See other Dublin properties

Paddy's Palace Dublin

5 Beresford Place, Lr. Gardiner St, Dublin, Ireland, Distance from city centre: 0.5km

Rating: 73% from 23 reviews

  • 66%Atmosphere
  • 77%Staff
  • 73%Security
  • 64%Cleanliness
  • 82%Location
  • 82%Value for money
  • 63%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Wifi is awful. It was really frustrating when it wasn't working and I had to contact my host family urgently and I couldn't. I had to walk to a Starbucks to email them. the staff was nice, but not professional and not very helpful. rooms were nice though! but wifi doesn't reach them. however, I only spent 10€ on one night so I guess I got what I paid for.
  • 51%
  • 12 Aug 2014 Anonymous USA
  • I liked the very friendly and helpful staff.
  • 97%
  • 31 Jul 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Very happy with the accommodation, brilliant location, close to everything would stay there again.
  • 83%
  • 31 Jul 2014 Amy Ireland
  • Best place in the world? No. There is free wi-fi, free airport transportation, and free breakfast. The hostel is in a great location and the workers are so helpful. If the place isn't the best, then why did I give it all *excellent* in the review? The place is 10 Euro's a night. It doesn't get much cheaper than that. For 10 Euro's a night this place was perfect. I slept well and met some awesome people. I am poor and this gave me everything I needed. Will come back again.
  • 97%
  • 21 Jul 2014 Christiana USA
  • The 4 person rooms are much better than the 6+ rooms. Also it would be helpful to put information like there is an additional bus from the airport at 12 at night n the website. We ended up taking the public bus. Another problem was the shuttle back to the airport. At first it was late, and then it wasn't coming at all. And after one of the staff had taken us on a 3 km walk with all our luggage, we eventually found the man to take us to the airport. It was all very suspicious.
  • 71%
  • 16 Jul 2014 Jenna South Africa
  • The room is too basic. It `s better to have sink even a room with share bathroom
  • 74%
  • 01 Jul 2014 Anonymous Taiwan
  • The place itself is clean, safe and has an excellent location next door to the bus station and near the central city and bar area. The staff are extremely friendly and knowledgeable--very helpful. The hostel offers a free tour if you stay more than two days, and free breakfast, and free airport shuttle every two hours. It also offers many other tourist company deals and discounts. Fantastic! The only complaint was that the wifi did not work in the rooms, only the check-in desk.
  • 89%
  • 31 May 2014 Anonymous USA
  • I have stayed at this hostel numerous times over the years because of the price, location and free bus shuttle to/from the airport.
  • 77%
  • 12 May 2014 Anonymous USA
  • The shower only had one setting: scolding hot! But the room was clean and cheap.
  • 63%
  • 29 Apr 2014 Anonymous Norway
  • Whilst Paddys operate a fantastic bus tour company. i think they miss the mark on some key areas in the accommodation area. Great potential though.
  • 66%
  • 21 Apr 2014 scott Australia
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

While most party-hard backpackers in Europe stick to the big cities like Paris, London and Barcelona, you might end up cutting your nights (or even your trip) short. These cities come at a cost and just one cocktail can run upwards of $15. Luckily there are so many other beautiful cities around Europe which offer an exciting nightlife at half or even a third of the cost.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »