See other Dublin properties

Paddy's Palace Dublin

5 Beresford Place, Lr. Gardiner St, Dublin, Ireland, Distance from city centre: 0.5km

Rating: 73% from 28 reviews

  • 67%Atmosphere
  • 76%Staff
  • 74%Security
  • 65%Cleanliness
  • 82%Location
  • 81%Value for money
  • 65%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • I probably wouldnt go back. While the free airport pickup is nice, I was a bit deceived. There is wifi but only in the lounge which is in a different building from the bedrooms. I wanted to do the free tour of Glendalough and Kilkenny but no one told me it was only free during the week and not weekends. The staff dont really seem to care much, and the bathrooms were kinda mucky. The kitchen was ok but the stove takes forever to heat up. The location and free airport pickup were the best.things.
  • 69%
  • 25 Sep 2014 Anonymous Canada
  • Good location, airport shuttle is a plus Nice sitting room for the breakfast Having to go to lobby while it's open for internet is bothering but not a deal breaker Didn't tour with guide offered but seems to have quite some of them available Beside the one guy who kept saying that he wasn't there to make friends with customers (which I know...), staff was helpful
  • 80%
  • 17 Sep 2014 Anonymous France
  • I had a problem with a member staff called Jassan, he shout me and that's not good...
  • 29%
  • 16 Sep 2014 Jacobo Jesus Mexico
  • The best value for money you will find in the city.
  • 100%
  • 10 Sep 2014 Anonymous Ireland
  • It is very noisy because of the location close to the street. Trams, cars, buses and (or mainly) trains. Of course they can replace the windows with some good others in order to avoid the noise. Yes, this a very good idea. Please take it into consideration. Thank you!
  • 80%
  • 10 Sep 2014 Anonymous Romania
  • Wifi is awful. It was really frustrating when it wasn't working and I had to contact my host family urgently and I couldn't. I had to walk to a Starbucks to email them. the staff was nice, but not professional and not very helpful. rooms were nice though! but wifi doesn't reach them. however, I only spent 10€ on one night so I guess I got what I paid for.
  • 51%
  • 12 Aug 2014 Anonymous USA
  • I liked the very friendly and helpful staff.
  • 97%
  • 31 Jul 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Very happy with the accommodation, brilliant location, close to everything would stay there again.
  • 83%
  • 31 Jul 2014 Amy Ireland
  • Best place in the world? No. There is free wi-fi, free airport transportation, and free breakfast. The hostel is in a great location and the workers are so helpful. If the place isn't the best, then why did I give it all *excellent* in the review? The place is 10 Euro's a night. It doesn't get much cheaper than that. For 10 Euro's a night this place was perfect. I slept well and met some awesome people. I am poor and this gave me everything I needed. Will come back again.
  • 97%
  • 21 Jul 2014 Christiana USA
  • The 4 person rooms are much better than the 6+ rooms. Also it would be helpful to put information like there is an additional bus from the airport at 12 at night n the website. We ended up taking the public bus. Another problem was the shuttle back to the airport. At first it was late, and then it wasn't coming at all. And after one of the staff had taken us on a 3 km walk with all our luggage, we eventually found the man to take us to the airport. It was all very suspicious.
  • 71%
  • 16 Jul 2014 Jenna South Africa
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

A badly packed suitcase (or backpack) can leave you with a headache regardless of the trip length. With a few key tips and a concise packing list, you can be sure to leave the hassle of packing behind. Don't put a damper on your travel just because you didn't pack well!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »