See other Krabi properties

Pak-Up Hostel

87 Utarakit Rd., Paknam Krabi, Krabi, Thailand, Distance from city centre: 21.1km

Rating: 90% from 17 reviews

  • 92%Atmosphere
  • 82%Staff
  • 85%Security
  • 94%Cleanliness
  • 90%Location
  • 92%Value for money
  • 96%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Everything great. Staff could be more helpful and less patronising
  • 83%
  • 12 Aug 2014 Robert
  • Geared for young backpackers
  • 91%
  • 15 May 2014 Sharon USA
  • I love that they have the lockers under the bed. The 8-bed room was very spacious, wifi signal was pretty good and the rooftop bar was great. Will definiely be coming back.
  • 86%
  • 17 Mar 2014 Anonymous Philippines
  • There is nothing I would complain about this place. Clean, fun, safe, and located in a perfect spot. They have a roof top bar, which made easy for me as a solo to get in touch with other travelers. I had great time there .
  • 100%
  • 30 Jan 2014 Anonymous Morocco
  • Good accomadation, and a pretty good bar.
  • 86%
  • 11 Jan 2014 Anonymous Norway
  • Great hostel to stay in. Don't read too much into the lower mark for staff, this is a bit of a luck-of-the draw, you never know who you are going to speak with and I only had a few limited conversations. The bar on the roof is excellent place to meet people. Highly recommend.
  • 83%
  • 23 Dec 2013 Anonymous Canada
  • Clean, New, cool, nice bar and common area downstairs for socializing. Great staff.
  • 100%
  • 01 Dec 2013 Clark USA
  • Pak-up Hostel was a good choice for us. The beds were comfy, the lockers in the room were some of the most spacious that we've seen, and the communal bathrooms were nice. The AC was only on at night and didn't work really well, but it was good enough. The only real complaint was that some of our roommates were pretty inconsiderate, making a lot of noise and commotion at all hours of the night, but that's not really the hostel's fault. Overall we enjoyed our stay here.
  • 80%
  • 19 Nov 2013 Rachel USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Using an InterRail pass (for EU residents) or a Eurail pass (for non-EU) is the perfect way to easily check off all the dreamy European destinations on your travel bucket list. Ride the rails like a pro with these five tips.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »