See other Milan properties

Ostello Bello

Via Medici 4, Milan, Italy, Distance from city centre: 1.6km

Rating: 95% from 32 reviews

  • 96%Atmosphere
  • 97%Staff
  • 94%Security
  • 96%Cleanliness
  • 93%Location
  • 93%Value for money
  • 94%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • To begin, they give you a complimentary drink as you check in. How can you go wrong with a place like that? Excellent staff and great accommodations. If you have the fortune of being checked in by Luiza, rest assured your stay will be great. She was very welcoming, and helpful in terms of what to do and see in Milan. Local Italians frequent the hostel's bar, which tells you a lot. This is a great place to stay, and highly recommended.
  • 97%
  • 21 Mar 2014 Charlie USA
  • best choice in Milan, very good location and staff is so nice and heplful. appreciate a local cuisine esp. lasagne are very delicious. room was large and clean, also bathroom.definitely coming back and recomended to every friends. Ivana
  • 100%
  • 18 Jan 2014 ivana Slovakia
  • Staff are awesome, and they have a bar where even the locals show up. They have plenty of food every night. Right in downtown. Beds are a lil uncomfortable, but definitely worth it!
  • 91%
  • 08 Jan 2014 Edward USA
  • The Best Hostel in Italy! I love the people at Ostello Bello. The staff there are so friendly and Hard Working! We were greeted by Fredrico who helped us with our luggage, showed us the hot spots to go to, and was simply an amazing human being. Lorenzo and Nicola at the bar were super nice as well, and just so keen on teaching us the language, which we loved. The chef is amazing as she makes delicious meals each night for all, and boy does it taste good. It is the cleanest, nicest, friendliest.
  • 100%
  • 26 Dec 2013 Sheldeen Jamaica
  • I was very happy with my stay at Ostello Bello. It was very clean, comfortable and the main thing is that the staff and people were warm and friendly.
  • 97%
  • 26 Dec 2013 Husain India
  • I recommend Ostello Bello for all Milan visitors. Everything was above our expectations - location, friendliness and helpfulness of the staff, safety, athmosphere.. We really enjoyed our visit in Milan and in Ostello Bello!
  • 94%
  • 20 Oct 2013 Anonymous Finland
  • Great place and nice staff...u have a welcome drink when u do ur check in...thank u!
  • 100%
  • 26 Sep 2013 Tirso Mexico
  • There are hostels you will always remember; this hostel you will NEVER FORGET!!
  • 100%
  • 25 Aug 2013 Alexandra USA
  • Great staff, great place, great location. Definitely recommended for a stay in Milan.
  • 100%
  • 23 Aug 2013 Rob England
  • Great hostel - awesome facilities, atmosphere & inclusions! Absolute highlight of our time in Milan.
  • 100%
  • 04 Aug 2013 Anonymous Australia
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Using an InterRail pass (for EU residents) or a Eurail pass (for non-EU) is the perfect way to easily check off all the dreamy European destinations on your travel bucket list. Ride the rails like a pro with these five tips.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »