See other London properties

Palmers Lodge - Hillspring at Willesden Green

233 Willesden Lane, London, London, England, Distance from city centre: 8.7km

Rating: 76% from 17 reviews

  • 78%Atmosphere
  • 78%Staff
  • 78%Security
  • 80%Cleanliness
  • 67%Location
  • 77%Value for money
  • 72%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Maintenance is not a priority here. Our room, bath vent fan inoperative (not fixed though promised within first hour of our 3 day stay); abrasive surface on the tub floor non-existent (very slippery); great gaps in tile grout and loose tile; sliding door would not stay on its track; SERIOUS WARNING - shower water temping fluctuates wildly and without warning. I suffered 1st & mild 2nd degree burn. Presumed cold H2O pressure fluctuation due to inefficient toilets? Needs city inspection.
  • 60%
  • 22 Oct 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Definitely going to go back there again. It was an amazing place. I have to say that if you are looking to visit London on a budget, this is your place. It is a bit far from the heart of London but definitely worth it
  • 94%
  • 09 Oct 2014 Jason Canada
  • The free continental breakfast is a plus. The staff is fair as far as giving information, not very helpful in some areas.
  • 69%
  • 09 Sep 2014 Marilyn USA
  • This hostel has what you need at a good price. The beds in the bunks were comfortable enough, and the curtains in front of the bed were a very welcome feature. Lots of showers, nice free breakfast in the morning, wifi provided, helpful staff members. I really did enjoy my stay and you certainly won't regret picking it if you're looking to get something cheap in London. Also, although it's outside the city centre there are multiple routes into the centre very close by (tube and a few buses)
  • 83%
  • 10 Aug 2014 Anonymous Canada
  • Poor staff service from start to finish.
  • 51%
  • 22 Jul 2014 Marc Denmark
  • This has been our first experience in a hostel and we are very happy with the final result. The Palmers Lodge Hillispring is a very good option. I would repeat if I go back to London
  • 77%
  • 20 Apr 2014 Jesús Spain
  • Room (4bed dorm) too small for comfort, VERY stuffy on warm days and nights (even with window open), could use some AC. Breakfast - I would like to see a greater variety of foods, some fruit would be a nice touch.
  • 83%
  • 09 Mar 2014 Anonymous Poland
  • I was traveling alone on holiday and this was a pretty good value. I felt safe in the all female dorm and the place was relatively close to public transportation but far from city centre unfortunately. Otherwise it was clean and had very nice facilities.
  • 89%
  • 03 Mar 2014 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

A time for indulging and spending time with family, it's no wonder that some of the world's best foods make an appearance during Christmas. Here are some of the world's most mou...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »