See other Athens properties

Pagration Youth Hostel

75 Damareos Str., Pagrati, Athens, Greece, Distance from city centre: 2.4km

Rating: 79% from 10 reviews

  • 84%Atmosphere
  • 84%Staff
  • 82%Security
  • 82%Cleanliness
  • 70%Location
  • 84%Value for money
  • 68%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • I enjoyed staying here. The staff was very friendly and hospitable. They save christmas cookies for me, so after i get back from a long day in the city they gave it to me, really sweet.
  • 86%
  • 25 Dec 2013 Albert-jan Netherlands
  • For example kitchen is fully equipped!
  • 94%
  • 18 Oct 2013 Mirja-Liisa Finland
  • Excellent staff and very comfortable beds. Clean and nice atmosphere. On the negative side, the dryer was broken, I didn't like having to pay for hot water (and the machine ate my 50 cents on the last day without turning on, forcing me to take a freezing cold shower to get clean), and the bathroom stalls are RIDICULOUSLY small for no apparent reason, to the point where my back was pressed tight up against the door when I used the toilet.
  • 83%
  • 10 Aug 2013 Anonymous USA
  • The only reason I give average poor for staff is because of Jonathan. He's the terror that is working there over the summer. Miriam on the other hand is amazing and would get an excellent from me. I won't stay here again though because of Jonathan.
  • 57%
  • 06 Jul 2013 Spencer USA
  • Great place. Great atmosphre....but, just one thing: That 50 cents shower sucks!!!!!!!!!!! The staff weew great. Whenever you need them, they aew there to help you out.
  • 86%
  • 01 Jul 2013 Anonymous Brazil
  • The lady who worked at this hostel was really nice, but I prefer hostels with 24 hour reception. Also the location wasn't too great and travelling there with lots of luggage was a major hassle. It was boiling hot in the rooms, but if you're looking for somewhere quick to spend the night so you can take a fairy the next morning, it's alright. A taxi to the port is even reasonable.
  • 51%
  • 15 Jun 2013 Anonymous Canada
  • This is an excellent place to stay! The area is clean and the staff is super helpful with everything, even drawing out the details on everyone's map. Amazing atmosphere and people, stay here.
  • 80%
  • 30 May 2013 Anonymous USA
  • Good hostel with nice staff. My bed was a bit too short and you had to pay 50 cents for a warm shower.
  • 91%
  • 28 Apr 2013 Anonymous Denmark
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

One early morning, accompanied with a semi-hot cappuccino and croissant eaten like a true Roman - standing up and in a hurry - I was off on the Metro to the Vatican.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »