See other Berlin properties

PLUS Berlin

Warschauerplatz 6-8, Berlin, Germany, Distance from city centre: 3.4km

Rating: 88% from 66 reviews

  • 86%Atmosphere
  • 90%Staff
  • 86%Security
  • 90%Cleanliness
  • 84%Location
  • 91%Value for money
  • 90%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • I could not believe this was a hostel! I walked in a private ensuite and it felt like a 3 or more star hotel. Everything was clean, lots of things were provided. I could not believe a hostel could have so many amenities. We had trouble finding the building from the train station unfortunately. The area right around it is a little sketchy, but there are a lot of shops and restaurants nearby which was great.
  • 91%
  • 22 Jun 2015 Amy Canada
  • We were upgraded to the hotel portion and we absolutely loved it! While it is a little bit of a walk to the city center, it is a straight shot if you walk and the metro is right there as well. We did not all have lockers, but our room was nice and spacious. The restaurant (Opera) had cheap, crappy food. The pool and sauna were nice and there was a grocery store right next door. We were also next to the East Side Gallery!
  • 97%
  • 15 Jun 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Localistation is great- loots of parking places + hotel's own one. Just 50m to subway and 200 to train/tram station. Hotel extra clean, breathtaking facilities (swimming pool and sauna for no extra charge!). Tasty breakfests, and tones of offers of pub crawling, yoga, common cooking etc. I think it was best hostel i've ever been.
  • 94%
  • 09 Jun 2015 Krzysztof Poland
  • It was a nice stay in general. The staff was super nice and she gave us loads of information for our visit in Berlin.
  • 91%
  • 09 Jun 2015 Anonymous Hong Kong
  • Everything was perfect except the Wifi. It was really atrocious to log in for wifi and it disconnect after sometime on its own. Rest great place to stay as it is one of the biggest hostel i have ever seen. Neat and clean along with courteous staff were the key benefit. Location was awesome as it is nearby all major clubs and pubs . Metro and other local transport is stone throw away distance from the place
  • 94%
  • 05 Jun 2015 Anonymous India
  • We were upgraded to an amazing room that we loved! The staff was so friendly at reception and at the restaurant. We had a wonderful stay and would highly recommend others to stay here too!
  • 94%
  • 31 May 2015 nicole
  • I think the PLUS girls is a really good thing, have used it in PLUS Florence a couple of times and therefore decided on going for PLUS Berlin as well ;) Sadly for me the hostel is opposite a disco, so you do have a constant bass throbbing in the room and I wouldn't call a toaster, microwave, watercooker and fridge a kitchen :( Nevertheless the location is great, a supermarket around the corner and the East side gallery around the other corner ;)
  • 80%
  • 30 Apr 2015 Anonymous Germany
  • it was such a nice and cool atmosphere for young people specially. there were good facilities but wifi connection was poor and out of work mostly. Also restaurant was too expensive for those low quality foods. all together I am happy with PLUS-BERLIN experience.
  • 89%
  • 27 Apr 2015 Atie Iran
  • This hostel was huge and very clean and pretty. We had booked a dorm in the hostel but got a free upgrade to a private comfort room which was beautiful. The facilities were amazing. Location was good as nightclubs are a short distance away (there's on literally across the street) and the Berlin Wall and famous bridge are about a two minute walk away. Overall we were very pleased with our stay
  • 89%
  • 23 Apr 2015 Brittany Canada
  • Great hostel. Definitely not my last stay there!
  • 86%
  • 09 Apr 2015 Anonymous Denmark
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

There's nothing like having your own transport to get around and when travelling the world it's no different.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »