See other Osaka properties

Osaka Hana Hostel

1-8-4, Nishi-Shinsaibashi,, Chuo-ku, Osaka, Japan, Distance from city centre: 2.3km

Rating: 90% from 11 reviews

  • 85%Atmosphere
  • 96%Staff
  • 89%Security
  • 92%Cleanliness
  • 94%Location
  • 90%Value for money
  • 87%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • This place was awesome. A great place to meet people, clean, large space, close to the popular spots and a sake bar downstairs. This was my favorite hostel, its within walking distance to the nightlife and has larger rooms and space. The front lady spoke perfect english and a small common area to meet people for solo travelers. I would highly recommend this place in Osaka
  • 100%
  • 09 Jan 2016 Connor USA
  • Very good considering the price, and the location is absolutely the best part about this place! It is located right in the heart of Amemura, a very hip, young area of downtown Osaka, and it took only about 15 min. to Dotonbori, 20 min to Namba, 25 to Nipponbashi (Den Den Town). There are many stations nearby, and the staff was very friendly and spoke good English! I would stay there again!
  • 91%
  • 15 Dec 2015 Anonymous Finland
  • We enjoyed our stay and found the staff to be excellent.
  • 89%
  • 03 Oct 2015 Robert New Zealand
  • This hostel has a good location with lots of bars and restaurants nearby. It's a 10-minute walk to Dotonbori, the nightlife district. The common area is comfortable and allows for socialising. I didn't use the kitchen facilities but they looked adequate for everything you would need. The rooms, bathrooms and showers are clean. You have a curtain around your bed, which allows for some privacy but it means there ain't much talking going on in the dorms. Overall, I would definitely recommend it!
  • 89%
  • 01 Oct 2015 Anonymous Ireland
  • Stay in this hostel many times, good location, friendly staff, highly recommend
  • 94%
  • 09 Sep 2015 Anonymous Hong Kong
  • Such a nice place with friendly staff. Much recommended!
  • 97%
  • 08 Aug 2015 Rebecca Sweden
  • Nice staff, facility, and atmosphere. I stayed at 8th floor. All of options is perfect except air conditioner. I hope filter of air conditioner have to be checked.
  • 94%
  • 15 Jul 2015 Anonymous South Korea
  • The place was clean, but the room quite small. The staff was friendly and helpfull. The kitchen and dining room was cozy.
  • 83%
  • 01 Jul 2015 Lydia Indonesia
  • Great location, easy to reach, clean rooms. But there was a lack of athomosphere. Although the sake bar underneath the hostel was pretty damn cosy.
  • 74%
  • 29 Jun 2015 Anonymous Belgium
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

It's not hard to find something free to do in New Zealand; you just have to look up! Here are five ideas of what to see in this marvellous country with no need to dip into your ...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »