See other Valletta properties

Palazzo Sant Ursula

74 St Ursula Street, Valletta, Malta, Distance from city centre: 0.3km

Rating: 86% from 11 reviews

  • 89%Atmosphere
  • 92%Staff
  • 92%Security
  • 78%Cleanliness
  • 87%Location
  • 89%Value for money
  • 74%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Really nice:) like an old castle:) but if you like sth more modern it may be not good for you.
  • 86%
  • 16 May 2015 Filip Poland
  • A very nice place to stay; though as to the rooms on the ground floor, it feels somewhat cold and moist there in April. The house is very romantic and well deserves the name of the palazzio: it is a XVIth century building, it used to belong to a knight, the walls are incredibly thick and could have easily stood yet another siege, and it is a treasure-box of all sorts of antiques. There is a kitchenette and a spacy terrace on top of the roof. Breakfast is served in a very beautiful romantic room!
  • 100%
  • 21 Apr 2015 Anonymous Russia
  • You asked for it! Phoning the hostel was impossible. I tried various times at various hours and NEVER a response. Website blatantly inaccurate. Website displays the room we booked with two beds. We arrive and discover there is only one bed. They add a cot which was probably from WW 1. Almost impossible to sleep on.Also, no door for the washroom Our room was supposed to have a kitchen and "spectacular sea view" both not true. Rooftop terrace was dirty and full of flies.
  • 40%
  • 02 Apr 2015 Mark Fred Canada
  • We have stayed for 5 nights here, in 3 different rooms. The first one, on the ground floor, was very large, but it had mold, and the smell was not very nice. The other 2 rooms were nice. Breakfast could have been more diverse. The staff was very friendly. We liked the antique furniture and paintings. And loved the terrace on the roof.
  • 89%
  • 10 Sep 2014 Anonymous Romania
  • Very centered! Very nice welcoming; very comfortable; nice breakfast; nice terrace with great view; extremely great value! Staff very interested on our well being! Would recommend and would/will rebook in future visit!
  • 100%
  • 04 Sep 2014 Anonymous Portugal
  • Beautiful place in Valletta just a few minutes walk from the main bus terminal. I stayed in the room on the first floor. Friendly hosts, nice breakfast in the morning, clean bathroom and good internet connection. The main thing was the charm of the place. It's quite unique and very beautiful. Spend some time up on the roof at night to see a stunning view of the three cities. I'd love to come back again.
  • 100%
  • 17 Aug 2014 Anonymous Canada
  • Its really a nice place! Lovely staff...Patricia! Thanks for a nice stay and for your kindness.
  • 97%
  • 01 Jul 2014 Aino Sweden
  • Fantastic atmosphere, clean a perfect location.
  • 94%
  • 14 Jun 2014 Martin Czech Republic
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Whatever kind of traveller you are, it can be hard to see everything you want in a short space of time.  Take the three countries of Laos, Cambodia and Vietnam.  Seeing everyt...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »