See other Venice properties

PLUS Camping Jolly

Via G. de Marchi, 7, 30175 Marghera, Venice, Italy, Distance from city centre: 9.8km

Rating: 78% from 42 reviews

  • 84%Atmosphere
  • 80%Staff
  • 76%Security
  • 81%Cleanliness
  • 58%Location
  • 87%Value for money
  • 82%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • While it was not the staff's fault, we had a poor time with the atmosphere at night as multiple people used the picnic table next to us to party, drink, and make an inexscuable amount of noise. We told staff, who promised a secondary round of security the next night to keep it to a minimum. It did not work, and we were forced to move to another tent just to get some sleep.
  • 80%
  • 23 Jul 2016 Olivia USA
  • Wonderful place, the swimming pool , the restaurant and the club are just big fun, very helpful staff in all areas
  • 91%
  • 15 Jul 2016 Anonymous Egypt
  • Quite difficult to find. The beds in the tent are back breaking. The atmosphere is quite festive with streams of youngsters however it can be annoying when you try to sleep and you can hear the person in the next tent breathing never mind having a party. It gets cold at night and bugs are a problem. Take the public transport, it's cheaper than the shuttle service they offer. The shuttle drops you at Tronchetto and not Piazzale Roma which is more central and where the public bus drops you.
  • 69%
  • 14 Jul 2016 Anonymous South Africa
  • There is a sign that tells visitors to keep quiet after 2200 yet there is still music from the bar after that time
  • 74%
  • 11 Jul 2016 Anonymous China
  • They have a horrible ant problem and they know it because there are ant traps at every tiny home. The drive to get there is poorly marked, extremely far and I'm not sure it is worth it. Water was cold. Our first two bed room had not been cleaned. I swept up and wiped down. The queen bed had ants, ants everywhere in the bedroom and kitchen. Boogers and dirt in the beds.2nd night we were in another unit. 11pm the aunts came crawling in. 40+ ants living under the fridge. Nightmare! Dont go
  • 57%
  • 06 Jun 2016 Anonymous USA
  • Amazing experience in this camping site. The facilities were surprisingly good and the atmosphere great. The staff very helpful and professional. As for the location, it was hard to find in the first place but then easy to get there by bus from Venice.
  • 97%
  • 25 Apr 2016 Anonymous Algeria
  • Loved staying here! We stayed in a "camper" together. It was much bigger than I expected. It came with it's own kitchen and sitting area, a bathroom and washroom as well as two seperate bedrooms, one with two twins and one with a single and two bunk beds. We were only expecting 4 single beds in a room and that was all. The restaurant/bar was delicious and the disco was a ton of fun with great happy hour specials! The whole place had a great and safe atmosphere with easy access the bus to Venice!
  • 97%
  • 15 Apr 2016 Anonymous Canada
  • Excellent place to stay! Not shure if you don't have a car, since is a little out of town. We rented a bungalow to spend the night, and it was everything ok. Minor problem with hot water that was resolved in 10 minutes.
  • 89%
  • 03 Apr 2016 Bettina A
  • Great hostel for the money. The rooms are in little trailers. The breakfast was great! Only 5 euro and they give you a huge all you can eat type breakfast. Not in the best location but for 11 euro a night, you can't go wrong here. Overall good experience.
  • 77%
  • 01 Apr 2016 Anonymous USA
  • For 10€ you can't ask for too much (and you have a privat bathroom!) BUT: The wifi signal didn't get to our room. In the night we were cold. The blankets were so thin. The heating was very noisy and there were some 'holes' of ventilation in bad condition where the wind entered during all night. The supermarket it's closed in winter season, so you better buy all your stuff in Venice. The suttle service it's ok and helpful but if you have time, take the bus (more cheaper).
  • 66%
  • 03 Feb 2016 Ignasi Spain
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

With the sun shining 80% of the time, Miami is the hot spot to go if you want a tropical getaway. It gets over 3,200 hours of sunshine a year, making it one of the top places to...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »