See other Orlando properties

Palm Lakefront Resort & Hostel

4840 W.Irlo Bronson Hwy 192, Kissimmee, Florida 34746, Orlando, USA, Distance from city centre: 24.8km

Rating: 57% from 22 reviews

  • 59%Atmosphere
  • 65%Staff
  • 57%Security
  • 45%Cleanliness
  • 61%Location
  • 58%Value for money
  • 55%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Cons: 1) Waited 30 minutes for owner to show up at check in. 2) Air conditioner was really old and loud. 3) Pillows weren't very supportive. 4) Lobby and common area were cluttered and could use refurbishment. Pros: 1) Good value because of low cost. 2) Owner was very friendly and has precious dog. 3) Bathroom in unit was actually nice and looks like it was recently refurbished. 4) Lakefront area in back was serene. 5) Pool doesn't get much use, good for European (nude) bathing.
  • 63%
  • 13 Mar 2015 Robert USA
  • It’s really an extremely bad experience. I had a very hard time when I lived there. They were very small rooms and there was almost no space to walk around in the room. It’s very dirty, also, some worms and big ants crawled on the bed and walls. The people living there were mostly old people over 60 years old, or some immigrants, or some black Americans. They didn't offer breakfast at all.You need to buy and cook all your food by yourself. Palm Hostel was cheating on their website advertisement.
  • 20%
  • 02 Mar 2015 Anonymous China
  • It’s very far from the city center, almost 2-3 hours’ ride to Universal Studio or Sea World or Premium Outlets. They didn’t have wifi in rooms, and just in the lobby you could use wifi. But the lobby was rather small, crowed and dirty. extremely big sound from TV or music.They allowed dogs living there, so there were several dogs there each day. The staff was so rude! Badly-educated! The kitchen was so dirty, too. No cleaner cleaned the kitchen at all. Besides, no breakfast at all!
  • 23%
  • 18 Feb 2015 Anonymous China
  • Indifferent frontdesk who refused to answer questions unless you repeated many many times. Double charged deposit. I paid my three day stay deposit online, but front desk said he did not care about the online part and asked me to double pay it. Insects on bed. Dirty towels on toilet floor. Far from universal studio, more than two hours bus trip with three transfers.
  • 29%
  • 05 Jan 2015 Anonymous China
  • It's smelly place.
  • 29%
  • 03 Jan 2015 AYA Egypt
  • They should improve their facilities and their rooms cleanliness and linens.
  • 40%
  • 01 Jan 2015 Filipe Nathan Brazil
  • 房間很髒,浴室感覺都沒有清理
  • 60%
  • 27 Dec 2014 ching-hsuan USA
  • The people there are great. You can meet many friends from different countries. But the room is not very clean, a little smelly. The blanket is so old and the pillow was turned to be yellow which made me uncomfortable while I was sleeping there. You can take the bus($2) across the road to Disney World. But it's not convenient to get to Universal unless you rent a car. Anyway, if you are a student and you wanna save the cost, this might be a good place for you.
  • 69%
  • 25 Dec 2014 Anonymous China
  • Very clean. Well maintained. Enjoyed the cool ac in the florida heat.
  • 100%
  • 16 Oct 2014 Gaurav
  • There is a main bus route right outside the front which is handy as you aren't very close to the main part (some park's, international drive etc)... For example, you have to catch 3 buses to international drive which takes around 1.5hrs+. Oven doesn't work in kitchen which I found out after I had purchased food to cook. Pool, lake and garden beautiful though and quite cheap.
  • 83%
  • 29 Aug 2014 Anonymous England
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Buenos Aires is the second-biggest city in South America after Sao Paolo, Brazil, so you can bet there are lots of things to do and see. Here are just five you should do to get...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »