See other Jerusalem properties

Palm Hostel

Hanivim Street 6, Jerusalem, Israel, Distance from city centre: 2.8km

Rating: 78% from 12 reviews

  • 83%Atmosphere
  • 81%Staff
  • 78%Security
  • 68%Cleanliness
  • 88%Location
  • 83%Value for money
  • 68%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • I am Aloysious,and I stayed for one week in Palm hotel.The manager,all of us call Mr.Alex is an extremely helpful person.He is very flexible,accomodative,and a kind personality.He upgraded my single room with ensuite bath to the hotel side of the building for a few dollars more with a small balconey and a very spacious room..He even arranged a vehicle for me to travel and see all of Qumran and Jericho 8-9 hrs ,private tour for mere 200 U..S.also arranged a transport to the airport with ease.
  • 77%
  • 29 May 2015 Aloysious Canada
  • Get a "P trap" for the drain in the bathroom to prevent nat flies.
  • 86%
  • 28 May 2015 Alexander USA
  • What do I know from good or average. I expected more in a "private" room, than a bed & 4 walls and nothing else in the room..... But this and ALL "modern web sites.... I was only n the Hostel for 10 hours, but I already got TWO reminders to review my "newsworthy" experience within 24 hours of my leaving.. Unnecessary stress!
  • 74%
  • 19 May 2015 Anonymous USA
  • The hostel is awful. It's really dirty. I have never been in such place. If you are ready to live on Arabic Bazaar then GOOD LUCK! A advice you to live in different (more clean and civilized) part of the city. In these part of the city you can't use your card, for example, or find good restaurant or shops.
  • 37%
  • 08 May 2015 Anastasiia Russia
  • Hospitable and friendly staff. Good location and rooms are clean and as described. Well worth the money.
  • 83%
  • 22 Apr 2015 Johan Sweden
  • Very clean. Perfectly located outside of Damascus gate. Very close to bus or light rail. There is a market downstairs, money changer. The breakfast was great. Will definitely stay here again
  • 91%
  • 17 Mar 2015 Kemon Trinidad And Tobago
  • Fantastic experience overall. The staff was friendly and helpful, and the hostel itself had a pleasant atmosphere.
  • 89%
  • 05 Mar 2015 Zachary USA
  • Great service, friendly managers!
  • 100%
  • 18 Feb 2015 Leighton T Canada
  • I enjoyed the staff very much and the location was in the middle so a nice walk to town. My only issue were the prayers a million times a day, the windows could have been a little more secure. Other than that, it was a quiet stay and the it was peaceful.
  • 63%
  • 11 Jan 2015 Anonymous USA
  • I really enjoyed my stay at the Palm hostel in January 2015, the manager was friendly and helpful, I had a fun time with the other guests too, great value for money with the best location, the hot water was warm a couple of times, bathrooms could have been cleaner otherwise the place was generally clean, I would stay here again. Jerusalem is a very spiritual place and I enjoyed my time there!
  • 86%
  • 05 Jan 2015 Anonymous New Zealand
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »