See other Cinque Terre properties

Ostello Corniglia

Via Alla Stazione 3, Cinque Terre, Italy, Distance from city centre: 11.8km

Rating: 88% from 11 reviews

  • 78%Atmosphere
  • 85%Staff
  • 92%Security
  • 92%Cleanliness
  • 92%Location
  • 92%Value for money
  • 83%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The best hostel so far in Italy where I stayed! Big, very clean rooms with huge lockers, provided keys by the hostel. The receptionist was very friendly and helpful! Location is good.
  • 86%
  • 23 Apr 2016 Anonymous Hungary
  • Great place to meet friends and get a nights sleep.
  • 86%
  • 21 Oct 2015 robert USA
  • My friend and I shared a double bed (we are both female) for one night. We found the place easy to find (in Corniglia). The young man at the desk, Andrea, was very friendly and helpfull. It was a basic room with shower and WC. For one night stay it was perfect for the amount we spend in the very expensive Cinque Terre even at the end of October. Never stay in a hostel before, but now in my late 50 I truly enjoy the stay. (even if surrounded by young people) :)
  • 94%
  • 20 Oct 2015 Maura USA
  • A very good hostel, one of the bests
  • 89%
  • 02 Oct 2015 Maria rosa Spain
  • They just let them know that transportation from train station to location close at 8pm or 9pm. Give the heads up to guets they will be walking 384 starts to location.
  • 89%
  • 06 Sep 2015 Jessika USA
  • The Hostel was very clean. Unlike other hostels you can't cook there but only heat things or use the dishes. you are expected not to be at the hostel between 13:00-15:00, so you can not take an afternoon nap. the room was full of very petty notes that made just being in the room unpleasant. There were no cabinets beside the bed in the 2 people bedroom and the place felt more like a looker-room then a hostel in a lovely place. some stuff were very nice and friendly while other not so much.
  • 69%
  • 05 Aug 2015 Anonymous Israel
  • Good staff, good central location, enjoyable stay
  • 100%
  • 29 Jul 2015 Gail New Zealand
  • Great accommodation although the town of Corniglia is more difficult to access than the other towns since it sits up on the hill from the train station. Mixed dorm was standard, but one nice feature was the provision of a large locker for everyone to put their stuff in.
  • 89%
  • 04 Jul 2015 Anonymous USA
  • This was a great hostel! Very clean and great location on Corniglia in the middle of town. It was very clean and had nice bathrooms and showers.
  • 97%
  • 04 Jun 2015 Eric USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

During the summer the city of Dublin becomes a different place. Gone are the endless days of wind and rain as the warm weather brings picnics in the park, drinks by the canal, b...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »