See other Florence properties

PLUS Florence

Via Santa Caterina d'Alessandra 17, Florence, Italy, Distance from city centre: 1.8km

Rating: 85% from 25 reviews

  • 89%Atmosphere
  • 83%Staff
  • 85%Security
  • 87%Cleanliness
  • 80%Location
  • 83%Value for money
  • 86%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Not the cleanest hostel, but it makes up for it with a swimming pool and sauna!
  • 66%
  • 22 Mar 2014 Anonymous Greece
  • Only here for one night but it was a great experiance. Hit the pool ( which was very cold) but still a blast with my mates. The beds were good and big, and a overall good experiance here. Would recommend it to anyone.
  • 83%
  • 19 Mar 2014 Anonymous Canada
  • Great place. We had 2 different bookings for 2 days, and booked a 2 and 3 bed private for each day. They gave us a single room for both days and that was 4 bed private only for 2 of us. They also had a good restaurant inside the hostel itself, so if after lot of walking through the day, you can just relax right there.
  • 100%
  • 22 Aug 2013 Anonymous India
  • There are lockers in the rooms, but no padlocks - these are sold in the reception for €3 each, but only fit some of the lockers. Staff seemed confused about dorm sizes. Guests were checked into the dorm even when all beds were occupied. I booked a bed in a 6-person dorm, was put in a 7-person dorm - the room was fine, but they should've informed about this. Got a refound when asking about it. The WiFi only works some of the time. Restaurant and bar are decent. Nice rooftop terrace.
  • 60%
  • 30 Jul 2013 Peder Denmark
  • Would have given this a perfect rating except the WiFi was terrible! Worked 5% of the time in the room and about 40% of the time in the lobby. This was not just for me it was for everyone I talked to there. Otherwise, this place is amazing! The pool was excellent and we definitely made use of it and the pool bar. Also very nice to have an all-you-can-eat breakfast in Europe. Great value!
  • 97%
  • 16 Jul 2013 Anonymous Canada
  • This is a really cool hostel! Great facilities! It's just a shame the sauna and Turkish bath were closed in summer! The staff were the real let down! Absolutely slow, unhelpful and rude!!!!!! If you can ignore them then you will love it! It's located a bit away from everything but as Florence is flat it doesn't matter
  • 71%
  • 01 Jul 2013 Katherine Australia
  • Very nice hostel in Florence. I think the only thing missing was a kitchen: we would have wanted to cook our own meals. Breakfast cost 6 euros and was ok, but I like my bacons crisp and scrambled eggs warm. The room was super clean and modern and air condition was almost too good (used my woolen socks).
  • 91%
  • 26 Jun 2013 Riikka Finland
  • 20 Minutes‘ walking from the Central station. Only one staff in the reception. The staff didnot know how many persons really in our room.
  • 86%
  • 19 Jun 2013 Anonymous China
  • Everything about this place is amazing. They have more facilities than you will ever need. I only had two complaints when I was there (a broken lock on the patio door and a clogged shower drain) and both of them were fixed less than an hour after I mentioned them to the staff. The breakfast was some of the best food I've had in Europe. All-you-can-eat buffet with eggs, bacon, beans, mushrooms, coffee, and more for only €6 = heaven. I would definitely stay here again.
  • 100%
  • 18 May 2013 Anonymous USA
  • No complaints. Great place to stay, meet other people, and explore florence. Very big hostel with everything you need plus a helpful staff.
  • 100%
  • 17 May 2013 Clark USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

One early morning, accompanied with a semi-hot cappuccino and croissant eaten like a true Roman - standing up and in a hurry - I was off on the Metro to the Vatican.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »