See other Valletta properties

Palazzo Sant Ursula

74 St Ursula Street, Valletta, Malta, Distance from city centre: 0.3km

Rating: 87% from 10 reviews

  • 94%Atmosphere
  • 92%Staff
  • 84%Security
  • 78%Cleanliness
  • 98%Location
  • 92%Value for money
  • 76%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Our host was fantastic and gave us a lot of great information.
  • 89%
  • 02 Mar 2014 Emily USA
  • Kurt (the caretaker of the hostel) was the best host I have ever met! Always friendly and helpful, regardless what we asked about. We stayed in the room on the 1st floor. We had our own bathroom. The room is very basic, but has everything you need - 2 comfy beds. The common kitchen and the terrace on the top floor is also very good to have, even though there could be some extra saucepans provided for the future. You can definitely chill out on the terrace after your days spent on the road!
  • 80%
  • 18 Oct 2013 Dora Hungary
  • The hostel was exactly what I was looking for - a great base for exploring Valetta.
  • 86%
  • 19 Aug 2013 Anonymous Ireland
  • Nice place to stay! Thank you Kurt for your hospitality!
  • 86%
  • 12 Aug 2013 Anonymous Italy
  • The breakfast could be a bit more variegated, not only toast and one sort of muesli. And the fridge could be cleaner. Apart from this I had a pleasant stay in consideration of the price.
  • 71%
  • 28 Jul 2013 Elisabeth Germany
  • This hostel is like a museum - full of old and interesting things - that adds to the athmosphere. It's very different from any other hostel that have been to. That itself is worth a stay here. It's also located in a calm and quiet area. I would return to this hostel if I ever come back to Valletta.
  • 94%
  • 07 Jun 2013 Jan Sweden
  • I stayed at Palazzo Sant Ursula recently as a solo traveller and thoroughly enjoyed my stay. The host, Kurt, is excellent and very helpful. The location is great for exploring Valetta and the roof terrace is a great place to sit and read in the sun. This place had everything I needed and i'd come back.
  • 97%
  • 20 May 2013 Anonymous England
  • A Great place to stay. If you want to inhale Malta/Valetta, stay in this beautiful old building in the heart of Valletta. I have never sleept in such an historical, original house with such a great host. To be honest i have been in cleaner places, but still it was clean enough for me and my gilrfriend. The rooftop terrace ist breathtaking. (There's also a kitchen you can use)
  • 83%
  • 14 May 2013 Anonymous Austria
  • I hate to write comments. And I loved the Palazzo and its Staff. The house has the atmosphere of a museum and starting in the entrance up to the hall and the wonderful rooftop it feels like entering a different time. For your money you get the charme of the past and the comfort of the present. Kurt and his wife are extraordinary hosts, helpfull with whatever their guests might need and also very interesting people. I have stayed in a lot of different hostels: his is one of the best!!
  • 100%
  • 30 Apr 2013 Anonymous Austria
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

One early morning, accompanied with a semi-hot cappuccino and croissant eaten like a true Roman - standing up and in a hurry - I was off on the Metro to the Vatican.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »