See other Venice properties

PLUS Camping Jolly

Via G. de Marchi, 7, 30175 Marghera, Venice, Italy, Distance from city centre: 9.8km

Rating: 80% from 35 reviews

  • 84%Atmosphere
  • 80%Staff
  • 80%Security
  • 82%Cleanliness
  • 58%Location
  • 92%Value for money
  • 82%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • You get exactly what you pay for, just keep that in mind. I would recommend only going during the summer because we went in February and the place seemed deserted and almost creepy. The shuttle to Venice also does not run year-round, so there is a 15 to 20 minute walk to the bus that is then another 15 minutes to Venice. There is no wifi, only desktops in the main office building. The restaurant is convenient and cheap but again, you get what you pay for. My pasta was undercooked and cold.
  • 54%
  • 21 Feb 2015 Melissa USA
  • Camping jolly was an unfortunate choice. We encountered many problems during our stay, first of all our room looked nothing like the pictures given on the website. Secondly the rooms were very tiny! We were not prepared to have to pull a third bed out of the wall! You could also hear and feel every word and movement of the room next door. we paid for an ensuite room and the shower didn't work, even after three complaints, so we used the communal showers. And to top it, there was no working wifi
  • 49%
  • 16 Feb 2015 Anonymous New Zealand
  • Worst place I've ever stayed at. The staff was rude,The breakfast is garbage, they don't even go to the trouble to keep their "buffet" of two hour old half cooked eggs and hot dogs warm for you. We were promise wifi, a shuttle, a market place, a meal voucher and an Internet cafe on the website and didn't get any of those. When we asked the bartender to borrow 2 SMALL PLASTIC CUPS he refused unless we bought 7€ drinks along with them. They clearly don't care about providing hospitality at all.
  • 46%
  • 11 Feb 2015 Brittany Canada
  • The room was very clean, and for the price, was much better than any other hostel option that would be on the island. The shuttle to and from the island made up for the location though, as it was easy every day to reserve seats. Highly recommend contacting them prior to arrival to help get the the site. The wifi only really worked near the reservation desk and the bar area, but it wasn't too much of an inconvenience. The staff were very friendly. Water smelled a little weird though.
  • 91%
  • 26 Dec 2014 Anonymous USA
  • It is very difficulty to find the hostel .You can take a taxi to there.
  • 57%
  • 25 Dec 2014 DENG China
  • Really neat new deluxe units, unfortunately the unit had a lot of trouble with its heater.
  • 71%
  • 01 Nov 2014 Matthew USA
  • Although we got lucky the night we arrived and met some people going back to Camping Jolly, several groups of people that we later on met told us they had spent over two hours trying to find the hostel. Once you do manage to arrive, however, the staff are professional at checking you in and giving you information about how to get to the airport. My friend and I stayed in a bungalow. Cute and good value for the money.
  • 71%
  • 16 Oct 2014 Jessica USA
  • El lugar es excelente, me pareció todo muy bien, y por el precio lo que ofrecen es una ganga!!!
  • 94%
  • 19 Sep 2014 Aldo René Guatemala
  • I' ve stayed there for 2 days and it was really great! If you like camping style yo'll love it. Localisation is great, car is necessary. Whole site is well divided into sectors, plus you get its map, becouse it's quite big. Whole site is extra clean. Staff is extra friendly and helpfull even if dead tired. Facilities are the best thing in there. Literally there's everything. Swimming pool, jacuzzi (!!!), atm, shop (well equiped), bar and excelent restaurant.
  • 91%
  • 11 Sep 2014 Anonymous Poland
  • Amazing hostel, If I didn't want to see Venice so much I would stay in camping during all my trip. I advice this camping to all tourists, the price is really good and accommodation as well. One of the best hostels I've ever stayed.
  • 100%
  • 11 Sep 2014 Olesia Ukraine
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Whatever kind of traveller you are, it can be hard to see everything you want in a short space of time.  Take the three countries of Laos, Cambodia and Vietnam.  Seeing everyt...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »