See other Venice properties

PLUS Camping Jolly

Via G. de Marchi, 7, 30175 Marghera, Venice, Italy, Distance from city centre: 9.8km

Rating: 83% from 28 reviews

  • 89%Atmosphere
  • 84%Staff
  • 82%Security
  • 82%Cleanliness
  • 64%Location
  • 95%Value for money
  • 88%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • El lugar es excelente, me pareció todo muy bien, y por el precio lo que ofrecen es una ganga!!!
  • 94%
  • 19 Sep 2014 Aldo René Guatemala
  • I' ve stayed there for 2 days and it was really great! If you like camping style yo'll love it. Localisation is great, car is necessary. Whole site is well divided into sectors, plus you get its map, becouse it's quite big. Whole site is extra clean. Staff is extra friendly and helpfull even if dead tired. Facilities are the best thing in there. Literally there's everything. Swimming pool, jacuzzi (!!!), atm, shop (well equiped), bar and excelent restaurant.
  • 91%
  • 11 Sep 2014 Anonymous Poland
  • Amazing hostel, If I didn't want to see Venice so much I would stay in camping during all my trip. I advice this camping to all tourists, the price is really good and accommodation as well. One of the best hostels I've ever stayed.
  • 100%
  • 11 Sep 2014 Olesia Ukraine
  • Here is definitely great for partying if you are into that, they have something going on every night. We were grateful for their 24 hr checkin. Their "free luggage storage" are just some shelves you can put your luggage on in their public area, no lockers. There are some small security boxes you can pay for though. To get to Rome was fine for us, it takes about 15 minutes to walk to the bus stop, then 25 to ride into Rome. We took the bus, not their shuttle. All in all a great deal!
  • 77%
  • 13 Aug 2014 Sarah USA
  • This place is perfect for a stay to both relax by the pool in the sunshine and take city trip to Venice. The price for the little cabin is very reasonable. Even though it seems to be a party place for young visitors - the bar is far away enough to not be bothered while sleeping. I would definately stay there again! Big plus is the shuttle bus to Venice that makes trips to and out of the city easy.
  • 91%
  • 09 Aug 2014 Anonymous Germany
  • Awesome place to stay while visiting Venice. We relaxed by the pool in the morning and ate their full American style buffet breakfast. Then used their shuttle or city bus to get to Venice. Great atmosphere for groups, families, couples and people looking to party. Great value for money with many different types of sleeping accommodations
  • 94%
  • 09 Aug 2014 Anonymous Canada
  • We had a good experience at the camping. We took a tent which is actually pretty big and very comfortable with beds in it. Everything was clean. They have a beautiful pool. They let us leave our luggage is the luggage room for the day. They didn't have a kitchen we could use which would have been nice.
  • 89%
  • 24 Jul 2014 Anonymous Canada
  • The communal bathroom had ran out of toilet paper and the floors were soaking wet and very dirty. However the atmosphere was very exciting and fun.
  • 60%
  • 12 Jul 2014 Anonymous USA
  • some workers are super kind, but not all. and the location is quite far from the city center. however, compared to the price, it is quite good but wifi is not that good, i couldn't use it
  • 57%
  • 21 Jun 2014 HYERIM South Korea
  • It was great experience in Camping Jolly, friendly staff,nice pool,energetic young people....but in summer, you have to be more careful about tents, because it is really hot in the tent ,the whole day.
  • 91%
  • 11 Jun 2014 Anonymous China
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

A badly packed suitcase (or backpack) can leave you with a headache regardless of the trip length. With a few key tips and a concise packing list, you can be sure to leave the hassle of packing behind. Don't put a damper on your travel just because you didn't pack well!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »