See other Venice properties

Ostello S. Fosca

Fondamenta Canal, Cannaregio 2372, Venice, Italy, Distance from city centre: 0.7km

Rating: 74% from 35 reviews

  • 72%Atmosphere
  • 76%Staff
  • 81%Security
  • 67%Cleanliness
  • 83%Location
  • 74%Value for money
  • 64%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Our stay was very nice, the receptionists - especially Laura - were very welcoming and helpful. There were ceiling fans in the rooms so we didn't have any problems with the rooms being too hot. Unfortunately, the ensuite shower and toilet was not clean - there was mold between the tiles and on the shower head, the toilet seat could be cleaner too...
  • 91%
  • 16 Sep 2015 Anonymous Poland
  • Friendly staff, modest rooms, great location, fine for the price. The kitchen could be equiped better. The rest is good.
  • 97%
  • 13 Aug 2015 Anonymous Austria
  • We only stayed for one night, but the staff was very friendly when checking in and out. The hostel is in the middle of the city centre, it is a 15 minute walk from the station and a 15 minute walk to the rialto bridge.
  • 80%
  • 02 Aug 2015 Anonymous Netherlands
  • We had to share the room with another person, eve if we had asked for a private room for only two people. They didn't have towels, neither for renting, and it's unacceptable for a hostel.
  • 57%
  • 25 Jul 2015 Bárbara Brazil
  • No AC in the rooms. and they are in a way that they become ovens in the night. so if you are not used to 30+ celsius its hell to sleep there if the temperature is 30 or more in daytime. my whole room woke up and took walks during the night to cool down.
  • 63%
  • 21 Jul 2015 fredrik Norway
  • The hostel staff were really friendly and helpful. It was easily accessible to all locations.
  • 94%
  • 16 Jul 2015 Anonymous Australia
  • the room is crazy hot but you cant open the window. if you open all kind of insects will bite you and the whole room smells like mold and actually there is a lot of mold the fan has a lot of dust on it they became old and lump so you cant just sleep in hot and humid condition please dont book this accomodation
  • 29%
  • 12 Jul 2015 Anonymous South Korea
  • While this hostel was on the island of venice, it wouldn't be my first choice if I were coming back. The "locked" closets had a lock that didn't function, anyone could open the locker. The WiFi was spotty at best. It would kick me off after 15 minutes and then not let me back on. Also, there was only one bathroom that was functioning for the hall way of rooms. If looking for a place to sleep, this would suffice.
  • 54%
  • 09 Jul 2015 Anonymous USA
  • It's summer in Venice and there's no AC in the room and it's so hot and when you open the windows, the mosquitoes attack you right away. I had so many mosquito bites. The floors are dirty and the building has not seen renovation in ages except for the security measures (locks). The kitchen has no fridge.
  • 51%
  • 11 Jun 2015 Anonymous Canada
  • My partner and I didn't mind out stay in this hostel. We had a VERy hard time finding it, as it is quite hidden with no signs but the room was clean and the beds were confortable. We shared with two other people and it was a nice experience. The common areas were equipped with TV/Video Game and there was a nice patio area. The bath was large, with seperate toilet which helps in a dorm. Staff was very nice and approachable.
  • 80%
  • 09 Jun 2015 Anonymous England
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »