See other Berlin properties

PLUS Berlin

Warschauerplatz 6-8, Berlin, Germany, Distance from city centre: 3.4km

Rating: 89% from 67 reviews

  • 86%Atmosphere
  • 91%Staff
  • 87%Security
  • 90%Cleanliness
  • 84%Location
  • 91%Value for money
  • 91%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • This was a great place to stay, clean, safe and fun! You might get a bit overwhelmed cuz it soo big, but it got everything you need. BUT do not pay for the breakfast, that was bad, paid like 7 euros for a piece of dry bread and some poor jam.
  • 89%
  • 08 Jul 2015 Elna Denmark
  • The air conditioning in my room was not vey effective due to the high temperature outside...otherwise very satisfactory.
  • 97%
  • 05 Jul 2015 Anonymous India
  • The hostel was quick and efficient when we found some maintenance issues in our room (fixed within less than 6 hours). Compensated with free breakfast buffet vouchers :)
  • 100%
  • 30 Jun 2015 Sarah Australia
  • I could not believe this was a hostel! I walked in a private ensuite and it felt like a 3 or more star hotel. Everything was clean, lots of things were provided. I could not believe a hostel could have so many amenities. We had trouble finding the building from the train station unfortunately. The area right around it is a little sketchy, but there are a lot of shops and restaurants nearby which was great.
  • 91%
  • 22 Jun 2015 Amy Canada
  • We were upgraded to the hotel portion and we absolutely loved it! While it is a little bit of a walk to the city center, it is a straight shot if you walk and the metro is right there as well. We did not all have lockers, but our room was nice and spacious. The restaurant (Opera) had cheap, crappy food. The pool and sauna were nice and there was a grocery store right next door. We were also next to the East Side Gallery!
  • 97%
  • 15 Jun 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Localistation is great- loots of parking places + hotel's own one. Just 50m to subway and 200 to train/tram station. Hotel extra clean, breathtaking facilities (swimming pool and sauna for no extra charge!). Tasty breakfests, and tones of offers of pub crawling, yoga, common cooking etc. I think it was best hostel i've ever been.
  • 94%
  • 09 Jun 2015 Krzysztof Poland
  • It was a nice stay in general. The staff was super nice and she gave us loads of information for our visit in Berlin.
  • 91%
  • 09 Jun 2015 Anonymous Hong Kong
  • Everything was perfect except the Wifi. It was really atrocious to log in for wifi and it disconnect after sometime on its own. Rest great place to stay as it is one of the biggest hostel i have ever seen. Neat and clean along with courteous staff were the key benefit. Location was awesome as it is nearby all major clubs and pubs . Metro and other local transport is stone throw away distance from the place
  • 94%
  • 05 Jun 2015 Anonymous India
  • We were upgraded to an amazing room that we loved! The staff was so friendly at reception and at the restaurant. We had a wonderful stay and would highly recommend others to stay here too!
  • 94%
  • 31 May 2015 nicole
  • I think the PLUS girls is a really good thing, have used it in PLUS Florence a couple of times and therefore decided on going for PLUS Berlin as well ;) Sadly for me the hostel is opposite a disco, so you do have a constant bass throbbing in the room and I wouldn't call a toaster, microwave, watercooker and fridge a kitchen :( Nevertheless the location is great, a supermarket around the corner and the East side gallery around the other corner ;)
  • 80%
  • 30 Apr 2015 Anonymous Germany
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

There's nothing like having your own transport to get around and when travelling the world it's no different.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »