See other Rome properties

Orsa Maggiore for Women Only

Via San Francesco di Sales 1/a, Rome, Italy, Distance from city centre: 1.6km

Rating: 86% from 21 reviews

  • 84%Atmosphere
  • 89%Staff
  • 86%Security
  • 85%Cleanliness
  • 89%Location
  • 87%Value for money
  • 83%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • great stay
  • 100%
  • 15 Jan 2014 Thai Vietnam
  • There were bedbugs!!! And marks of them on the wall. We took pictures. We got our money back apart from Hostel world!
    Owner Comment

    We have the certification that we sanified all the rooms at the end of November, in order to prevent bed bugs attacs. So they probably were in your luggage. In any case we upgraded you in a private room ensuite, and gave the money back. We had to sanify again the rooms you stayed in. You took with you the keys of the 2 rooms, and we had to pay to make copies of them. Need we say more????

  • 43%
  • 26 Dec 2013 Anonymous Finland
  • great staff, lucia and Virginia were very helpful and extremely caring people. good breakfast also. could use another bathroom and update the showers.
  • 83%
  • 01 Nov 2013 Estelle USA
  • Best hostel I stayed in while in Italy. Staff were nice and helpful. Great location. Nice, self-serve breakfast. The place was clean and had nice lockers. The only problem I had was that the internet did not work all of the time, but unlike some hostels, they at least had an internet computer. And finally, while this is just an observation and not so much a complaint, the shower room sometimes had a very strong plastic odor. Maybe it was the cleaning solution. Anyway, overall very nice.
  • 100%
  • 15 Sep 2013 Anonymous USA
  • since I was staying there partly on business, the internet is not very good nor reliable....that is the only downfall with this hostel, the staff were always helpful and accommodating.
  • 80%
  • 11 Sep 2013 Anonymous Canada
  • We had a lovely stay! Breakfast on site was convenient and the hostel was always quiet and clean. The worst part was that the wifi was only accessible in the hallways, which made things like video-chat a bit awkward. I spoke Italian (as did all the other young ladies with whom I traveled) so communication with the staff was never a problem; however, the staff's English was good.
  • 86%
  • 30 Aug 2013 Paulina USA
  • clean, quite and good breakfast, nice staff
  • 74%
  • 27 Aug 2013 Anonymous China
  • I felt very safe and comfortable here. More a quiet place, where you can get sleep, if you are really there to explore Rome and not for partying. The staff was very helpful and nice. The only time while traveling, I had breakfast included in my stay and it was a good breakfast. The rooms were spacious and clean. Only the bathrooms weren´t very clean, new shower curtains would be nice. Internet was very slow.
  • 89%
  • 31 Jul 2013 Anonymous Germany
  • clean room, very friendly staffs, security, great breakfast. I wish to stay there if I visit Rome again.
  • 89%
  • 14 Jul 2013 Anonymous South Korea
  • The left-baggage should have a lock or something to avoid unknown person to come and take just anything from the room
  • 77%
  • 30 Jun 2013 Anonymous Thailand
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

One early morning, accompanied with a semi-hot cappuccino and croissant eaten like a true Roman - standing up and in a hurry - I was off on the Metro to the Vatican.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »