See other Milan properties

Ostello Bello

Via Medici 4, Milan, Italy, Distance from city centre: 1.6km

Rating: 94% from 34 reviews

  • 95%Atmosphere
  • 96%Staff
  • 94%Security
  • 94%Cleanliness
  • 94%Location
  • 91%Value for money
  • 93%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • I highly recommend this hostel, it's one if not the best I stayed in. Superb staff, they really live for what they're doing. Better service than in some hotels. Awesome atmosphere, especially liked the bar downstairs. But it's shut off from the hostel area, so there's no need to worry about outsiders inside or too much noise at night. Especially loved the roof terraces and all the free food available. Will definitely come back the next time I'm in Milan. Thanks for making this weekend awesome!
  • 97%
  • 29 Aug 2014 Anonymous Germany
  • Great place, really enjoyed the stay.
  • 97%
  • 02 Aug 2014 Brigit
  • Basically a nice place. ahelpful staff. They offer a free beer when you check in (just marketing) but they first offered us a glas of water when we arrived, sweaty, that's caring! Thin doors. Woke up in the middle of the night when some australian guy trid to impress a girl in the kitchen outsode our room (not shouting or anything just talking loud). Terraces on two (three?- floors in different directions. Good if you are avpiding, or seeking, the sun. The restaurant area crowdd with nice people
  • 71%
  • 27 Jul 2014 Anders Sweden
  • We stayed at a number of hostels on our trip and this was by far the best one we stayed in. It felt like a giant family reunion. All the staff was very friendly and accommodating. I wish we were able to stay more than one night. The location is great, there was a local mojito bar around the corner that was really cool. If I make my way back to Milan I will definitely stay there again.
  • 100%
  • 11 Jul 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Really friendly welcoming hostel with free breakfast and dinner
  • 100%
  • 07 Jul 2014 Jessica Australia
  • This hostel was very cute. The downstairs is a restaurant/bar where hostel guests and locals can grab good or drinks. The staff was very helpful in helping my friend and I call our American banks when our cards were deactivated while traveling.
  • 86%
  • 13 Jun 2014 Anonymous USA
  • We had the best experience traveling in Italy. Great staff (professional, nice, fun and interesting to talk to), facility, and atmosphere. Thank you!!!
  • 100%
  • 09 Jun 2014 Anonymous USA
  • great bar possibilities. nice people at reception and everywhere in the hostel.
  • 89%
  • 28 May 2014 cedric Belgium
  • Prefect ! Everything is good, good staff and the enviroment make you very easy to meet new friend. Love the Ostello Bello all !
  • 94%
  • 07 May 2014 Anonymous Hong Kong
  • Loved this hostel! Has a bar downstairs that's open to the public and very lively. The rooms were clean and modern. Each floor had a terrace that was very relaxing. The staff was very helpful and greeted us with a complimentary beer/drink. The kitchen had free food from the staff and a space to put your own. Overall an amazing hostel, just upset we didn't stay longer!
  • 100%
  • 22 Apr 2014 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

One of the most enjoyable aspects of travel is that of exploring different landscapes and experiencing sights and sounds that seem a world away from what you're used to back at home. There are so many diverse terrains across the world, from dramatic, desolate mountain vistas to impossibly bustling market streets; and many countries can offer a variety of spectacular sights with astonishing diversity. Here are just five of our favourite views from across the globe.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »