See other Orlando properties

Palm Lakefront Resort & Hostel

4840 W.Irlo Bronson Hwy 192, Kissimmee, Florida 34746, Orlando, USA, Distance from city centre: 24.8km

Rating: 70% from 21 reviews

  • 72%Atmosphere
  • 72%Staff
  • 61%Security
  • 63%Cleanliness
  • 73%Location
  • 77%Value for money
  • 70%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Very clean. Well maintained. Enjoyed the cool ac in the florida heat.
  • 100%
  • 16 Oct 2014 Gaurav
  • There is a main bus route right outside the front which is handy as you aren't very close to the main part (some park's, international drive etc)... For example, you have to catch 3 buses to international drive which takes around 1.5hrs+. Oven doesn't work in kitchen which I found out after I had purchased food to cook. Pool, lake and garden beautiful though and quite cheap.
  • 83%
  • 29 Aug 2014 Anonymous England
  • The room was really dirty, the AC was not working correctly and the bed linen smelled
  • 43%
  • 19 Aug 2014 Jaime Italy
  • Far away from Orlando. Close to Disneyland. Good discounts on activities. Bathroom Condition is unacceptable. Not recommended to anybody.
  • 31%
  • 23 Jun 2014 Michael Germany
  • The host was very kind friendly and easy to speak with. I enjoyed my overall stay.
  • 89%
  • 09 Jun 2014 Anonymous USA
  • I am bitten by bed bug!!!
  • 43%
  • 24 May 2014 Jierui China
  • I loved their pool! The staff was so nice and helpfull. The rooms were big and comfortable. And they came with a mini fridge. A nice added bonus. All in all a wonderful place to stay.
  • 89%
  • 19 May 2014 Anonymous
  • The hostel was a very good value purchase. Two problems though we're there was one guy in the room who kept the door unlocked(!) and kept going in and out with turning the lights on all night and morning. I was on a business trip so this was not pleasant at all. I tried to talk to the guy but he didn't respond to me so I figured he didn't speak English very well. So I had to make a fort out of blankets to get to sleep. I most likely will be passing on staying there again due to that guy.
  • 86%
  • 19 May 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Nice place to stay with a beautiful lake front, areas to grill, big kitchen.
  • 77%
  • 17 May 2014 William USA
  • really a good hostel to stay if you are visiting orlando and disney. but if you are going universal studios, this is probably not your choice. its not the fault of this hostel, its the fault of orlando transportation system (LYNX)! LYNX really sucks!!! But if you are coming with your car, this hostel would be a good choice!
  • 86%
  • 03 Apr 2014 Anonymous Hong Kong
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

A time for indulging and spending time with family, it's no wonder that some of the world's best foods make an appearance during Christmas. Here are some of the world's most mouth-watering holiday dishes!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »