See other Milan properties

Ostello Bello

Via Medici 4, Milan, Italy, Distance from city centre: 1.6km

Rating: 93% from 37 reviews

  • 95%Atmosphere
  • 94%Staff
  • 94%Security
  • 92%Cleanliness
  • 93%Location
  • 90%Value for money
  • 92%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The staff was very friendly and welcoming as soon as I walked in the door. It is a great location and I felt very comfortable and safe. The only thing is at night a lot of people hang out downstairs and out front. It isn't really a problem but if you want a quite night then maybe this hostel isn't for you. I would recommend Ostello Bello.
  • 100%
  • 25 Feb 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Ngood hostel ,fantastic staff, little bit expensive. but very good experience
  • 83%
  • 14 Jan 2015 Anonymous South Korea
  • The best place in Milan!
  • 100%
  • 07 Jan 2015 Anonymous Brazil
  • The place was a hub of activity. I liked the fact that local Milanos came there to enjoy the food, the atmosphere and whatever event was going on in the lower level - like the sale of craft items from Africa or socializing or live music. Of all the hostels I stayed in while visiting 6 cities in Italy, this was the best.
  • 97%
  • 14 Dec 2014 Anonymous Canada
  • Hands down THE best hostel in all of Milan and possibly all of Italy! Staff was amazing, atmosphere amazing and accommodations were fantastic. It is the most fun you will have in a hostel and I would come back to Milan just to stay and hang out at Ostello Bello!
  • 100%
  • 21 Nov 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Would definitely stay here again! Everything about our stay there was great, from the really welcoming staff, to the atmosphere and free pasta at 2 in the morning. The only thing that would improve it would be more plug sockets near the beds.
  • 97%
  • 10 Nov 2014 Charlotte England
  • I`l vill recommend this Hostels to all my friends. A nice place to stay on. Good service, friendly servicepeople and nice rooms and so on.
  • 100%
  • 29 Oct 2014 Ulla Sweden
  • Super friendly staff, clean linens, maybe a bit hard to find. Caters to the young 20-something crowd. I wasn't there long enough to take advantage of all the hostel had to offer, but I would definitely go back again.
  • 86%
  • 17 Oct 2014 Clarence USA
  • Best accommodations I've ever experienced...hands down!
  • 80%
  • 28 Sep 2014 Michael USA
  • I highly recommend this hostel, it's one if not the best I stayed in. Superb staff, they really live for what they're doing. Better service than in some hotels. Awesome atmosphere, especially liked the bar downstairs. But it's shut off from the hostel area, so there's no need to worry about outsiders inside or too much noise at night. Especially loved the roof terraces and all the free food available. Will definitely come back the next time I'm in Milan. Thanks for making this weekend awesome!
  • 97%
  • 29 Aug 2014 Anonymous Germany
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Travelling alone can be a wonderful experience for solo female travellers. Here are our top tips.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »