See other San Francisco properties

Orange Village Hostel

411 O'Farrell street, San Francisco, USA, Distance from city centre: 0.4km

Rating: 77% from 45 reviews

  • 72%Atmosphere
  • 80%Staff
  • 79%Security
  • 75%Cleanliness
  • 84%Location
  • 76%Value for money
  • 71%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Very clean, great location
  • 77%
  • 01 Sep 2014 Colm Ireland
  • No hostel atmosphere. Room was very clean and great hostelroom (private). With focet, fridge, microwave. Clean towels every day. Bathrooms pretty clean and many bedrooms. Location is great,downtown.
  • 77%
  • 23 Aug 2014 Anonymous Netherlands
  • The guy behind the counter who first greeted me was not nice, he was not accommodating but the girls in the morning were very pleasant. Value for the money is not good, the breakfast offered was brown bananas and waffles, there was no space to sit.
  • 57%
  • 11 Aug 2014 Josephine USA
  • Great location and breakfast. The only thing I did not like very much was the room locker, which is does not have a smooth floor and scratched my bag.
  • 91%
  • 10 Aug 2014 Anonymous Brazil
  • There are quite a few homeless people in the area and some were actually helpful once I asked them for parking advice. The staff is very forthcoming and helpful. The rooms seemed pretty clean, the shower and toilets small and clean and the breakfast was of its value (it fills an empty stomach).
  • 77%
  • 27 Jul 2014 Anonymous Germany
  • Best hostel in San Fran. Lovely staff and facilities defo recommend it
  • 100%
  • 23 Jul 2014 Micheal Ireland
  • Breakfast is terrible (only wafles and cereals) but location is super good, staff friendly, rooms clean and possibilities to wash your clothes. In our room you couldnt open the window, which is a problem in the summer time.
  • 89%
  • 21 Jul 2014 Susanna Sweden
  • I would stay there again for sure!! The room with private bathroom was clean and the bathroom seems to be renovated. Better than what I was expecting :)
  • 94%
  • 17 Jul 2014 Daniela Brazil
  • Don't expect to much...
  • 49%
  • 26 Jun 2014 Anonymous Czech Republic
  • We loved the place! Great location for the price. The building had great character and was clean. Staff was friendly, helpful and efficient. I'd stay again and recommend it low maintenance travelers who like to be in the middle of the action.
  • 100%
  • 05 Jun 2014 mark USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Some people can take a two week holiday and spend every day relaxing at the beach. Some prefer the beach to do activities, take a jog first thing in the morning, party at night...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »