See other Manila properties

Our Melting Pot

4th/Floor Mavenue Building, #7844 Makati Avenue co, Guerrero Street, 1209 Makati City, Manila, Philippines, Distance from city centre: 7km

Rating: 91% from 10 reviews

  • 92%Atmosphere
  • 94%Staff
  • 86%Security
  • 96%Cleanliness
  • 88%Location
  • 90%Value for money
  • 94%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Overall the location, staff,atmosphere,cleanliness, facilities were value for money.But the only disappointment were the passenger lift broke down and guests have to take a 4th floor staircase up and down all the time.
  • 80%
  • 13 Feb 2014 Mei Ling Shirley Malaysia
  • This was our last stop before going home the next day and we had plans with local friends made already so we did not get to join all the other travelers on a fun night out or get to be friends with any as we were too exhausted and had our own thing going on, but it looked very fun seeing all the nationalities enjoying a good time here and making plans to go out together. The place had a nice vibe like that. The beds were amazing, facilities were clean and above average. The staff were great!
  • 91%
  • 29 Dec 2013 James USA
  • The staff was great, they gave us excellent tips and had a very welcoming and flexible approach and the place is nice and tidy with a true backpackers atmosphere - would definitely recommend staying there when going to Manila. Enjoy!
  • 89%
  • 21 Dec 2013 Leonid Israel
  • Great place to aftertaste as a solo tea traveller. Everyone shares information as it is the starting and ending point for many.the staff are always cleaning. Very helpful with info on Philippines. Not enough enough lockers.
  • 91%
  • 15 Dec 2013 Anonymous Canada
  • Such an amazing experience....never thought that staying in hostels would be perfect...reliable staff and especially Ness, Elvie. Roland ,chat and everyone...you met a lot of great people...quite a memorable place. highly recommended....staying here was unforgettable!...Miss you guys!
  • 97%
  • 07 Dec 2013 FRANCISCO JR Philippines
  • Upsides : good location, 2 computers with the internet are available, staff 24 hours a day, light breakfast served, hot showers, we were offered a tour of the city by a member of the staff Downsides : the rooms with a window on the street are very noisy (restaurants blasting music across the street until early morning) - take ear plugs !
  • 86%
  • 29 Oct 2013 Vanessa France
  • This hostel located in Makati Ave that is a good lacation we can easily to go everywhere. Hostel staff is very nice and warm to help customer everything. The room is comfortable and breakfast is so good.
  • 100%
  • 08 Aug 2013 Saroj Thailand
  • Excellent and friendly staff who got to know you and joked around with each other--this hostel had a more home-like feel than any other I've been to. Interesting area--it's in one of the safer areas of Metro Manila, but keep in mind there will be prostitutes on the street after dark as it's only a few streets away from the red light district. I didn't feel unsafe at all walking around the area though.
  • 97%
  • 06 Jun 2013 Ryan USA
  • The only negative is that the elevator was broken and I had to carry my bag up three flights of stairs. But the staff was amazing and the rooms clean and cool. Across the street is a night market where 80 pesos buys dinner and free, live music. Great atmosphere.
  • 100%
  • 06 Jun 2013 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

One early morning, accompanied with a semi-hot cappuccino and croissant eaten like a true Roman - standing up and in a hurry - I was off on the Metro to the Vatican.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »