See other London properties

Palmers Lodge - Swiss Cottage

40 College Crescent, Swiss Cottage, London, England, Distance from city centre: 6.5km

Rating: 81% from 36 reviews

  • 78%Atmosphere
  • 82%Staff
  • 83%Security
  • 87%Cleanliness
  • 78%Location
  • 80%Value for money
  • 77%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • what a great place
  • 97%
  • 26 Feb 2015 Petr
  • It was amazing, best hostel I've been to. Super clean and I loved the breakfast buffet. Slept great, I really had no problems.
  • 100%
  • 06 Feb 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Staff a little rude and careless, come on, giving all the info is part of your job. Huge dorm more like a factory. Kitchen closes till 7AM, really? What if I want a make myself a coffee at 5AM like every morning... Little hike from center city. But okay with the curtains on each bed.
  • 60%
  • 19 Jan 2015 Anonymous Canada
  • Great hostel cool staff
  • 74%
  • 05 Dec 2014 Mateo Sweden
  • a nice warm accomodation at godd value not far from centre london to recommend
  • 86%
  • 29 Nov 2014 Anonymous Italy
  • should include breakfast
  • 80%
  • 24 Oct 2014 Anonymous Hong Kong
  • I was quite disappointed when I saw that the breakfast isn't free anymore. And my last two showers were cold. Apart from that, I still like the atmosphere of the place.
  • 80%
  • 17 Oct 2014 Anonymous France
  • They need to put a small stool or something in the shower so that you have someplace to set stuff. Nice place I would stay there again
  • 80%
  • 16 Oct 2014 Tiffany USA
  • One of the better hostels I've stayed in.
  • 91%
  • 21 Sep 2014 Mona Sweden
  • Clean bathrooms. They are cleaned pretty much every hour. Locations is convenient enough to everything we wanted to go to. Great security. Breakfast was average as far as hostels go. The building itself is old but beautiful. Beds were ok. Stayed I a. 4 bed room. Room was very small.
  • 86%
  • 02 Aug 2014 Sophia Rocana
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Buenos Aires is the second-biggest city in South America after Sao Paolo, Brazil, so you can bet there are lots of things to do and see. Here are just five you should do to get...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »