See other Venice properties

Ostello S. Fosca

Fondamenta Canal, Cannaregio 2372, Venice, Italy, Distance from city centre: 0.7km

Rating: 68% from 15 reviews

  • 61%Atmosphere
  • 74%Staff
  • 73%Security
  • 69%Cleanliness
  • 77%Location
  • 61%Value for money
  • 62%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Extremely hard to find...make sure you know where you're going because online directions are wrong. Wifi doesn't work in rooms but ok in office area. Rooms are clean and nice to be given fresh towels and linens.
  • 66%
  • 02 May 2014 Anonymous Canada
  • Positive: The hostel was clean and in a good location. The train station is about a 10 minute walk. The staff is really nice and helpful. Negative: The reception/lobby are closes at 8pm and doesn't open up until 9am. Since Wifi is only available in the lobby, I had to sit outside the door to get a good signal.
  • 71%
  • 11 Apr 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Everything was perfect for me except for the occasionally working wifi...it's really college style!
  • 91%
  • 21 Jan 2014 Anonymous China
  • Venice is a place you cannot rely on road signs since they do not match Google maps. I relied on the map direction/distance to finally find this hostel. Staff is friendly. The only thing is almost all Venice hostels have long noon breaks (from what I have read on hostels.com) and it is a big inconvenience to travelers. Anyway since this is consistent among hostels there and it's stated in the description, you cannot complain about it.
  • 77%
  • 27 Oct 2013 Anonymous Canada
  • The hostel is in a great location to see the city; beautiful nice relaxing courtyard, decent kitchen. The hang out space indoors isn't that lovely, but there are couches and TV. The rooms are old and the bathrooms maybe not thaaat pristine but the sheets and beds etc. are very clean.
  • 71%
  • 17 Aug 2013 Anonymous Canada
  • This is a horrible horrible hostel!!!!! If you want wake up to see the disgusted bathroom with numerous dead bugs~~ try this hostel~~ If you want to experience a room with poor facilities and hotter than ever which made you unable to sleep, try this hostel ~~~ To be frank the worst hostel I have ever stayed~~~
  • 26%
  • 10 Aug 2013 Anonymous China
  • The place was a bit out of the city centre, but quite close to the train station. At first it was difficult to find the hostel. Not a good hostel if you'd want to go partying or stroll around town late, because there's a curfew at 00:30. You also can't sleep late or stay in your room at the hottest time of the day, because the cleaners will kick you out between 10:00-13:00. The layout of the room was strange and we couldn't look through the windows because they were so high.
  • 57%
  • 26 Jul 2013 Mariëlle Netherlands
  • Towels were at a cost (not a deposit which I'm always happy to pay) of €2 - I'd expect a towel with a room costing €25/night. There was also a curfew of 00:30 which was not clearly advertised. There was only one computer with slow internet. The kitchen facilities are good - spacious with lots of seating and fridge storage. The room was big with a powerful fan and lovely high ceilings, and for a shared bathroom there were never delays.
  • 71%
  • 13 Jul 2013 Anonymous Ireland
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

My personal definition of a backpacker is not someone who carries a backpack, but someone who just wants to save money to travel longer.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »