See other Milan properties

Ostello Bello

Via Medici 4, Milan, Italy, Distance from city centre: 1.6km

Rating: 95% from 32 reviews

  • 96%Atmosphere
  • 97%Staff
  • 94%Security
  • 96%Cleanliness
  • 93%Location
  • 93%Value for money
  • 94%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • We stayed at a number of hostels on our trip and this was by far the best one we stayed in. It felt like a giant family reunion. All the staff was very friendly and accommodating. I wish we were able to stay more than one night. The location is great, there was a local mojito bar around the corner that was really cool. If I make my way back to Milan I will definitely stay there again.
  • 100%
  • 11 Jul 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Really friendly welcoming hostel with free breakfast and dinner
  • 100%
  • 07 Jul 2014 Jessica Australia
  • This hostel was very cute. The downstairs is a restaurant/bar where hostel guests and locals can grab good or drinks. The staff was very helpful in helping my friend and I call our American banks when our cards were deactivated while traveling.
  • 86%
  • 13 Jun 2014 Anonymous USA
  • We had the best experience traveling in Italy. Great staff (professional, nice, fun and interesting to talk to), facility, and atmosphere. Thank you!!!
  • 100%
  • 09 Jun 2014 Anonymous USA
  • great bar possibilities. nice people at reception and everywhere in the hostel.
  • 89%
  • 28 May 2014 cedric Belgium
  • Prefect ! Everything is good, good staff and the enviroment make you very easy to meet new friend. Love the Ostello Bello all !
  • 94%
  • 07 May 2014 Anonymous Hong Kong
  • Loved this hostel! Has a bar downstairs that's open to the public and very lively. The rooms were clean and modern. Each floor had a terrace that was very relaxing. The staff was very helpful and greeted us with a complimentary beer/drink. The kitchen had free food from the staff and a space to put your own. Overall an amazing hostel, just upset we didn't stay longer!
  • 100%
  • 22 Apr 2014 Anonymous USA
  • The best hostel I ve ever stayed so far, the staff is great, they offer tons of things to do. Most of all the hostel is also a local bar that is frequently full with locals so you will get to meet people from Milan too. I had a great experience in this hostel and I will come back if I return to Milan.
  • 100%
  • 22 Apr 2014 Anonymous Ecuador
  • Great to have breakfast and pasta dinner included in price; Latin band on Tuesday night was great; staff was very helpful; one of the best hostels I've stayed in; wi-fi everywhere. -- Greg
  • 100%
  • 31 Mar 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Very friendly hostel with helpful staff. There were daily items on a blackboard of things to do in the city. Great location with. tram stop just down the block. Free dinner available at the bar every nite and lots of locals stop in for a drink. Bunk beds were ab it squeaky. Cleaners took my towel and desk help retrieved it. Kitchen on 3rd floor with help yourself food and a terrace to eat or rest. Will go back
  • 97%
  • 30 Mar 2014 stephanie USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Using an InterRail pass (for EU residents) or a Eurail pass (for non-EU) is the perfect way to easily check off all the dreamy European destinations on your travel bucket list. Ride the rails like a pro with these five tips.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »