See other Dublin properties

Paddy's Palace Dublin

5 Beresford Place, Lr. Gardiner St, Dublin, Ireland, Distance from city centre: 0.5km

Rating: 63% from 24 reviews

  • 56%Atmosphere
  • 79%Staff
  • 69%Security
  • 53%Cleanliness
  • 78%Location
  • 55%Value for money
  • 52%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The staff was really helpful in finding a day trip, a good pub, and getting around the city. I would recommend this place to all my friends. The Paddywagon was a great method of transportation.
  • 94%
  • 13 Nov 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Booked a private twin room and was given a shoebox of a room witha bunkbed and very little space for both parties to stand. The toilets and showers are in need of upkeep, especially when charging the rates they are.
  • 40%
  • 03 Sep 2015 Anonymous Canada
  • Great location and very nice staff, but the room was very small and therefore kind of expensive.
  • 71%
  • 24 Aug 2015 Anonymous Sweden
  • Nice staff, some of them competent, some not so much. Very central, next to bus station. No real lockers and wi-fi only in the common room where you'll be kicked out at 11. Free shuttle bus to Dublin airport and sometimes free/cheap Paddywagon tours.
  • 66%
  • 05 Aug 2015 Marc Germany
  • My trip June 18 was ruined by a guest that was staying or living there as he informed me for a year, he yelled at us when we entered the room, saying that we banged the door , which I informed him that i do not bang doors that maybe the 2 windows that were open was the cause, he proceeded to shout and curse, only it was late at night, I would have left and went else where, the security man was no help it was obvious to us..So no thanks and no its not a I wont recommend it.
  • 63%
  • 19 Jun 2015 bernie Ireland
  • Close to noisy train tracks.
  • 63%
  • 08 May 2015 Anonymous Germany
  • The good things: 24hrs reception, free lift to the airport (even though the bus broke down in front of the hostel -_- ), comfy beds, good included breakfast, close to O'Connell Street and Temple bar. The bad things: the front door of our building was broken, I guess, and anyone could access it, close to a railroad track so noisy, no hot water for one day (had to go to another building to have a shower), no wi-fi in the rooms but only in the common room which closes at 11.00 pm.
  • 57%
  • 26 Feb 2015 Anonymous France
  • Great location, but no safety boxes and also little bit dorty public areas; but for one night stay it was okay, I had a good sleep even there was seven other girls in my room.
  • 66%
  • 20 Feb 2015 Hiljahenna Finland
  • Poor services. I booked private room for four with bathroom, but I got a room for 8 people without bathroom. We had one bathroom for the whole guests in the hostel. It was horrible.
  • 60%
  • 29 Dec 2014 Martina Czech Republic
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »