See other Dublin properties

Paddy's Palace Dublin

5 Beresford Place, Lr. Gardiner St, Dublin, Ireland, Distance from city centre: 0.5km

Rating: 72% from 16 reviews

  • 61%Atmosphere
  • 78%Staff
  • 72%Security
  • 61%Cleanliness
  • 87%Location
  • 81%Value for money
  • 62%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The place itself is clean, safe and has an excellent location next door to the bus station and near the central city and bar area. The staff are extremely friendly and knowledgeable--very helpful. The hostel offers a free tour if you stay more than two days, and free breakfast, and free airport shuttle every two hours. It also offers many other tourist company deals and discounts. Fantastic! The only complaint was that the wifi did not work in the rooms, only the check-in desk.
  • 89%
  • 31 May 2014 Anonymous USA
  • I have stayed at this hostel numerous times over the years because of the price, location and free bus shuttle to/from the airport.
  • 77%
  • 12 May 2014 Anonymous USA
  • The shower only had one setting: scolding hot! But the room was clean and cheap.
  • 63%
  • 29 Apr 2014 Anonymous Norway
  • Whilst Paddys operate a fantastic bus tour company. i think they miss the mark on some key areas in the accommodation area. Great potential though.
  • 66%
  • 21 Apr 2014 scott Australia
  • You get what you pay for. Nice people, cold showers, great location, kinda grimy. But again, lovely people.
  • 71%
  • 27 Oct 2013 Clementine USA
  • Terrible smell inside the room. Very noise street.
  • 54%
  • 12 Oct 2013 Anonymous Italy
  • Very enjoyable stay - well run hostel. Staff friendly and helpful. Paddywagon driver from/to the airport is an asset - good banter. Very decent kitchen/cooking facilities. Room perfectly adequate for the price although would from benefit space/facility to hang clothes. Hygiene taken seriously - liquid soap provided in bathroom! Slight negatives - internet computer didn't appear to be working and closeness to centre meant traffic affected quality of sleep
  • 94%
  • 20 Aug 2013 Anonymous Scotland
  • 部屋がしけっていて不潔だった
  • 60%
  • 14 Aug 2013 Anonymous Japan
  • Ideal central location, enjoyed the free breakfast in the morning and all staff were extremely friendly.
  • 83%
  • 13 Jul 2013 Tadhg Ireland
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

My personal definition of a backpacker is not someone who carries a backpack, but someone who just wants to save money to travel longer.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »