See other Jerusalem properties

Palm Hostel

Hanivim Street 6, Jerusalem, Israel, Distance from city centre: 2.8km

Rating: 62% from 10 reviews

  • 64%Atmosphere
  • 64%Staff
  • 62%Security
  • 50%Cleanliness
  • 84%Location
  • 56%Value for money
  • 56%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Although I sent an email to the staff saying I would be late because of the late flight, they rented my bed and I spent the first night on a lobby couch, of course for the same price as regular bed and without any apology. Then the room was officially 8-bed but in fact there were 12 beds. The water in the shower was either boiling or cold, it was impossible to adjust it to normal. Though it's close to the Old City it's a very dirty area with lots of bad smells. The staff wasn't overfriendly.
  • 60%
  • 05 Jan 2014 Ilja Serbia
  • Even though the location is great, very close to Damascus gate, the actual location underneath the marked is not so good (noisy and smelly). It wasn't as clean as I would expect it. It was ok for a night but I would probably not stay there again.
  • 49%
  • 27 Dec 2013 Tanja Germany
  • AVOID THIS HOSTEL!!! The facilities are disgusting, over priced, and it is located right next to the Muslim quarter of the old city...
  • 37%
  • 05 Oct 2013 Anonymous USA
  • Great location near the buses and tram and right outside the Old City. The common space is cozy and the staff friendly.
  • 94%
  • 21 Aug 2013 Anonymous USA
  • When we arrived at Palm Hostel we were offered a different room than what we had paid for, and negotiated a new price. Unfortunately we were charged more than the negotiated price, and we had to pay the full sum up front. There were bed bugs in the first room, and the staff took their good old time to help us out. Finally, when we moved to another room, we discovered bed bugs again. We were treated poorly and told that it was our problem. We moved hostels without a refund.
  • 43%
  • 27 Jul 2013 Anita Canada
  • Buyer beware. Book only if money is most important thing to you.
  • 34%
  • 13 Jun 2013 Daniel Australia
  • Stylish, exotic hostel in Arabian quarter. Cheap rooms are enormous bad, but after payment above 10 $/night we got a good room with breakfast. No any documents, payments from credit card are app. 10 % higher (better to pay by USD cash).
  • 71%
  • 02 Jun 2013 Yury Russia
  • I hope to come back again! Thank You!
  • 100%
  • 25 Apr 2013 pavla Czech Republic
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Whether you want to get down'n'dirty in Austin or stay up all night in Berlin, live music is an unforgettable way to get to know any city's secret rhythms. But what cities have the best gigs? Here's five of our favourites...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »