See other Belfast properties

Paddy's Palace Belfast

68 Lisburn Road, Belfast, Northern Ireland, Distance from city centre: 1.4km

Rating: 66% from 13 reviews

  • 70%Atmosphere
  • 69%Staff
  • 63%Security
  • 63%Cleanliness
  • 70%Location
  • 70%Value for money
  • 60%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Staff were useless, key didnt open the front door, this was brought to their attention and nothing was done. Window in the room didnt close.
  • 20%
  • 24 Aug 2014 michael Ireland
  • Common areas closed at ten and my room only had the one overhead light in it so after ten my only option was to sit in the dark in my room. Was given two keys, one for the door and one for the room, the same key however opened both doors so I'd assume that anyone with a door key had access to my room. Only one set of power outlets near the room door, 10 beds, 4 outlets.
  • 60%
  • 20 Aug 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Although the staff were very friendly and helpful this hostel was average to stay the least. The rooms were dirty and the window in our room was broken and held open by a large traffic cone (???). The bathrooms were dirty and toilets were inadequately stocked. It does have a kitchen but the facilities are so old and inefficient they made even boiling water an extremely laborious task. The location was also average as it was not near the town centre, however it was walkable (albeit a long walk).
  • 54%
  • 27 Jul 2014 Anonymous Australia
  • Although the lock of the room needed replacing, and the bathrooms a little renovation, I liked the atmosphere and the people. Thank you for a nice night in Belfast!
  • 71%
  • 19 May 2014 Elli Finland
  • Very friendly. Staff ! Great service . . Need brown bread though haha
  • 80%
  • 19 May 2014 kanchita India
  • I loved Paddy's. Staff was great. Laundry is free! 3 day's stay and you get a Giant's Causeway tour. Right in University district and 10 minutes walk from City Centre. The Only fault I can find is they need to replace the doorbell ( it's a bit difficult getting an answer if you're not checked in ) some rooms are way too cold. I would definitely stay there again and recommend to friends. The staff goes out of their way to do all they can for guests and a good breakfast is alway's waiting at 8:00
  • 91%
  • 11 Mar 2014 Anonymous USA
  • This was my second time staying at this hostel. It's in an older building that's a bit funky but is charming. The kitchen isn't the best but it works. The location is great just down the street from Queen's University and the botanic gardens. It's got a very lived in cozy feel to it. Not alot of bells and whistles but a great place to chill out and meet fellow travelers.
  • 80%
  • 09 Mar 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Cheap and cheerful staff very pleasent the oil or gas heating was on from minute we arrived until we left next day constant very quiet place cheap and cheerful sums it up we paid 30 pound for a private room ensuite with a light buffet breakfast included self serve which was great they run on a budget which explains cheap price i really felt at home at paddys palace lisburn road only 15 mins from europa bus stop check out was 11 i slept in until 12 staff never bothered me 2 get up which was super
  • 77%
  • 18 Dec 2013 Anonymous Ireland
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

A badly packed suitcase (or backpack) can leave you with a headache regardless of the trip length. With a few key tips and a concise packing list, you can be sure to leave the hassle of packing behind. Don't put a damper on your travel just because you didn't pack well!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »