See other Florence properties

PLUS Florence

Via Santa Caterina d'Alessandra 15, Florence, Italy, Distance from city centre: 1.8km

Rating: 89% from 26 reviews

  • 86%Atmosphere
  • 88%Staff
  • 91%Security
  • 90%Cleanliness
  • 88%Location
  • 90%Value for money
  • 92%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • PLUS hostel is rated one of the best hostels in Florence but this is probably because its one of the only hostels in Florence. I wouldn't really call it a hostel its more of a hotel. The hostel houses hundreds of guests and has all the facilities a hotel would have including a swimming pool. So if you're a backpacker/solo traveller looking for a really personal hostel this probably isn't the best hostel for you.
  • 77%
  • 30 Jun 2016 Cassandra Australia
  • We really enjoyed this hostel, however, there was no air conditioning as advertised on the website. When we asked a staff member about it, she claimed that "it was not hot enough for air conditioning" and that it had been turned off. There was no doubt that it certainly WAS hot enough for air conditioning, and they were clearly lying to us to save money. Other than this, my experience with the hostel was good and it was very nice--much like a hotel.
  • 89%
  • 16 May 2016 Anonymous USA
  • If you have a room on the road side it can be quite noisy at night. Also, some of the beds are very squishy and not comfortable on your back. Otherwise, not bad...
  • 71%
  • 13 May 2016 julie USA
  • GREAT hostel! Wish we could have stayed longer!
  • 91%
  • 27 Mar 2016 Anonymous USA
  • Easily located straight off a road from the train station, I chose this hostel for its proximity to various points of interest and was pleasantly surprised by my stay. Clean, convenient, and secure - having stayed in over a dozen hostels in the past few years, I can say this is an outstanding value for the modest price and would definitely stay again. The roof top hang-out with the unobstructed view of the Duomo was the cherry on top.
  • 100%
  • 18 Mar 2016 Anonymous USA
  • One of the best hostels I've stayed in due to its excellent facilities. I would definitely recommend as it's location is also excellent.
  • 89%
  • 06 Feb 2016 Jonathan England
  • A very great place to stay :)
  • 100%
  • 03 Jan 2016 Anonymous Mexico
  • Really nice place to stay ! Organized,clean, pleasant rooms and pleasant people ! Pool wasn't spectacular, but still fun :) overall really really good experience.
  • 100%
  • 08 Nov 2015 Ciara
  • Great sense of community, but poor facilities. The highlight of this hostel is that it's fairly small and people really get to know each other. A sense of community is definitely fostered by the staff. The drawbacks include a limited number of showers that don't have great pressure and whose doors are almost broken off. The bathrooms in general feel sub-par. The door to at least one of the bedrooms won't close fully and is therefore not well insulated from the surrounding sounds.
  • 66%
  • 26 Sep 2015 MARK
  • Pleasantly surprised. I normally avoid big hostels but this place is great. Upgraded to a 5 bed dorm, with 2 ensuite bathrooms - separate toilet and shower was awesome. Clean rooms, lockers, non-squeaky bunks with your own light and charger, fans, A/C in dorm.Friendly solo and pair travellers in our dorm. Huge pool and outdoor bar area, although the pool is freezing! The all you can eat breakfast is great value. There's also a bar but it tends to be dominated by the contiki and top deck groups.
  • 89%
  • 06 Sep 2015 Anonymous New Zealand
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

With the sun shining 80% of the time, Miami is the hot spot to go if you want a tropical getaway. It gets over 3,200 hours of sunshine a year, making it one of the top places to...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »