See other Athens properties

Pagration Youth Hostel

75 Damareos Str., Pagrati, Athens, Greece, Distance from city centre: 2.4km

Rating: 78% from 10 reviews

  • 78%Atmosphere
  • 88%Staff
  • 80%Security
  • 74%Cleanliness
  • 80%Location
  • 82%Value for money
  • 70%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • This hostel is close to a big market so that's a big plus. The walk to the nearest tram is like 5-10 minutes. The cold shower didn't bother me since it was hot most days. Wifi is good but it's only right in the common area. I was able to cook my meals well enough. Good security. Good host. Decent price if you book ahead of time. Close enough to the Acropolis as well.
  • 83%
  • 13 Oct 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Not as nice as the photos made it, also you have to pay for hot water, and the other negative is the hostel is not very close to a metro.
  • 54%
  • 09 Sep 2015 Anonymous USA
  • great location, very accommodating hosts. you need to pay extra to have hot shower though.
  • 97%
  • 26 Aug 2015 Anonymous China
  • Good low budget hostel, you get what you pay for.
  • 77%
  • 17 Aug 2015 Anonymous Netherlands
  • Could have done with more than one fan in the heat of the summer bit otherwise good fun and peaceful but friendly location.
  • 74%
  • 26 Jul 2015 Anonymous England
  • You take what you paid for...Its a very nice place the house is very clean and so as the kitchen. The bathroom is ok, but the shower! Completely disgusting, like I was getting tired and swet and when i've looked at the place my willing for a shower disappears! The roof is too low and there are only 3 of them wich could be ok if one of those wasn't working and the other one clogged! They also have this machine where you have to deposit a 50 cent coin in order to have hot water, for seven minuts.
  • 60%
  • 01 Jul 2015 Vivian Brazil
  • Everything was good, nothing amazing. It's a good value however for the money and you shouldn't regret staying here. Therefore, I would recommend this place.
  • 80%
  • 15 Jun 2015 Anonymous USA
  • The hostel is a well managed true hostel, with all the normal facilities, but communal space is of limited area, a tight squeeze, located in a good downtown part of Athens. Property costs are probably high in this good location, hence the limited spaces. I would recommend the hostel be associated with International Youth Hostels. Conversely, your listing of Hotel Alexamis outside Lamia as a hostel is not correct. It is a quality 3 star hotel, not a hostel, must pay per room, no self catering.
  • 94%
  • 19 May 2015 Richard Australia
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

If you're travelling on a budget, staying in hostels can be a lifeline. We've put together a few tips for saving money by cooking up a storm in hostel kitchens!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »