See other Florence properties

PLUS Florence

Via Santa Caterina d'Alessandra 17, Florence, Italy, Distance from city centre: 1.8km

Rating: 84% from 18 reviews

  • 85%Atmosphere
  • 81%Staff
  • 86%Security
  • 88%Cleanliness
  • 84%Location
  • 80%Value for money
  • 86%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • This property was great. Very clean, the beds were nice and comfortable. I would love to stay at any of the other PLUS properties.
  • 100%
  • 07 Jul 2014 Anonymous USA
  • This hostel is more like a hotel than anything. The staff wouldn't renew my bed but instead had me book the next night online (at a higher price) and then check out and check back in which was a pain. There were never enough people at reception and the wait was ALWAYS at least 15 minutes even for a simple question. On the plus side there's a pool, rooftop terrace, restaurant and bar on site so you never have to leave. There wasn't much atmosphere for a solo traveler and there were many families
  • 71%
  • 09 May 2014 Anonymous USA
  • The staff was friendly, but not very helpful. Smile and keep it moving so I felt a bit lost as to how to get the wifi working, how the luggage room worked, how the internet stations worked - I had to figure things out on my own and ask them several questions, each one being more specific than the prior one in order to get a complete answer from them. It was weird because it didn't happen in any of the other places I stayed while traveling through Italy. Thankfully their facilities were spacious.
  • 86%
  • 27 Apr 2014 Vanessa USA
  • Good hostel at decent location. Facilities are also quite good and I wouldn't mind coming back here.
  • 74%
  • 20 Apr 2014 Anonymous India
  • Not the cleanest hostel, but it makes up for it with a swimming pool and sauna!
  • 66%
  • 22 Mar 2014 Anonymous Greece
  • Only here for one night but it was a great experiance. Hit the pool ( which was very cold) but still a blast with my mates. The beds were good and big, and a overall good experiance here. Would recommend it to anyone.
  • 83%
  • 19 Mar 2014 Anonymous Canada
  • Great place. We had 2 different bookings for 2 days, and booked a 2 and 3 bed private for each day. They gave us a single room for both days and that was 4 bed private only for 2 of us. They also had a good restaurant inside the hostel itself, so if after lot of walking through the day, you can just relax right there.
  • 100%
  • 22 Aug 2013 Anonymous India
  • There are lockers in the rooms, but no padlocks - these are sold in the reception for €3 each, but only fit some of the lockers. Staff seemed confused about dorm sizes. Guests were checked into the dorm even when all beds were occupied. I booked a bed in a 6-person dorm, was put in a 7-person dorm - the room was fine, but they should've informed about this. Got a refound when asking about it. The WiFi only works some of the time. Restaurant and bar are decent. Nice rooftop terrace.
  • 60%
  • 30 Jul 2013 Peder Denmark
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Using an InterRail pass (for EU residents) or a Eurail pass (for non-EU) is the perfect way to easily check off all the dreamy European destinations on your travel bucket list. Ride the rails like a pro with these five tips.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »