See other Milan properties

Ostello Bello

Via Medici 4, Milan, Italy, Distance from city centre: 1.6km

Rating: 95% from 33 reviews

  • 96%Atmosphere
  • 98%Staff
  • 94%Security
  • 96%Cleanliness
  • 92%Location
  • 95%Value for money
  • 94%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Great to have breakfast and pasta dinner included in price; Latin band on Tuesday night was great; staff was very helpful; one of the best hostels I've stayed in; wi-fi everywhere. -- Greg
  • 100%
  • 31 Mar 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Very friendly hostel with helpful staff. There were daily items on a blackboard of things to do in the city. Great location with. tram stop just down the block. Free dinner available at the bar every nite and lots of locals stop in for a drink. Bunk beds were ab it squeaky. Cleaners took my towel and desk help retrieved it. Kitchen on 3rd floor with help yourself food and a terrace to eat or rest. Will go back
  • 97%
  • 30 Mar 2014 stephanie USA
  • To begin, they give you a complimentary drink as you check in. How can you go wrong with a place like that? Excellent staff and great accommodations. If you have the fortune of being checked in by Luiza, rest assured your stay will be great. She was very welcoming, and helpful in terms of what to do and see in Milan. Local Italians frequent the hostel's bar, which tells you a lot. This is a great place to stay, and highly recommended.
  • 97%
  • 21 Mar 2014 Charlie USA
  • best choice in Milan, very good location and staff is so nice and heplful. appreciate a local cuisine esp. lasagne are very delicious. room was large and clean, also bathroom.definitely coming back and recomended to every friends. Ivana
  • 100%
  • 18 Jan 2014 ivana Slovakia
  • Staff are awesome, and they have a bar where even the locals show up. They have plenty of food every night. Right in downtown. Beds are a lil uncomfortable, but definitely worth it!
  • 91%
  • 08 Jan 2014 Edward USA
  • The Best Hostel in Italy! I love the people at Ostello Bello. The staff there are so friendly and Hard Working! We were greeted by Fredrico who helped us with our luggage, showed us the hot spots to go to, and was simply an amazing human being. Lorenzo and Nicola at the bar were super nice as well, and just so keen on teaching us the language, which we loved. The chef is amazing as she makes delicious meals each night for all, and boy does it taste good. It is the cleanest, nicest, friendliest.
  • 100%
  • 26 Dec 2013 Sheldeen Jamaica
  • I was very happy with my stay at Ostello Bello. It was very clean, comfortable and the main thing is that the staff and people were warm and friendly.
  • 97%
  • 26 Dec 2013 Husain India
  • I recommend Ostello Bello for all Milan visitors. Everything was above our expectations - location, friendliness and helpfulness of the staff, safety, athmosphere.. We really enjoyed our visit in Milan and in Ostello Bello!
  • 94%
  • 20 Oct 2013 Anonymous Finland
  • Great place and nice staff...u have a welcome drink when u do ur check in...thank u!
  • 100%
  • 26 Sep 2013 Tirso Mexico
  • There are hostels you will always remember; this hostel you will NEVER FORGET!!
  • 100%
  • 25 Aug 2013 Alexandra USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

One early morning, accompanied with a semi-hot cappuccino and croissant eaten like a true Roman - standing up and in a hurry - I was off on the Metro to the Vatican.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »