See other Florence properties

PLUS Camping Michelangelo

Viale Michelangiolo 80, 50125 Firenze, Florence, Italy, Distance from city centre: 1.4km

Rating: 74% from 31 reviews

  • 78%Atmosphere
  • 74%Staff
  • 71%Security
  • 66%Cleanliness
  • 81%Location
  • 80%Value for money
  • 69%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • This experience was horrible. The night club next door blasts music until 3am which is near impossible to sleep through. The showers are cold half the time, filthy and the water comes out like a hose. The tent had cobwebs and squashed bugs on the walls and no matter what you do the mosquitoes get in. The camp-site is so far away from the city centre and an uphill walk to get back. Absolute rip off!
  • 31%
  • 15 Aug 2015 Anonymous Australia
  • Superb camping for visiting Florence (on a budget). security "very poor", we had booked a 2 person tent, arriving in the afternoon we got the keys for a three person tent which was empty at that moment. After checking in we went for a visit to the old town. When we came back, a third person (who we dont know) had dropped his gear in the tent, and used the bed. The staff had no idea who this third person might be! We did not sign up for camping with a third (stranger) in our tent.
  • 71%
  • 13 Aug 2015 Anonymous Netherlands
  • The camp has a good location for visitors who want to enjoy natural environment after a day travelling the main city.
  • 77%
  • 01 Aug 2015 Ngoc Vietnam
  • Very few plugs were available Showers were quite dirty Very loud music all night Excellent location close to the city center
  • 69%
  • 23 Jul 2015 Constance France
  • Very good location. Problems: no charger and weak Internet in tents.
  • 74%
  • 16 Jul 2015 Anonymous Belarus
  • This is not a hostel. It's a camping. Rooms are tents and do not have plugs. Tents are really hot during the day so it's imposible to be inside them. Bathrooms are far from the tents... they were really dirty. Internet access only in the restaurant. Plugs only at the restaurant... 6 for all the camping. I do not recommend this hostel if you don't like CAMPING.
  • 40%
  • 13 Jul 2015 Tomas Peru
  • Good and pretty cheap camping in a nice place of Florence, not far from the center. Tents are not equiped with sockets or AC, but they are comfortable enough
  • 77%
  • 11 Jul 2015 Anonymous Spain
  • Very rude staff.
  • 34%
  • 09 Jul 2015 Anonymous Slovakia
  • A pretty far walk to get to the main area of Florence and buses to get back end early in the evening. The bathrooms were clean and the restaurant was served really good food. If you like roughing it a bit more, I'd recommend staying here.
  • 77%
  • 30 Jun 2015 Anonymous Canada
  • The Place is nice,down side no electrical outlets in tent :(( no way to charge laptop or phone except for communal areas . NO Market!!! Dirty restrooms no vending machines :(((
  • 63%
  • 30 Jun 2015 Karim Mexico
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »