See other Florence properties

PLUS Florence

Via Santa Caterina d'Alessandra 15, Florence, Italy, Distance from city centre: 1.8km

Rating: 88% from 24 reviews

  • 84%Atmosphere
  • 86%Staff
  • 92%Security
  • 89%Cleanliness
  • 87%Location
  • 88%Value for money
  • 91%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Great staff, but the hostel was way too loud, people yelling all night in the street, cars beeping and speeding past, every foot step in the hallway is heard from your room, makes it hard to get a good nights sleep, especially when you're walking all day long. Also the bed was very uncomfortable, even the pillows. I'd say stay somewhere else.
  • 74%
  • 18 Sep 2016 alexander USA
  • Had very young crowd (18 and younger) which we had not expected. We loved having the pool to lounge by until our rooms were ready. The breakfast buffet was nice to start the day off with. The rooms and bathrooms within each room were clean. The lockers were huge and could fit our backpacks while completely packed inside. Everything was walking distance from the hostel and the resources to explore the city offered by the hostel were great (we recommend the wine tour to Chianti).
  • 91%
  • 12 Sep 2016 Courtney USA
  • The only hostel to stay at. All others have specific check in times and they lock you out if you don't arrive when they want. The rooms were great. The lady at reception upgraded me to a room for free! There are lots of people here, but there is a security guard at door. Late at night you can only access with your card. I really liked it here, extended my stay. Rooms are clean. Showers are good. Always something to do.
  • 89%
  • 20 Aug 2016 Anonymous Canada
  • Decent hostel but very large and impersonal. Provided bar soap and shampoo for bathroom use, has sunroof, terrace bar, and pool area outside. Also has bar and dancing area in the basement and free dinner occasionally. There's not a lot to do in Florence, so the amenities at this hostel helped supplement my day.
  • 83%
  • 12 Aug 2016 Anonymous USA
  • PLUS hostel is rated one of the best hostels in Florence but this is probably because its one of the only hostels in Florence. I wouldn't really call it a hostel its more of a hotel. The hostel houses hundreds of guests and has all the facilities a hotel would have including a swimming pool. So if you're a backpacker/solo traveller looking for a really personal hostel this probably isn't the best hostel for you.
  • 77%
  • 30 Jun 2016 Cassandra Australia
  • We really enjoyed this hostel, however, there was no air conditioning as advertised on the website. When we asked a staff member about it, she claimed that "it was not hot enough for air conditioning" and that it had been turned off. There was no doubt that it certainly WAS hot enough for air conditioning, and they were clearly lying to us to save money. Other than this, my experience with the hostel was good and it was very nice--much like a hotel.
  • 89%
  • 16 May 2016 Anonymous USA
  • If you have a room on the road side it can be quite noisy at night. Also, some of the beds are very squishy and not comfortable on your back. Otherwise, not bad...
  • 71%
  • 13 May 2016 julie USA
  • GREAT hostel! Wish we could have stayed longer!
  • 91%
  • 27 Mar 2016 Anonymous USA
  • Easily located straight off a road from the train station, I chose this hostel for its proximity to various points of interest and was pleasantly surprised by my stay. Clean, convenient, and secure - having stayed in over a dozen hostels in the past few years, I can say this is an outstanding value for the modest price and would definitely stay again. The roof top hang-out with the unobstructed view of the Duomo was the cherry on top.
  • 100%
  • 18 Mar 2016 Anonymous USA
  • One of the best hostels I've stayed in due to its excellent facilities. I would definitely recommend as it's location is also excellent.
  • 89%
  • 06 Feb 2016 Jonathan England
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Amsterdam is a playground for the weird and wonderful. Sometimes nothing seems mundane in this buzzing city. There will always be a never-ending list of quirky and offbeat thing...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »