See other Rome properties

Palladini Hostel Rome

Via Carlo Cattaneo 23, Rome, Italy, Distance from city centre: 1.5km

Rating: 87% from 28 reviews

  • 85%Atmosphere
  • 91%Staff
  • 86%Security
  • 86%Cleanliness
  • 93%Location
  • 87%Value for money
  • 82%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • There was some kind of "sewage issue" during our stay, which made the entire floor smell rancid during our entire trip. It was very off-putting and made me think twice before even brushing my teeth (I ended up using bottled water to do so). The recommendations the staff gave us for restaurants was so-so, but other than that the staff was very friendly and helpful. I would probably not stay here again, but perhaps in the sister hostel, Alessandro.
  • 66%
  • 22 Feb 2017 Danielle USA
  • We really enjoyed our stay! We met great people from all over the world, the location was great and close to everything, and the staff was very helpful. They recommended we buy our tickets to the Vatican online and we did and it worked out brilliantly! We were very pleased with our stay and would go back!
  • 94%
  • 19 Feb 2017 Anonymous USA
  • Location is great, very close to termini station. Clean and great staff. Nice common areas where you can relax and meet people.
  • 100%
  • 16 Feb 2017 Anonymous Belgium
  • Great staff, great hostel
  • 100%
  • 16 Feb 2017 Anonymous France
  • Great location!! Very good experience.
  • 100%
  • 23 Jan 2017 Anonymous England
  • I stayed 3 nights in the Four Seasons Hostel Rome. The people working at the desk are wonderful humans. Friendly, often lovely, thats great. The hostel is done with love. You can see that in nearly any room. The other people working there (for cleaning, organizing anything) do also a great job. The beds look nice and with there positive slogans give you a good feeling going to sleep or relax. The water was ever warm and I met a crowd of interesting people there - from different countries.Great!
  • 91%
  • 27 Dec 2016 Anonymous Germany
  • There were no lockers available in the room, the doors were securetely shut and the were a lot of them, staff is friendly enough, although I've definitely seen better, the location is excellent, the wifi is fast and the rooms were very clean but as I've mentioned below what you see in hostels.com is not the final price and if you are travelling with some friends you may be better off reserving an apartment or a low star hotel.
  • 63%
  • 16 Dec 2016 Alexandros Greece
  • It is a very nice place to stay. It's clean, new and well-kept. Its really close to a train and bus station - Roma termini, which makes it so easy to get there from or to airport. What was suprising is that main hostel office and rooms are in two different buildings, but they both monitored so we felt secured.
  • 77%
  • 15 Nov 2016 Monika Poland
  • I would recommend labeling the beds with numbers. I came back one day with someone sleeping in my bed. Also, it was very inconvenient that the outlets only worked when the lights were on. It made it hard to charge phones while we were sleeping. Everything else was great!
  • 77%
  • 03 Nov 2016 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

We want to make sure that you get to explore as much of Paris as possible and that includes the nightlife scene. We've compiled some of the best places in Paris to check out if ...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »