See other Venice properties

Ostello S. Fosca

Fondamenta Canal, Cannaregio 2372, Venice, Italy, Distance from city centre: 0.7km

Rating: 78% from 28 reviews

  • 75%Atmosphere
  • 80%Staff
  • 85%Security
  • 76%Cleanliness
  • 82%Location
  • 79%Value for money
  • 70%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The hostels accommodations itself weren't bad. The service was terrible. Though I think it was out of the employees control, I arrived and was told That my brother and I wouldn't be able to stay in the same room. We had booked together but the employee simply said it was impossible that we could stay together. I asked who would Be sleeping in the room with me and she told me a couple and a single man. I woke up to find three men sleeping in this sma room with me. If I had wanted to sleep alone
  • 49%
  • 03 Apr 2015 Rebecca USA
  • I had never wi-fi in the room. They said it was a technical problem but never fixed it
  • 80%
  • 21 Mar 2015 Anonymous Colombia
  • Despite being few in number, my experiences with hostels have been very negative. I was pleasantly surprised when I arrived at Ostello S. Fosca. The staff was incredibly friendly and the facilities were actually clean (two things that you will not come across very often in hostels). I do not recommend that anyone stays at a hostel. But if you must, you should stay at Ostello S. Fosca. You will not find a better hostel.
  • 80%
  • 13 Feb 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Excellent stay overall! The neighborhood was amazing and very central to all the major attractions, but just one side-street off from the main road as to be very quiet and peaceful there. The value, especially with the location, was great. Would definitely recommend.
  • 94%
  • 31 Jan 2015 Emily USA
  • Good hostel for vacation with easy reaching location (of course if smart as in Venice all is difficult to get....)
  • 77%
  • 30 Jan 2015 Natalya Armenia
  • Although challenging to find, it's location is quite good, although there doesn't seem to be any particularly amazing locations. The staff are nice, as well as the other guests, but the bathrooms are a bit odd. One bathroom per room (located inside the room) with the shower open. All my roomates respected our privacy, but I could imagine a situation where this is not the case.
  • 63%
  • 25 Jan 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Of the 5 cities I visited while in Italy, I think this hostel offered the best service, facilities and atmosphere. It was a great place to stay and I've already recommended it to people that I met in other cities. They know what we travelers need!!
  • 97%
  • 02 Jan 2015 Anonymous Canada
  • It's too late to open the reception at 09:00 and too early to close it at 20:00. Sometimes I wanted to use the microwave or to heat water and I couldn't because it was closed. The fact that is also closed between 12:00 and 15:00 is a little bit weird too. I wished they had a kitchen too but I heard they are building it. Wi-Fi was sometimes really bad. What I liked very much is that you could print your tickets for flights or trains and that you had a security card for entrances.
  • 77%
  • 17 Nov 2014 ANA MARIA Chile
  • Good location; rooms are clean. Only bad point is about the reception, close at 8, an also close at 8 the comun area, not kitcken either.
  • 66%
  • 17 Nov 2014 Anonymous Chile
  • It is a little difficult to find. The room is big.
  • 69%
  • 21 Jul 2014 Anonymous China
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Buenos Aires is the second-biggest city in South America after Sao Paolo, Brazil, so you can bet there are lots of things to do and see. Here are just five you should do to get...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »