See other Florence properties

PLUS Camping Michelangelo

Viale Michelangiolo 80, 50125 Firenze, Florence, Italy, Distance from city centre: 1.4km

Rating: 73% from 21 reviews

  • 75%Atmosphere
  • 73%Staff
  • 74%Security
  • 61%Cleanliness
  • 80%Location
  • 78%Value for money
  • 67%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Very few plugs were available Showers were quite dirty Very loud music all night Excellent location close to the city center
  • 69%
  • 23 Jul 2015 Constance France
  • This is not a hostel. It's a camping. Rooms are tents and do not have plugs. Tents are really hot during the day so it's imposible to be inside them. Bathrooms are far from the tents... they were really dirty. Internet access only in the restaurant. Plugs only at the restaurant... 6 for all the camping. I do not recommend this hostel if you don't like CAMPING.
  • 40%
  • 13 Jul 2015 Tomas Peru
  • Very rude staff.
  • 34%
  • 09 Jul 2015 Anonymous Slovakia
  • A pretty far walk to get to the main area of Florence and buses to get back end early in the evening. The bathrooms were clean and the restaurant was served really good food. If you like roughing it a bit more, I'd recommend staying here.
  • 77%
  • 30 Jun 2015 Anonymous Canada
  • The Place is nice,down side no electrical outlets in tent :(( no way to charge laptop or phone except for communal areas . NO Market!!! Dirty restrooms no vending machines :(((
  • 63%
  • 30 Jun 2015 Karim Mexico
  • Not bad for a camping site really. You get what you pay for which was fine with me. The location is actually pretty good if you don't mind a walk.
  • 60%
  • 22 Jun 2015 Daniel USA
  • I loved this place!! It is truly a must see! My friend and I really enjoyed our stay here. Its a perfect location, very clean and secure. Also its CAMPING!! So its wonderful! There are plenty of showers and restroom facilities and also there are lockers to securely store your things. They give you clean sheets and blankets which is nice. I will DEFINITELY come back here when I visit Florence again. Its great!!! I wish every city had such an amazing like this one! :) Thank you!!!!
  • 100%
  • 16 Jun 2015 Sascha USA
  • Great location, just a short bus ride to downtown, or can be walked. Staff were very helpful and the campsite was very nice. Electrical outlets and wifi available in the restaurant area. For a campsite and the price, I definitely recommend this as a place to stay!
  • 80%
  • 12 Jun 2015 Nadine Canada
  • It is a little far away but worth it.
  • 94%
  • 11 Jun 2015 ANA Mexico
  • Despite to the comments from here it was a very nice place for cheap price. The view was very cozy, and also the camp was nice. The staff was very helpful and we almost stand one other day in the camp with our luggages. I would recommend to everyone who is not a fastidious person, because you know there is shared bath and toilette, but it was clean, we had no problem with it. In the near is a famous bar of Florence called Flo's bar, only 2 minutes walk from the camp. Definitely recommended.
  • 89%
  • 02 Jun 2015 Anonymous Hungary
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »