  • 80%
  • 31 Mar 2016 Carson USA
  • Nice hostel in a good location but the elevator was pretty old and they only provided us with one sheet.
  • 94%
  • 25 Mar 2016 Maria Gabriela USA
  • Stayed for 2 nights, everything was great. Things were clean. No place to charge phone at night on upper beds. One lady from the staff was a little bit impatient, but she seemed to have a lot on her plate. Internet works well. Only about 2 bathrooms per floor but it was never an issue.
  • 97%
  • 10 Feb 2016 Anonymous USA
  • Bed and room were really clean, and house keeper was very nice. I felt like that I was at home.
  • 83%
  • 05 Sep 2015 Jieun South Korea
  • Great facilities (laundry, kitchen etc) and very helpful local restaurant recommendations which were well-used and much appreciated. The TV, microwave and fridge in the room were very unexpected, but gladly used and appreciated. I thought the room was rather dark with only one overhead light - additional lights by each bed would have been very useful, as well as additional plug sockets. Would have preferred a duvet to a blanket.
  • 80%
  • 04 Sep 2015 Alexandra England
  • Very good staff. Very attentive!
  • 86%
  • 29 Aug 2015 davina Argentina
  • Orange Hostel was a friendly place. Staff was able to accommodate my communication needs by allowing the use of a calling card on a cordless phone. When a repair was necessary, it was performed in a timely manner. One observation might be that, although the staff did not offer bicycle storage, I noted bicycles stored in the common rooms on the upper floors. Because my bicycle was locked up a few blocks away in a "safer" part of town, it was stolen 7/31/15.
  • 89%
  • 28 Jul 2015 Robert USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

With the sun shining 80% of the time, Miami is the hot spot to go if you want a tropical getaway. It gets over 3,200 hours of sunshine a year, making it one of the top places to...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »