See other Berlin properties

PLUS Berlin

Warschauerplatz 6-8, Berlin, Germany, Distance from city centre: 3.4km

Rating: 92% from 31 reviews

  • 91%Atmosphere
  • 95%Staff
  • 88%Security
  • 94%Cleanliness
  • 87%Location
  • 96%Value for money
  • 92%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • This place is really good. It has huge enterence, bar, garden, small swimming pool and small common area. There is no kitchen which can you use. But you can prepare hot drinks.. For me the bad is not the best. Other bad point, this hostel is near the biggest club which is matrix! Some rooms are quite noisy! But this hostel for that money , the best! You have good chance to go Matrix. Enjoy and be safe :)
  • 100%
  • 15 Aug 2014 Hazal Turkey
  • Great huge hostel with sauna and swimming pool, very friendly and helpful staff, good food in the restaurant (take the all-you-can-eat breakfast! worth the 6 euros). One of the two showers in our room was ok- you had to press every second, so everyone just used the other one (for 6 people it might be not enough). Rooms were great apart from that, clean and calm. New towel every day, you can sit outside in the yard, rent a bike. So totally recommendable hostel!
  • 94%
  • 14 Aug 2014 Anonymous Germany
  • Only one word: PERFECT. Everything is perfectly planned, better service than an Hotel, amazing Staff.
  • 100%
  • 06 Aug 2014 Alessandro Italy
  • We States there for 6 nights as a couple and we were really happy we chose plus Berlin. It is avery big place with a lot of groups so i'm glad we chose a private room. We got a room at the top floor and we were surprised at how quiet theplace was up there, perfect for a good night sleep. If you are looking to meet new people and be very social this is not the place as it is simply too big, but if you're looking for at nice place to stay while you explore Berlin on your own, it's great.
  • 86%
  • 11 Jul 2014 Ida Werliin Denmark
  • Antonio; great guy at the reception desk.
  • 94%
  • 28 Jun 2014 JOSU Spain
  • We enjoyed our time at this hostel, its well priced, clean, and has good facilities i.e. pool, sauna, etc... Staff were very helpful when determining the best way to tour around Berlin.
  • 94%
  • 27 Jun 2014 Jerrold Canada
  • Wifi in the room is soooooo slow and it disconnect frequently which is quite annoying. Basically no kitchenware and not enough fridge.
  • 91%
  • 27 Jun 2014 Anonymous Taiwan
  • It is a wonderful place: spacy rooms with climat control and everything you can dream of after a long day in Berlin. Definitely recommend!
  • 94%
  • 08 Jun 2014 Anonymous Russia
  • I really don't like the bath room which has only 1 curtain to cover when you take a shower, and no space to hang the belongings, also lack of privacy, as I always take my valuables with me even take a bath. And you must come out to dress in front of people. I noticed the bath room was left open. The hostel provide some ensuite rooms a large building unfortunately, no good facilitiates e.g. kitchen I suggest the hostels provide private rooms with bath/shower facilitates so we don't need to
  • 83%
  • 14 May 2014 Anonymous Hong Kong
  • Gigantic hostel with perfect facilities for good price
  • 100%
  • 10 May 2014 Anonymous South Korea
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

While most party-hard backpackers in Europe stick to the big cities like Paris, London and Barcelona, you might end up cutting your nights (or even your trip) short. These cities come at a cost and just one cocktail can run upwards of $15. Luckily there are so many other beautiful cities around Europe which offer an exciting nightlife at half or even a third of the cost.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »