See other Florence properties

PLUS Florence

Via Santa Caterina d'Alessandra 15, Florence, Italy, Distance from city centre: 1.8km

Rating: 86% from 33 reviews

  • 82%Atmosphere
  • 83%Staff
  • 89%Security
  • 89%Cleanliness
  • 89%Location
  • 86%Value for money
  • 87%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • You definitely get a lot for your money staying here. And it's within a 10-20 minute walk from all the major sites. Service was not all that great (staff could be kind of short with you) but if you don't really care about that, the amount of amenities you get for your buck are worth the stay.
  • 86%
  • 03 Sep 2015 Sarah Canada
  • I liked this hostel, the buffet was awesome, the facilities were great and the rooms were very clean.
  • 100%
  • 28 Aug 2015 ana Mexico
  • The pool is perfect on summer days! Not so much the barman though. It was easy to get there from the central station by foot and wifi works fine. The elevator is a little slow. most of the staff was nice and it has a really nice terrace with a beautiful view but they close very early. I recommend it :)
  • 83%
  • 06 Jul 2015 Yazmin Mexico
  • stayed for 2 non-consecutive nights. 1st night didn't like that internet didn't work in rm on 3rd floor. but on the 2nd fl my internet worked perfectly fine in the rm. on 2nd night, had to go back down to receptionist fl 2x w my luggage b/c key didn't work.gentleman went up saying that it works and had trouble as well. the environment is nice overall. people can gather at basement floor to chill. provided towels, soap and shampoo in rm which was a bonus. definitely would come again.
  • 91%
  • 06 Jun 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Great value for money, the hostel has everything. Facilities are clean. Staff is kind and helpful. Totally recommended.
  • 94%
  • 02 Jun 2015 Anonymous Colombia
  • Definitely more like a hotel but it was a great experience. Thank you!
  • 86%
  • 23 May 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Terrible Wi-Fi, wasn't told I had to change rooms, so when I was out they moved all my stuff, left behind my laptop, passport and towel in the old room. (Never found the towel) Good hostel but you can find better for cheaper.
  • 46%
  • 28 Mar 2015 Anonymous Australia
  • excellent facilities, pity we didnt have a chance to really use it cause it closes quite early, super value for money!
  • 94%
  • 01 Mar 2015 Anonymous Singapore
  • Would definitely recommend staying here. The bar area downstairs is awesome, you can even get good food reasonably priced! The piña colada buckets are awesome. The dorms are nice. Our shower was a bit clogged but other than that I had no problems at all. The staff are okay but could be friendlier. One downside aswell: when I arrived I had to wait in aine up for about an hour, that sucked.
  • 77%
  • 26 Jan 2015 Alexandria Australia
  • I really enjoyed the stayed but it was a really shame it didn't have the kitchen open. You couldn't stay in the bar from 11 am to 18 pm so i found that a little bit confortable, also the prices in the bar weren't a bit expensive for being a hostel. The rest really cool! Specially the pool and sauna where i met a lot of people. It's great they give you towel and bedrooms are really clean.
  • 89%
  • 26 Jan 2015 Anonymous Argentina
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »