See other San Diego properties

Pacifica Hotel

551 Fourth Avenue, San Diego, San Diego, USA, Distance from city centre: 0.6km

Rating: 72% from 10 reviews

  • 66%Atmosphere
  • 68%Staff
  • 74%Security
  • 62%Cleanliness
  • 92%Location
  • 74%Value for money
  • 70%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • It's good only for the position, it wasn't clean, the bed was very small. The room was very small. In 4 days the room was never cleanered. However the price is honest.
  • 51%
  • 20 Aug 2014 Anonymous Italy
  • Bedbugs!!!! Bettwanzen!!!! stay away!!!!!
  • 49%
  • 12 Jul 2014 Ute Germany
  • When I tried talking to the owners in regards to the bed bug bites and how they should clean their beds a little better I was told rude things. The lady in front said I was causing a scene (which I was not) that I must have gotten the bites somewhere else and that I should check out it I wasn't happy. Also, I was charged an extra $40 upon my arrival. I will never step foot in this place again. I do not recommend anyone to stay at this hostel.
  • 29%
  • 03 Jul 2014 Gabriela USA
  • Bed bugs, bed bugs and more bed bugs :(
  • 80%
  • 30 May 2014 Ricardo Mexico
  • Really enjoyed my stay. I can't imagine a better value. The people in charge are very sweet and helpful.
  • 94%
  • 27 May 2014 Carlos USA
  • Bedbugs were in my first room. The management did not want to use a professional service because, "it will just spread them to other rooms." They then sprayed pesticide everywhere..
  • 51%
  • 20 May 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Wonderful! Will be back. Location is amazing. Far beyond the cost! Nice and welcoming staff. Thank you
  • 100%
  • 16 May 2014 James USA
  • Perfect location and a great bargain. Right next to restaurants, bars, and tram stations. Room was bigger than expected. Owners were very friendly and accommodating. The place always smelled like Indian food, which was interesting but not wholly unpleasant. Would stay again.
  • 89%
  • 08 Nov 2013 Evan USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

A badly packed suitcase (or backpack) can leave you with a headache regardless of the trip length. With a few key tips and a concise packing list, you can be sure to leave the hassle of packing behind. Don't put a damper on your travel just because you didn't pack well!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »