See other Venice properties

Ostello S. Fosca

Fondamenta Canal, Cannaregio 2372, Venice, Italy, Distance from city centre: 0.7km

Rating: 76% from 30 reviews

  • 74%Atmosphere
  • 80%Staff
  • 84%Security
  • 69%Cleanliness
  • 88%Location
  • 75%Value for money
  • 66%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Squeaky beds and doors, otherwise good facilities Excellent location in one of Venice's nicest areas
  • 80%
  • 06 Jun 2016 Elin Sweden
  • the only con. of the place is that they dont have towels, and it is not mentioned anywhere. and the shared area is closed most of all the time. but if you need cheap and clean place to stay in good location, go for it!
  • 86%
  • 27 Feb 2016 Anonymous Israel
  • The room for 10 people (girls only) was clean and nice. The room was cleaned every day. However, when I was there the was no kitchen at all (although they said they were building it). The reception hours are ridiculous in my opinion, only from 1 to 8 p.m. So I arrived after 10 and its just because I was lucky I got inside. The common area where the kettle (coffee) is, opens only at 1 p.m., which is also inconvenient. However, the area was quiet and nice, with a cute garden. I liked it.
  • 74%
  • 01 Dec 2015 OLga Kazakhstan
  • I had a nice stay at Ostello S. Fosca. It was easily approachable from St. Lucia. What i liked most is the cleanliness of the rooms as compared to my hostel in Rome. Only thing to make it better if you can check the damp smell. I stayed in 10.2.
  • 94%
  • 15 Nov 2015 Anshul India
  • Our stay was very nice, the receptionists - especially Laura - were very welcoming and helpful. There were ceiling fans in the rooms so we didn't have any problems with the rooms being too hot. Unfortunately, the ensuite shower and toilet was not clean - there was mold between the tiles and on the shower head, the toilet seat could be cleaner too...
  • 91%
  • 16 Sep 2015 Anonymous Poland
  • Friendly staff, modest rooms, great location, fine for the price. The kitchen could be equiped better. The rest is good.
  • 97%
  • 13 Aug 2015 Anonymous Austria
  • We only stayed for one night, but the staff was very friendly when checking in and out. The hostel is in the middle of the city centre, it is a 15 minute walk from the station and a 15 minute walk to the rialto bridge.
  • 80%
  • 02 Aug 2015 Anonymous Netherlands
  • We had to share the room with another person, eve if we had asked for a private room for only two people. They didn't have towels, neither for renting, and it's unacceptable for a hostel.
  • 57%
  • 25 Jul 2015 Bárbara Brazil
  • No AC in the rooms. and they are in a way that they become ovens in the night. so if you are not used to 30+ celsius its hell to sleep there if the temperature is 30 or more in daytime. my whole room woke up and took walks during the night to cool down.
  • 63%
  • 21 Jul 2015 fredrik Norway
  • The hostel staff were really friendly and helpful. It was easily accessible to all locations.
  • 94%
  • 16 Jul 2015 Anonymous Australia
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

It's not hard to find something free to do in New Zealand; you just have to look up! Here are five ideas of what to see in this marvellous country with no need to dip into your ...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »