See other Osaka properties

Osaka Hana Hostel

1-8-4, Nishi-Shinsaibashi,, Chuo-ku, Osaka, Japan, Distance from city centre: 2.3km

Rating: 91% from 21 reviews

  • 91%Atmosphere
  • 97%Staff
  • 86%Security
  • 92%Cleanliness
  • 94%Location
  • 90%Value for money
  • 88%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • We enjoyed our stay and found the staff to be excellent.
  • 89%
  • 03 Oct 2015 Robert New Zealand
  • This hostel has a good location with lots of bars and restaurants nearby. It's a 10-minute walk to Dotonbori, the nightlife district. The common area is comfortable and allows for socialising. I didn't use the kitchen facilities but they looked adequate for everything you would need. The rooms, bathrooms and showers are clean. You have a curtain around your bed, which allows for some privacy but it means there ain't much talking going on in the dorms. Overall, I would definitely recommend it!
  • 89%
  • 01 Oct 2015 Anonymous Ireland
  • Stay in this hostel many times, good location, friendly staff, highly recommend
  • 94%
  • 09 Sep 2015 Anonymous Hong Kong
  • Such a nice place with friendly staff. Much recommended!
  • 97%
  • 08 Aug 2015 Rebecca Sweden
  • Nice staff, facility, and atmosphere. I stayed at 8th floor. All of options is perfect except air conditioner. I hope filter of air conditioner have to be checked.
  • 94%
  • 15 Jul 2015 Anonymous South Korea
  • The place was clean, but the room quite small. The staff was friendly and helpfull. The kitchen and dining room was cozy.
  • 83%
  • 01 Jul 2015 Lydia Indonesia
  • Great location, easy to reach, clean rooms. But there was a lack of athomosphere. Although the sake bar underneath the hostel was pretty damn cosy.
  • 74%
  • 29 Jun 2015 Anonymous Belgium
  • Nice staff and good place. Taco tuesday!
  • 80%
  • 12 May 2015 Anonymous Finland
  • After asking for a recommendation on dinner we were enthusiastically given a laundry list of restaurants bars and clubs to keep us occupied for days. The staff was very friendly and answered all questions we could ask and more. Shout out to Hideko!
  • 100%
  • 27 Mar 2015 Anonymous USA
  • It was so comfortable during the stay and all the staffs were super nice!!! It's located so close to the subway station and dotombori area. You can walk there. I highly recommend this hostel! :D
  • 91%
  • 18 Mar 2015 Anonymous South Korea
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »