See other Orlando properties

Palm Lakefront Resort & Hostel

4840 W.Irlo Bronson Hwy 192, Kissimmee, Florida 34746, Orlando, USA, Distance from city centre: 24.8km

Rating: 71% from 16 reviews

  • 72%Atmosphere
  • 73%Staff
  • 66%Security
  • 63%Cleanliness
  • 73%Location
  • 82%Value for money
  • 68%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • really a good hostel to stay if you are visiting orlando and disney. but if you are going universal studios, this is probably not your choice. its not the fault of this hostel, its the fault of orlando transportation system (LYNX)! LYNX really sucks!!! But if you are coming with your car, this hostel would be a good choice!
  • 86%
  • 03 Apr 2014 Anonymous Hong Kong
  • Had to crash in Orlando for a couple of nights on a budget. Overall great experience. Awesome value and really friendly people, both the staff and other guests. I'd gladly stay here again.
  • 86%
  • 22 Mar 2014 Corey USA
  • I arrived late night , my fault, delay flight so when i got there nobody to check me in so i slipped on my car ,woke up ate 9 am, and office was close to check in so by 9:20 am i left because nobody was in the office to help me .
  • 43%
  • 21 Feb 2014 guilherme
  • It was a great lake just behind the hostel's back yard.
  • 63%
  • 14 Jan 2014 Anonymous Russia
  • All good. Location was good for traveler like me who using public transportation. Also, It is near to lots of other good facility.
  • 83%
  • 13 Jan 2014 donghyun South Korea
  • Clean room n facilities (others staying didn't clean up after themselves-staff ended up doing it), staff friendly n helpful, great location n price! Notified staff of any problem and it was fixed same day, low kitchen utensils due to others taking it to room n not returning it-not hostel fault, absolutely sweet dogs! No problems with wi-fi outside of room or in lobby. Had absolutely wonderful stay! Wonder if those who made negative comments before even bothered to alert staff so could be fixed??
  • 100%
  • 22 Dec 2013 Anonymous USA
  • master of the house was so kind and view from the lounge was awesome!! I recommend this place for people who want to save money but want to stay in good atmosphere!!
  • 89%
  • 14 Dec 2013 Fukushima Japan
  • By far the best lodging deal in Orlando, FL. Aaron, the manager, is a total pro and a re-assuring and entertaining presence in the office/club house/kitchen. This is an establishment where you'll meet and interact with educated, fun-loving people from all over the world. I was at a conference for 4 days, and rather than wastefully spending $300/night/room at the Hilton as conference organizers hoped, I made Lakefront my family home. Money saved even allowed a Tampa adventure with new friends.
  • 91%
  • 29 Sep 2013 Anonymous USA
  • Awesome place, felt very comfortable, especially the atmosphere. Absolutely loved the view of the back yard, the pool, the lake - perfect and for a reasonable price. Will come back there next time (:
  • 91%
  • 02 Sep 2013 Anonymous Moldova
  • it wasn t a hostel, it was more like a super cheap motel. not many people stayed there and everything was very dirty. the room i stayed in smelled really bad ( urine,...) and everythink looked kinda shady.
  • 40%
  • 01 Aug 2013 Laura Germany
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

One early morning, accompanied with a semi-hot cappuccino and croissant eaten like a true Roman - standing up and in a hurry - I was off on the Metro to the Vatican.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »