See other Milan properties

Ostello Bello

Via Medici 4, Milan, Italy, Distance from city centre: 1.6km

Rating: 92% from 34 reviews

  • 94%Atmosphere
  • 94%Staff
  • 94%Security
  • 91%Cleanliness
  • 93%Location
  • 88%Value for money
  • 92%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The best hostel i have stayed at, perfect if you have just finished studying or young and working. alot of fellow travelers and staff are the same age so its easy to get along with everyone.
  • 100%
  • 28 Apr 2015 Anonymous England
  • Staffs are super friendly, free breakfast and dinner! Room is very nice and cozy! Will be back definitely!
  • 97%
  • 19 Apr 2015 Wing Sze England
  • Amazing place! It doubles as a bar for locals on the ground floor, so you get a great vibe and idea of how the locals do things. I was offered a free beer and buffet during the check in process too, can't beat that. Super clean, helpful staff, free food in the kitchen and a rooftop terrace and lounge in basement. Better than most hotels. Only thing was that like many hostels there was no privacy sheet/wall for the beds, I like that extra as it gives you a small sense of privacy with strangers
  • 97%
  • 06 Apr 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Free dinner AND breakfast, and free drink on arrival?! YES PLEASE! The atmosphere is great, clean sheets and towels, and friendly staff... what more could a person need?
  • 91%
  • 19 Mar 2015 Nicole USA
  • The staff was very friendly and welcoming as soon as I walked in the door. It is a great location and I felt very comfortable and safe. The only thing is at night a lot of people hang out downstairs and out front. It isn't really a problem but if you want a quite night then maybe this hostel isn't for you. I would recommend Ostello Bello.
  • 100%
  • 25 Feb 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Ngood hostel ,fantastic staff, little bit expensive. but very good experience
  • 83%
  • 14 Jan 2015 Anonymous South Korea
  • The best place in Milan!
  • 100%
  • 07 Jan 2015 Anonymous Brazil
  • The place was a hub of activity. I liked the fact that local Milanos came there to enjoy the food, the atmosphere and whatever event was going on in the lower level - like the sale of craft items from Africa or socializing or live music. Of all the hostels I stayed in while visiting 6 cities in Italy, this was the best.
  • 97%
  • 14 Dec 2014 Anonymous Canada
  • Hands down THE best hostel in all of Milan and possibly all of Italy! Staff was amazing, atmosphere amazing and accommodations were fantastic. It is the most fun you will have in a hostel and I would come back to Milan just to stay and hang out at Ostello Bello!
  • 100%
  • 21 Nov 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Would definitely stay here again! Everything about our stay there was great, from the really welcoming staff, to the atmosphere and free pasta at 2 in the morning. The only thing that would improve it would be more plug sockets near the beds.
  • 97%
  • 10 Nov 2014 Charlotte England
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Whatever kind of traveller you are, it can be hard to see everything you want in a short space of time.  Take the three countries of Laos, Cambodia and Vietnam.  Seeing everyt...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »