See other New York properties

Pacific Loft Apartments

29 North Elliot Place, New York, USA, Distance from city centre: 3.1km

Rating: 67% from 15 reviews

  • 74%Atmosphere
  • 72%Staff
  • 65%Security
  • 56%Cleanliness
  • 72%Location
  • 66%Value for money
  • 64%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • This place is not a hostel. The rooms are a part of project homes that the owner is using as a illegal hostel and keeps charging guests for it. After we checked in, police officers and firefighters tried to get in the building and the workers kept refusing them to enter. There was a lot of screaming and violance. I left the place immediately. I hope the place is now closed.
  • 20%
  • 25 Sep 2014 Jakub Czech Republic
  • We booked the hostel basing on positive reviewes on the internet. It turned out differently. Of course we didn't expect any luxury for this price- we just wanted it to be decent hostel for young people in budget travelling. Well.. it was not. Hostel was not exactly clean, people living there were not maintaining ANY level of hygiene. Guests were eating in beds, leaving mess around, not changing clothes. It seemed like a shelter for homeless people rather than hostel.
  • 37%
  • 25 Jun 2014 RADOSLAW Poland
  • The host was very accommodating, the neighbors were also eager to help with tips about the city, which i found interesting!! Safe to walk back at night.
  • 100%
  • 20 May 2014 Vladimir Russia
  • Nice location. free wifi and spacious apartment.
  • 97%
  • 13 May 2014 James Scotland
  • The owner of this hostel has three different places and he is not hiring anyone and sometimes customers come here and no once in charge here is here. It's not very nice of him. The location is okay but you need to walk like 15 mins to station. And i don't recommend girls to stay here by her own-self because of some problems, and guys should have no problems. Cleanness is kinda awful there was food left backwards of the bed and it was rotten I cleaned bit.
  • 37%
  • 22 Apr 2014 Anonymous Japan
  • This place was unlike any other hostel I've ever been to. The place is an apartment where they have put some bunk beds here and there. If I'm honest I was quite shocked at first. But all the other guests were really nice too and everyone took care of each other. And the staff was really friendly and helpful too, even though they weren't actually there most of the time. All in all I had a positive experience here! But I have to say I was still worried about my bags all the time... No lockers!
  • 63%
  • 19 Apr 2014 Elina Finland
  • I had a rather pleasant experience at this hostel....The facilities were basic at best but the entire apartment is clean and well maintained. The location is a deal breaker, beautiful park across the street, huge back yard, quite block and just a few minutes walk to the Brooklyn Bridge! I have no problems recommending this place.
  • 91%
  • 12 Apr 2014 george USA
  • There was no breakfast even though that was what was written at the hostels info. There were no safetyboxes or other such like at the hostel. The kitchen was very dirty and I would NOT recommend it for use.
  • 49%
  • 25 Mar 2014 Anonymous Denmark
  • Absolutely reasonable price, 15 min walking distance from the metro station which was okay, the staffs are friendly and helpful, pretty much cozy and calm place to stay. I'd like to come again when I visit NYC.
  • 83%
  • 22 Mar 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • i had fun thanks
  • 83%
  • 14 Mar 2014 Anonymous South Korea
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

A time for indulging and spending time with family, it's no wonder that some of the world's best foods make an appearance during Christmas. Here are some of the world's most mou...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »