See other Venice properties

PLUS Camping Jolly

Via G. de Marchi, 7, 30175 Marghera, Venice, Italy, Distance from city centre: 9.8km

Rating: 77% from 48 reviews

  • 84%Atmosphere
  • 74%Staff
  • 77%Security
  • 82%Cleanliness
  • 56%Location
  • 84%Value for money
  • 80%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The supermarket was closed, and the bus that goes directly to Venice is only working on Summer.
  • 54%
  • 05 Nov 2015 Julieta Mexico
  • The camping is amazing. The rooms are nice and cosy. There is a bathroom in every trailor (I think) and hot water. Sockets work. The only disadvantage is that it may be hard to get there on food on your first trip from Venice Mestre. But since it is a huge cmaping village you're bound to meet people who are going there on your way. I recommend this place to everybody; during holiday season the pool is open!
  • 94%
  • 10 Oct 2015 Katarzyna Poland
  • This site was great for what it cost! I was hesitant because it was a campsite but it truly isn't what it seems. I stayed in a private room which was basically a small version of a mobile home. The entire area was pretty and the staff was helpful. I did, however, receive multiple mosquito bites there. One must have gotten into our room. Keep an eye out for those suckers. I was scratching for days.
  • 89%
  • 09 Oct 2015 Kimberly USA
  • Great facility! Staff excellent! Loved the layout! Shower at cabin was real hot, then real cold! Showers at common area was Great! Washed laundry, could have used more machines, but it worked out okay! Other campers where very forthcoming in helping to hold line to keep things flowing!
  • 91%
  • 05 Oct 2015 Irmgard USA
  • The best economical hostel in and around Venice. I'm pretty much sure that I will go only to Plus hostels in future. The best hostel!
  • 97%
  • 03 Oct 2015 Anonymous Germany
  • We had a great stay at Plus Camping Jolly, Venice. The first walk from Mestre station to the camp site was a long one, and we were wondering if we would have to walk all the way every time we wanted to venture into the city. But the shuttle service provided by the camp was a blessing! So convenient and absolutely budget Loved the camping environment, the courteous staff, the innumerable facilities - all this at dirt cheap rates! We have nothing to complain about! Keep up the good work girls!
  • 94%
  • 11 Sep 2015 Anonymous India
  • it was nice staying. Just one thing that no comments about another guest was coming.(we are two and the room was for three). We had to leave early for the train schdule so woke up early and packed. The other guest who was not our group would not sleep well. So sorry about it and we felt not good for the camping Jolly.
  • 71%
  • 15 Aug 2015 JEONG South Korea
  • is the best way to get internet reservation
  • 100%
  • 25 Jul 2015 pierre Canada
  • Was alot futher outside of Venice then I thought. Take into account that the shuttle from camping jolly is NOT FREE and that is an added cost that is not included in what you pay. Getting to the hostel was quite difficult with all my heavy bags, which I am sure is the case for everyone. was a long walk in the heat that wasn't expected. Staff could have been more informative upon arrival. I had to ask a lot of questions which were not answered very clearly and had to mostly ask around.
  • 51%
  • 11 Jul 2015 sophia Canada
  • The camping itself is very well equipped and located - especially for young people looking for some fun. I would say everything except the staff is all right. Employees at the reception are inappropriate ( chewing loudly, speaking in english in a way that is not understandable), almost irritated by having to help arriving guests. I encountered slowness, rudeness and irritation with every encounter.
  • 69%
  • 04 Jul 2015 Nikola Czech Republic
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »