See other Orlando properties

Palm Lakefront Resort & Hostel

4840 W.Irlo Bronson Hwy 192, Kissimmee, Florida 34746, Orlando, USA, Distance from city centre: 24.8km

Rating: 72% from 20 reviews

  • 74%Atmosphere
  • 77%Staff
  • 64%Security
  • 66%Cleanliness
  • 76%Location
  • 80%Value for money
  • 72%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Far away from Orlando. Close to Disneyland. Good discounts on activities. Bathroom Condition is unacceptable. Not recommended to anybody.
  • 31%
  • 23 Jun 2014 Michael Germany
  • The host was very kind friendly and easy to speak with. I enjoyed my overall stay.
  • 89%
  • 09 Jun 2014 Anonymous USA
  • I am bitten by bed bug!!!
  • 43%
  • 24 May 2014 Jierui China
  • I loved their pool! The staff was so nice and helpfull. The rooms were big and comfortable. And they came with a mini fridge. A nice added bonus. All in all a wonderful place to stay.
  • 89%
  • 19 May 2014 Anonymous
  • The hostel was a very good value purchase. Two problems though we're there was one guy in the room who kept the door unlocked(!) and kept going in and out with turning the lights on all night and morning. I was on a business trip so this was not pleasant at all. I tried to talk to the guy but he didn't respond to me so I figured he didn't speak English very well. So I had to make a fort out of blankets to get to sleep. I most likely will be passing on staying there again due to that guy.
  • 86%
  • 19 May 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Nice place to stay with a beautiful lake front, areas to grill, big kitchen.
  • 77%
  • 17 May 2014 William USA
  • really a good hostel to stay if you are visiting orlando and disney. but if you are going universal studios, this is probably not your choice. its not the fault of this hostel, its the fault of orlando transportation system (LYNX)! LYNX really sucks!!! But if you are coming with your car, this hostel would be a good choice!
  • 86%
  • 03 Apr 2014 Anonymous Hong Kong
  • Had to crash in Orlando for a couple of nights on a budget. Overall great experience. Awesome value and really friendly people, both the staff and other guests. I'd gladly stay here again.
  • 86%
  • 22 Mar 2014 Corey USA
  • I arrived late night , my fault, delay flight so when i got there nobody to check me in so i slipped on my car ,woke up ate 9 am, and office was close to check in so by 9:20 am i left because nobody was in the office to help me .
  • 43%
  • 21 Feb 2014 guilherme
  • It was a great lake just behind the hostel's back yard.
  • 63%
  • 14 Jan 2014 Anonymous Russia
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

My personal definition of a backpacker is not someone who carries a backpack, but someone who just wants to save money to travel longer.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »