See other Florence properties

PLUS Florence

Via Santa Caterina d'Alessandra 17, Florence, Italy, Distance from city centre: 1.8km

Rating: 84% from 32 reviews

  • 80%Atmosphere
  • 80%Staff
  • 85%Security
  • 90%Cleanliness
  • 86%Location
  • 81%Value for money
  • 85%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Terrible Wi-Fi, wasn't told I had to change rooms, so when I was out they moved all my stuff, left behind my laptop, passport and towel in the old room. (Never found the towel) Good hostel but you can find better for cheaper.
  • 46%
  • 28 Mar 2015 Anonymous Australia
  • excellent facilities, pity we didnt have a chance to really use it cause it closes quite early, super value for money!
  • 94%
  • 01 Mar 2015 Anonymous Singapore
  • Would definitely recommend staying here. The bar area downstairs is awesome, you can even get good food reasonably priced! The piña colada buckets are awesome. The dorms are nice. Our shower was a bit clogged but other than that I had no problems at all. The staff are okay but could be friendlier. One downside aswell: when I arrived I had to wait in aine up for about an hour, that sucked.
  • 77%
  • 26 Jan 2015 Alexandria Australia
  • I really enjoyed the stayed but it was a really shame it didn't have the kitchen open. You couldn't stay in the bar from 11 am to 18 pm so i found that a little bit confortable, also the prices in the bar weren't a bit expensive for being a hostel. The rest really cool! Specially the pool and sauna where i met a lot of people. It's great they give you towel and bedrooms are really clean.
  • 89%
  • 26 Jan 2015 Anonymous Argentina
  • Breakfast could be better. It's all you can eat, but bread was not very good and coffee from the machine is terrible. Second day I had breakfast at the city market, much better. Check in was slow. Too many guests at the same time and slow computers/system. Love the sauna/swimming pool!!! Friendly staff.
  • 83%
  • 22 Jan 2015 Felipe
  • I'd recommend to stay in this hostel plus florence.
  • 77%
  • 30 Dec 2014 Anonymous Pakistan
  • The best Hostel I ever see. Looks a Hotel, actually.
  • 100%
  • 13 Dec 2014 Matheus Brazil
  • Wifi was very slow. Also, the latches for the lockers can be turned to open it without unlocking the lock.
  • 63%
  • 07 Dec 2014 Michael USA
  • +free pool and roof top bar + good location - no kitchen or nice comon area - expensive bar - not to nice and helpfull staf much better to visit in summer then in winter
  • 69%
  • 18 Nov 2014 Anonymous Poland
  • The bar in this place was very cool and fun. The rooms definitely left something to be wanted. The bed I had had something wrong with the messing underneath, so it was very uncomfortable to sleep on.
  • 63%
  • 20 Sep 2014 Anonymous Canada
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Here are some of the best places to hit up once your university days are over!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »