See other Venice properties

PLUS Camping Jolly

Via G. de Marchi, 7, 30175 Marghera, Venice, Italy, Distance from city centre: 9.8km

Rating: 77% from 41 reviews

  • 84%Atmosphere
  • 73%Staff
  • 75%Security
  • 84%Cleanliness
  • 56%Location
  • 85%Value for money
  • 81%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • We had a great stay at Plus Camping Jolly, Venice. The first walk from Mestre station to the camp site was a long one, and we were wondering if we would have to walk all the way every time we wanted to venture into the city. But the shuttle service provided by the camp was a blessing! So convenient and absolutely budget Loved the camping environment, the courteous staff, the innumerable facilities - all this at dirt cheap rates! We have nothing to complain about! Keep up the good work girls!
  • 94%
  • 11 Sep 2015 Anonymous India
  • it was nice staying. Just one thing that no comments about another guest was coming.(we are two and the room was for three). We had to leave early for the train schdule so woke up early and packed. The other guest who was not our group would not sleep well. So sorry about it and we felt not good for the camping Jolly.
  • 71%
  • 15 Aug 2015 JEONG South Korea
  • is the best way to get internet reservation
  • 100%
  • 25 Jul 2015 pierre Canada
  • Was alot futher outside of Venice then I thought. Take into account that the shuttle from camping jolly is NOT FREE and that is an added cost that is not included in what you pay. Getting to the hostel was quite difficult with all my heavy bags, which I am sure is the case for everyone. was a long walk in the heat that wasn't expected. Staff could have been more informative upon arrival. I had to ask a lot of questions which were not answered very clearly and had to mostly ask around.
  • 51%
  • 11 Jul 2015 sophia Canada
  • The camping itself is very well equipped and located - especially for young people looking for some fun. I would say everything except the staff is all right. Employees at the reception are inappropriate ( chewing loudly, speaking in english in a way that is not understandable), almost irritated by having to help arriving guests. I encountered slowness, rudeness and irritation with every encounter.
  • 69%
  • 04 Jul 2015 Nikola Czech Republic
  • great place to stay for few days and take a long rest. If you want to rest and enjoy the weather, it is the perfect place.
  • 91%
  • 27 Jun 2015 Fabian Chile
  • With out a doubt this place rocks!!!!! this place is awesome!!! big Market, restaurant, Bar Night club every night ,laundry,pool,Jacuzzi , beautiful bungalows ,tents,perfect clean common areas, My favorite place to stay in Venice Highly recommended!!!!!! Love Jolly Plus Camping!!!!! Excellent service!!!!! thank you all!
  • 100%
  • 26 Jun 2015 Karim Mexico
  • Far from the bus stop get ready for a trek with those heavy backpacks! The grocery store has horrible hours and that sucks because the hostel is so far from everything so you stuck hungry unless you want to pay triple for the restaurant. the shuttle from the hostel to venice has HORRIBLE hours and gets filled up so fast. Also it's more expensive to pay for the shuttle cause then u have to pay for another 3 minute skytrain. Really nice place though. Super clean and comfy and lots of privacy.
  • 77%
  • 17 Jun 2015 Anonymous Canada
  • I really liked the facilities and the value for the money was incredible. The shuttle bus was a must due to the location.
  • 91%
  • 31 May 2015 Anonymous USA
  • At first the place sounded really scary but my experience here was quite pleasant. The location of the hostel is outside of Venice but it was easy to catch public transport in and out of the city. The camping grounds was very charming and it was a friendly atmosphere. Also the "camping trailers" were quite clean and we also we had our own private shower in our camper. For the price of the stay each night it really cannot be beat!
  • 74%
  • 25 May 2015 Pauline USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »