See other Venice properties

PLUS Camping Jolly

Via G. de Marchi, 7, 30175 Marghera, Venice, Italy, Distance from city centre: 9.8km

Rating: 80% from 49 reviews

  • 86%Atmosphere
  • 79%Staff
  • 80%Security
  • 84%Cleanliness
  • 61%Location
  • 89%Value for money
  • 84%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Amazing experience in this camping site. The facilities were surprisingly good and the atmosphere great. The staff very helpful and professional. As for the location, it was hard to find in the first place but then easy to get there by bus from Venice.
  • 97%
  • 25 Apr 2016 Anonymous Algeria
  • Loved staying here! We stayed in a "camper" together. It was much bigger than I expected. It came with it's own kitchen and sitting area, a bathroom and washroom as well as two seperate bedrooms, one with two twins and one with a single and two bunk beds. We were only expecting 4 single beds in a room and that was all. The restaurant/bar was delicious and the disco was a ton of fun with great happy hour specials! The whole place had a great and safe atmosphere with easy access the bus to Venice!
  • 97%
  • 15 Apr 2016 Anonymous Canada
  • Excellent place to stay! Not shure if you don't have a car, since is a little out of town. We rented a bungalow to spend the night, and it was everything ok. Minor problem with hot water that was resolved in 10 minutes.
  • 89%
  • 03 Apr 2016 Bettina A
  • Great hostel for the money. The rooms are in little trailers. The breakfast was great! Only 5 euro and they give you a huge all you can eat type breakfast. Not in the best location but for 11 euro a night, you can't go wrong here. Overall good experience.
  • 77%
  • 01 Apr 2016 Anonymous USA
  • For 10€ you can't ask for too much (and you have a privat bathroom!) BUT: The wifi signal didn't get to our room. In the night we were cold. The blankets were so thin. The heating was very noisy and there were some 'holes' of ventilation in bad condition where the wind entered during all night. The supermarket it's closed in winter season, so you better buy all your stuff in Venice. The suttle service it's ok and helpful but if you have time, take the bus (more cheaper).
  • 66%
  • 03 Feb 2016 Ignasi Spain
  • The hostel is amazing, a very good and affordable place for those who want to expend not much money and enjoy Venice.
  • 89%
  • 21 Jan 2016 Anonymous Chile
  • The camping was good for the price, bus it is a little isolated. The bedroom and bathroom were clean, warm enough for the winter. The wifi isn't good in all premisses.
  • 74%
  • 15 Jan 2016 Dayane Brazil
  • Very disappointed with this hostel. It cost us €7 every time we wanted to go into the city of Venice, as you have to pay for the shuttle bus and then the shuttle to the island. It was also pretty dirty, and severely lacked any atmosphere. Venice itself was also not worthwhile at the time we were there (January). I would suggest staying on the actual island if at all possible, otherwise it's a pain to get there. The only upside here was the heating - just find somewhere else.
  • 34%
  • 08 Jan 2016 Clare Australia
  • Everything is good except for the fact that it's really hard to find and far away from Venice island itself.
  • 71%
  • 28 Dec 2015 May
  • this hostel is incredibly cheap and great for youth backpackers trying to save money!! My recent stay there was overall good. we got a private ensuit room and was basic, but clean and had everything we needed. heater worked a treat since it was freezing outside so that was a bonus. facilities onsite are perfect! laundry room for a reasonable price and restaurant which has cheap, homely food and a cheap bar menu. only negative is location is far from any shops and bus stop. not handy for walking
  • 77%
  • 26 Dec 2015 nitsanne Australia
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

During the summer the city of Dublin becomes a different place. Gone are the endless days of wind and rain as the warm weather brings picnics in the park, drinks by the canal, b...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »