See other Killarney properties

Paddy's Palace Killarney

31 New Street, Killarney, Killarney, Ireland, Distance from city centre: 1km

Rating: 86% from 10 reviews

  • 82%Atmosphere
  • 94%Staff
  • 78%Security
  • 84%Cleanliness
  • 96%Location
  • 92%Value for money
  • 80%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Wifi doesn't reach to the rooms. But the rooms are big and clean. The bathrooms are nice. The kitchen and dining rooms are big. The breakfast in the morning is good. Great for the price and very close to main street!
  • 89%
  • 18 Aug 2014 Caitlin USA
  • Nice hostel close to the city centre.
  • 80%
  • 15 Aug 2014 Anonymous Czech Republic
  • My sister and I could not have had a better time at Paddy's Palace. The staff were so friendly, and the place was very clean, and located right by the town center. Everything was within walking distance, and the staff made sure that the hostel was quiet and homey. I enjoyed the small size of the hostel, because it meant that you got to know people. I always felt safe in the hostel, and the layout allowed us to have some privacy if we wanted. I will definitely stay there next time!
  • 100%
  • 22 Jun 2014 Abigail USA
  • Paddy's Palace Killarney is awesome! The staff is very welcoming and helpful, and we had a great time talking to them about their travels, movies, video games, and much much more. The location perfectly located in town, right near a row of pubs, but it's very quiet to sleep in. My only complaint is that the security was low, we were able to walk into the hostel and then into our room without a key with ease during the day - at night it was all locked up though. Great stay, would go again!
  • 86%
  • 18 Jun 2014 Grayson USA
  • It's unbelievable what you get for your money in this hostel. Don't be afraid of the cheap Price and just try it. It was a great stay and even the breakfast was really big! Thanks very much!
  • 91%
  • 24 May 2014 Anonymous Germany
  • Hostel is safe, clean & secure. Breakfast was poor as they'd insufficient supplies to cater for numbers in. Night Porter should be more diplomatic(i.e.)less abrupt if asking Guests to vacate TV/Common Room. We were chatting and didn't realise the time was 11:33pm - I'd understand if he was genuinely concerned about noise disrupting other guests but I was awake for ages over loud music volumes coming from Night Reception@3am which is unacceptable! Toilet/Shower for Room 1 not the best arrangement
  • 71%
  • 28 Mar 2014 Anonymous Ireland
  • A really great place for an extended stay. I'm a writer and chose the place because it had a kitchen and good wifi! The fantastic staff, Christina and Louise (who manages another hostel, B&B and hotel an hour away) are amazing people who make all guests feel specially welcome and do a mammoth task of keeping the places inviting and cozy..
  • 100%
  • 01 Nov 2013 Anonymous Australia
  • The location of the hostel couldn't be better. The staff was very friendly. Me and my fiend we enjoyed the stay very much. The view was good too. However, the bathroom/toilet was a bit weird since the doors that don't shut and you can see the other person doing his business. Strange. But beside that, all was great.
  • 80%
  • 19 Oct 2013 Viktor Slovakia
  • A cool place and centrally located. Great price for the service!
  • 89%
  • 18 Oct 2013 Anonymous Portugal
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

One of the most enjoyable aspects of travel is that of exploring different landscapes and experiencing sights and sounds that seem a world away from what you're used to back at home. There are so many diverse terrains across the world, from dramatic, desolate mountain vistas to impossibly bustling market streets; and many countries can offer a variety of spectacular sights with astonishing diversity. Here are just five of our favourite views from across the globe.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »