See other Jerusalem properties

Palm Hostel

Hanivim Street 6, Jerusalem, Israel, Distance from city centre: 2.8km

Rating: 75% from 20 reviews

  • 78%Atmosphere
  • 76%Staff
  • 74%Security
  • 68%Cleanliness
  • 88%Location
  • 78%Value for money
  • 68%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The owner tried to offer me a day trip to Masado for 1200 shekels when the standard price is only 280. I booked an individual bathroom and the owner offerd me a room with shared bathroom as insuit rooms were sold out but did not want to return the difference.
  • 34%
  • 01 Oct 2015 Anonymous Spain
  • Very good hostel, good value for the money.
  • 74%
  • 04 Sep 2015 Anonymous Canada
  • Simply the best hostel I have been in my life!It's not only a cheap,clean and central accomodation in the heart of Jerusalem..what really makes the difference is the staff that will make you feel at home since the first second.The atmosphere is unique and authentic and all the people working there are so genuine and helpful!Mahmoud,Hatem,Alex and every single person there will help you with anything,from suggesting places to visit to organizing trips for you around the country.Definetely GREAT!
  • 100%
  • 01 Aug 2015 jessica Italy
  • The staff at this hostel were wonderful; it is also is a great location right outside of the old city.
  • 89%
  • 27 Jul 2015 Christa USA
  • I am Aloysious,and I stayed for one week in Palm hotel.The manager,all of us call Mr.Alex is an extremely helpful person.He is very flexible,accomodative,and a kind personality.He upgraded my single room with ensuite bath to the hotel side of the building for a few dollars more with a small balconey and a very spacious room..He even arranged a vehicle for me to travel and see all of Qumran and Jericho 8-9 hrs ,private tour for mere 200 U..S.also arranged a transport to the airport with ease.
  • 77%
  • 29 May 2015 Aloysious Canada
  • Get a "P trap" for the drain in the bathroom to prevent nat flies.
  • 86%
  • 28 May 2015 Alexander USA
  • What do I know from good or average. I expected more in a "private" room, than a bed & 4 walls and nothing else in the room..... But this and ALL "modern web sites.... I was only n the Hostel for 10 hours, but I already got TWO reminders to review my "newsworthy" experience within 24 hours of my leaving.. Unnecessary stress!
  • 74%
  • 19 May 2015 Anonymous USA
  • The hostel is awful. It's really dirty. I have never been in such place. If you are ready to live on Arabic Bazaar then GOOD LUCK! A advice you to live in different (more clean and civilized) part of the city. In these part of the city you can't use your card, for example, or find good restaurant or shops.
  • 37%
  • 08 May 2015 Anastasiia Russia
  • Hospitable and friendly staff. Good location and rooms are clean and as described. Well worth the money.
  • 83%
  • 22 Apr 2015 Johan Sweden
  • Very clean. Perfectly located outside of Damascus gate. Very close to bus or light rail. There is a market downstairs, money changer. The breakfast was great. Will definitely stay here again
  • 91%
  • 17 Mar 2015 Kemon Trinidad And Tobago
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »