See other Cinque Terre properties

Ostello Corniglia

Via Alla Stazione 3, Cinque Terre, Italy, Distance from city centre: 11.8km

Rating: 86% from 13 reviews

  • 73%Atmosphere
  • 83%Staff
  • 92%Security
  • 95%Cleanliness
  • 90%Location
  • 89%Value for money
  • 81%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Good location, right in the center of Corniglia. Very clean. Shower doors were kinda see through, which was weird. Lockers were nice and big. Staff was not the best,we waited like 10 minutes to check in before someone finally showed up at the desk. Hard to sleep in with the church bells and rooster right outside the window.
  • 71%
  • 06 Jul 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Excellent!
  • 94%
  • 06 Jul 2014 Kenny USA
  • Located right next to the church, so bells start at 7am. Location was right in the center of the city, right off the main road. Facilities were nice. Breakfast was 5 euro and simple, but made it easy and convenient.
  • 91%
  • 08 Jun 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Great location. Clean rooms.
  • 94%
  • 06 Jun 2014 Nikola Canada
  • Well-furnished and clean room, Easy to find, and Kind staffs.
  • 91%
  • 12 May 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • Great customer service and excellent organization and cleanliness! Thanks for hosting us!
  • 94%
  • 09 May 2014 Anonymous USA
  • The hostel is in the least touristy of the 5 Terres which is really good :) We weren't allowed todo laundry after 8 pm and the staff kept unplugging the drying rack. They really need to invest in a dryer. The rooms were spacious and comfortable. Lots of room : A rooster yelling at 6am and didn't stop until, I don't even know if he ever stopped! Haha. Not the hostel's fault though!
  • 83%
  • 08 May 2014 Anonymous Canada
  • The ostello is easy to find and access when you get to Corniglia and staff were friendly. No community area so there's no place to hang out outside of the rooms. They provide keys for the lockers, which you have to give to them each time you leave. On the second day the village was having a problem with the hot water so they gave me a discount on the price of the rooms. Way cheaper option than staying in any private room so good value. No cleanliness issues. Bed was comfortable enough.
  • 77%
  • 13 Oct 2013 Mariana
  • We loved our stay here. Is a pitty not being able to cook. But is understandable as you need to develop the tourism in the area.
  • 91%
  • 30 Aug 2013 Anonymous Portugal
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Using an InterRail pass (for EU residents) or a Eurail pass (for non-EU) is the perfect way to easily check off all the dreamy European destinations on your travel bucket list. Ride the rails like a pro with these five tips.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »