See other San Francisco properties

Orange Village Hostel

411 O'Farrell street, San Francisco, USA, Distance from city centre: 0.4km

Rating: 77% from 36 reviews

  • 71%Atmosphere
  • 78%Staff
  • 80%Security
  • 74%Cleanliness
  • 86%Location
  • 75%Value for money
  • 73%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • I would stay there again for sure!! The room with private bathroom was clean and the bathroom seems to be renovated. Better than what I was expecting :)
  • 94%
  • 17 Jul 2014 Daniela Brazil
  • Don't expect to much...
  • 49%
  • 26 Jun 2014 Anonymous Czech Republic
  • We loved the place! Great location for the price. The building had great character and was clean. Staff was friendly, helpful and efficient. I'd stay again and recommend it low maintenance travelers who like to be in the middle of the action.
  • 100%
  • 05 Jun 2014 mark USA
  • Really nice locatiom. The hostel is average. Don't expect much. Only good to sleep. The breakfast is a plus... But nothing special. If you are confortable to stay in hostel without any luxury. I surely recomend this one.
  • 69%
  • 08 Mar 2014 Anonymous Portugal
  • Clean, professionally run, mostly quiet hostel. If you're looking for people to party with, this is probably not the place. But if you want a decent, comfortable place to stay, with all the basic amenities, I would recommend it. Feels more like a small hotel than a hostel.
  • 83%
  • 25 Jan 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Please wash the curtains!
  • 80%
  • 24 Nov 2013 Lisa
  • Orange Village is the best hostel I have found in San Francisco. I will definitely stay there again whenever I am in San Francisco
  • 97%
  • 23 Nov 2013 Tomas Australia
  • Clean. Good wi-fi and efficent staff. Laundry room a plus.
  • 69%
  • 10 Nov 2013 Santiago Argentina
  • We´ve stayd there for two days. it seems like it used to be a hotel someday. the room was ok. there was dirt on our sheets. the bathroom with toilet and shower was seperate the sink was in your room. it doesnt feel very cozy... the hotelfeeling kills ....but the people who work there are really nice!
  • 54%
  • 08 Oct 2013 Nicole Amber Germany
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

A badly packed suitcase (or backpack) can leave you with a headache regardless of the trip length. With a few key tips and a concise packing list, you can be sure to leave the hassle of packing behind. Don't put a damper on your travel just because you didn't pack well!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »