See other Prague properties

PLUS Prague

Privozni, Prague, Czech Republic, Distance from city centre: 3.2km

Rating: 85% from 19 reviews

  • 83%Atmosphere
  • 88%Staff
  • 88%Security
  • 86%Cleanliness
  • 71%Location
  • 90%Value for money
  • 87%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The hostel is a bit out of the centre but by taking the trams or the metro it's super easy to reach it so commuting was not an issue at all. We stayed in a dorm, it was very clean, rooms are neat. Wifi works perfectly. Staff is professional. There are nice community places. There was no breakfast included in the price but there is a sauna and swimming pool belong to the hostel which is free of use (too bad I did not bring my swimming pants). It was a great hostel experience.
  • 80%
  • 04 Oct 2014 Gábor Hungary
  • Nice place, friendly staff, good location. But... Facilities plus: swimmingpool, secure parking Facilities minus: no common kitchen area. O.o (But had a kind restaurant, and vending machines) Greetz from the Crazy Belgium Pirates!!
  • 80%
  • 20 Jul 2014 Anonymous Belgium
  • Very good Hostel.
  • 89%
  • 20 Jun 2014 Mariucha Brazil
  • The key cards stopped working all the time, which was annoying as hell! The on-site restaurant was not all that great, but if you're super hungry or too tired to find somewhere else to eat, it'll suffice. It was an alright hostel, but I don't think I'll be coming back to it.
  • 63%
  • 11 Jun 2014 Jessika Sweden
  • Although a bit far from the centre, trams and trains are easy to use. Staff amazing! Cesar was extremely accommodating and friendly as were all the other staff. Facilities were also great! Two thumbs up!
  • 97%
  • 03 Jun 2014 Anonymous Australia
  • Possesion of the swimming pool (not very big but convenient if there's no many people swimming) is very cool facility, it was first time that I saw such thing in hostel. The only one bad detail I can mention about this hotel is its location. That district is quite far from the Old Town and the attractions, so you'll have to spend money for the transport. I had been staying in April when general heating system is off, so it was quite cool in the room, but it's general problem in some hostels.
  • 80%
  • 03 May 2014 Anonymous Russia
  • It was one night hostel with not so good location (2-3 metro stations away from Prague central train station or old town center) - but still bearable. Breakfast is a bit pricy (5-6eur/per-person) - you can get decent lunch for this price in a restaurant inside old town center. Nothing bad, nothing special, decent (youth) hostel.
  • 74%
  • 03 May 2014 Anonymous Slovenia
  • Very nice hostel, with friendly staff, good location! Room was very clean. A lot of facilities!
  • 97%
  • 26 Apr 2014 Maryia Belarus
  • I liked it, not so sure about my wife though ... way too cheap for her
  • 69%
  • 13 Apr 2014 Vibeke Kis Denmark
  • The hostel was awesome because it had a pool table, swimming pool and a sauna. The beds were sinking in though so it was a little hard to sleep at night. But everything else was great
  • 89%
  • 11 Apr 2014 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

A badly packed suitcase (or backpack) can leave you with a headache regardless of the trip length. With a few key tips and a concise packing list, you can be sure to leave the hassle of packing behind. Don't put a damper on your travel just because you didn't pack well!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »