See other Prague properties

PLUS Prague

Privozni, Prague, Czech Republic, Distance from city centre: 3.2km

Rating: 85% from 18 reviews

  • 83%Atmosphere
  • 88%Staff
  • 87%Security
  • 86%Cleanliness
  • 72%Location
  • 91%Value for money
  • 87%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Nice place, friendly staff, good location. But... Facilities plus: swimmingpool, secure parking Facilities minus: no common kitchen area. O.o (But had a kind restaurant, and vending machines) Greetz from the Crazy Belgium Pirates!!
  • 80%
  • 20 Jul 2014 Anonymous Belgium
  • Very good Hostel.
  • 89%
  • 20 Jun 2014 Mariucha Brazil
  • The key cards stopped working all the time, which was annoying as hell! The on-site restaurant was not all that great, but if you're super hungry or too tired to find somewhere else to eat, it'll suffice. It was an alright hostel, but I don't think I'll be coming back to it.
  • 63%
  • 11 Jun 2014 Jessika Sweden
  • Although a bit far from the centre, trams and trains are easy to use. Staff amazing! Cesar was extremely accommodating and friendly as were all the other staff. Facilities were also great! Two thumbs up!
  • 97%
  • 03 Jun 2014 Anonymous Australia
  • Possesion of the swimming pool (not very big but convenient if there's no many people swimming) is very cool facility, it was first time that I saw such thing in hostel. The only one bad detail I can mention about this hotel is its location. That district is quite far from the Old Town and the attractions, so you'll have to spend money for the transport. I had been staying in April when general heating system is off, so it was quite cool in the room, but it's general problem in some hostels.
  • 80%
  • 03 May 2014 Anonymous Russia
  • It was one night hostel with not so good location (2-3 metro stations away from Prague central train station or old town center) - but still bearable. Breakfast is a bit pricy (5-6eur/per-person) - you can get decent lunch for this price in a restaurant inside old town center. Nothing bad, nothing special, decent (youth) hostel.
  • 74%
  • 03 May 2014 Anonymous Slovenia
  • Very nice hostel, with friendly staff, good location! Room was very clean. A lot of facilities!
  • 97%
  • 26 Apr 2014 Maryia Belarus
  • I liked it, not so sure about my wife though ... way too cheap for her
  • 69%
  • 13 Apr 2014 Vibeke Kis Denmark
  • The hostel was awesome because it had a pool table, swimming pool and a sauna. The beds were sinking in though so it was a little hard to sleep at night. But everything else was great
  • 89%
  • 11 Apr 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Likely:Bed and bathroom are very clean. Location is a little far from old city, but there is tram station near the hostel. WiFi is very fast!! Dislikely:There isn't a kitchen. I stayed second times. When I stayed first time, I could print for free. But two days after , When I stayed second times ,I needed to pay 5 CZK per paper. This infomation need to tell for guest!!
  • 89%
  • 17 Nov 2013 Anonymous Japan
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

One of the most enjoyable aspects of travel is that of exploring different landscapes and experiencing sights and sounds that seem a world away from what you're used to back at home. There are so many diverse terrains across the world, from dramatic, desolate mountain vistas to impossibly bustling market streets; and many countries can offer a variety of spectacular sights with astonishing diversity. Here are just five of our favourite views from across the globe.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »