See other Berlin properties

PLUS Berlin

Warschauerplatz 6-8, Berlin, Germany, Distance from city centre: 3.4km

Rating: 89% from 66 reviews

  • 87%Atmosphere
  • 91%Staff
  • 87%Security
  • 90%Cleanliness
  • 85%Location
  • 92%Value for money
  • 90%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Hostel claims to have wi-fi but it is not available in the rooms only in the common area which is very inconvenient.
  • 51%
  • 12 May 2015 Anonymous Canada
  • I think the PLUS girls is a really good thing, have used it in PLUS Florence a couple of times and therefore decided on going for PLUS Berlin as well ;) Sadly for me the hostel is opposite a disco, so you do have a constant bass throbbing in the room and I wouldn't call a toaster, microwave, watercooker and fridge a kitchen :( Nevertheless the location is great, a supermarket around the corner and the East side gallery around the other corner ;)
  • 80%
  • 30 Apr 2015 Anonymous Germany
  • it was such a nice and cool atmosphere for young people specially. there were good facilities but wifi connection was poor and out of work mostly. Also restaurant was too expensive for those low quality foods. all together I am happy with PLUS-BERLIN experience.
  • 89%
  • 27 Apr 2015 Atie Iran
  • This hostel was huge and very clean and pretty. We had booked a dorm in the hostel but got a free upgrade to a private comfort room which was beautiful. The facilities were amazing. Location was good as nightclubs are a short distance away (there's on literally across the street) and the Berlin Wall and famous bridge are about a two minute walk away. Overall we were very pleased with our stay
  • 89%
  • 23 Apr 2015 Brittany Canada
  • Great hostel. Definitely not my last stay there!
  • 86%
  • 09 Apr 2015 Anonymous Denmark
  • Sauna and pool and bikes for hire and East Side gallery and Kreuzberg around the corner. This can't be real, but it is!
  • 100%
  • 26 Mar 2015 Anonymous Slovakia
  • Sauna and pool and bikes for hire and East Side gallery and Kreuzberg around the corner. This can't be real, but it is!
  • 100%
  • 25 Mar 2015 Anonymous Slovakia
  • Plus was located literally not more than 3K from everything I wanted to see. They have free parking right along the street in front of the building. First night I parked my car right in front of the entrance! The staff is very helpful, I had my 5 year old daughter with me and she loved the place. The Opera restaurant was very accommodating for her picky eating habits. If I come back to Berlin I would stay here again.
  • 97%
  • 26 Feb 2015 Krystle USA
  • We liked everything about the hostel! It was such a great surprise. Lovely staff and and awesome facilities! Thanks for the pleasent stay!
  • 97%
  • 03 Feb 2015 Anonymous Brazil
  • Excellent hostel, great bar, nice stuff, next to subway, tram, trains. The bar/retaurant really fun, good prices, music and everyday a different soecial drink.
  • 100%
  • 01 Feb 2015 Anonymous Chile
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Whatever kind of traveller you are, it can be hard to see everything you want in a short space of time.  Take the three countries of Laos, Cambodia and Vietnam.  Seeing everyt...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »