See other Florence properties

PLUS Florence

Via Santa Caterina d'Alessandra 17, Florence, Italy, Distance from city centre: 1.8km

Rating: 84% from 26 reviews

  • 83%Atmosphere
  • 80%Staff
  • 84%Security
  • 90%Cleanliness
  • 84%Location
  • 81%Value for money
  • 89%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The best Hostel I ever see. Looks a Hotel, actually.
  • 100%
  • 13 Dec 2014 Matheus Brazil
  • Wifi was very slow. Also, the latches for the lockers can be turned to open it without unlocking the lock.
  • 63%
  • 07 Dec 2014 Michael USA
  • +free pool and roof top bar + good location - no kitchen or nice comon area - expensive bar - not to nice and helpfull staf much better to visit in summer then in winter
  • 69%
  • 18 Nov 2014 Anonymous Poland
  • The bar in this place was very cool and fun. The rooms definitely left something to be wanted. The bed I had had something wrong with the messing underneath, so it was very uncomfortable to sleep on.
  • 63%
  • 20 Sep 2014 Anonymous Canada
  • The hostel was in a good spot and having the pool was great. We got upgraded from a 6 to a 4 with a balcony and kitchenette which was amazing. The room had AC and it was really hot outside so that was great. We had two reservations for 2 nights and then an extra and the staff accommodated and let us stay in the same room. Overall the staff was great with helping out. The lockers were big but the lock hole was small - couldn't use a regular locker lock. The restaurant could have had longer hours.
  • 97%
  • 08 Aug 2014 Margaret Canada
  • This property was great. Very clean, the beds were nice and comfortable. I would love to stay at any of the other PLUS properties.
  • 100%
  • 07 Jul 2014 Anonymous USA
  • This hostel is more like a hotel than anything. The staff wouldn't renew my bed but instead had me book the next night online (at a higher price) and then check out and check back in which was a pain. There were never enough people at reception and the wait was ALWAYS at least 15 minutes even for a simple question. On the plus side there's a pool, rooftop terrace, restaurant and bar on site so you never have to leave. There wasn't much atmosphere for a solo traveler and there were many families
  • 71%
  • 09 May 2014 Anonymous USA
  • The staff was friendly, but not very helpful. Smile and keep it moving so I felt a bit lost as to how to get the wifi working, how the luggage room worked, how the internet stations worked - I had to figure things out on my own and ask them several questions, each one being more specific than the prior one in order to get a complete answer from them. It was weird because it didn't happen in any of the other places I stayed while traveling through Italy. Thankfully their facilities were spacious.
  • 86%
  • 27 Apr 2014 Vanessa USA
  • Good hostel at decent location. Facilities are also quite good and I wouldn't mind coming back here.
  • 74%
  • 20 Apr 2014 Anonymous India
  • Not the cleanest hostel, but it makes up for it with a swimming pool and sauna!
  • 66%
  • 22 Mar 2014 Anonymous Greece
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

4 Southern Hemisphere Trips to do Before you Die

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »