See other London properties

Palmers Lodge - Swiss Cottage

40 College Crescent, Swiss Cottage, London, England, Distance from city centre: 6.5km

Rating: 80% from 21 reviews

  • 82%Atmosphere
  • 81%Staff
  • 81%Security
  • 85%Cleanliness
  • 79%Location
  • 79%Value for money
  • 75%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The laundry is a little bit expensive. But the Staffs are nice and the atmosphere is good, especially for the hidden bed which with curtain.
  • 80%
  • 19 Feb 2014 CHIH CHING Taiwan
  • I like Palmer house as a senior traveler. The location is good, close to the center of London by the Underground, but not as intense. The beds in the dorms have a very nice feature as they have curtains you can use to close off the bed into a cozy personal sleeping pod. Breakfast is good and I always feel welcomed here. I have stayed before....will stay again.
  • 83%
  • 14 Jan 2014 Maurice USA
  • Very cute, friendly hostel with great facilities. It is in a good location off the yellow tube line, walking distance to Swiss Cottage Tube station. I thought the area was very quaint and nice. Only a 10 minute ride to all the main attractions which is decent for London. The atmosphere was very nice, and they had a bar downstairs which adds a nice social setting. The showers were very modern and clean which you don't see very often at hostels ;)
  • 91%
  • 09 Dec 2013 Anonymous Canada
  • The facility is just the average, but it was spacy and clean. it has everything it needs. There was a liitle problem with the Wifi though. I was disconnected to wifi every one minute!
  • 71%
  • 24 Jun 2013 Anonymous South Korea
  • Clean. Near to London's underground. A little noisy during evening, but we really had a good time.
  • 89%
  • 18 Jun 2013 Catherine Canada
  • Bathrooms were too small and too few for the number of guests. The showers were also quite difficult to use (push button style set to one temp). Breakfast was nice each morning and the lounge was very inviting.
  • 77%
  • 23 May 2013 Anonymous USA
  • Had an amazing time and met some amazing people here, just wish their was some way to politely tell people in a dorm room to shut up at 7am after a really really late night
  • 77%
  • 18 May 2013 Josh USA
  • Great hostel. Very clean and safe. Would definitely stay here again.
  • 94%
  • 17 May 2013 Anonymous USA
  • Level of service you'd expect rom a £10 hostel, but for £31 (including the £1 debit card surcharge that they have to add for some reason) - luckily I only had to stick around for one night. Very uncomfortable, dirty, one very rude staff member. Location's a bonus, but there are better hostels.
  • 34%
  • 16 May 2013 Anonymous England
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Whether you want to get down'n'dirty in Austin or stay up all night in Berlin, live music is an unforgettable way to get to know any city's secret rhythms. But what cities have the best gigs? Here's five of our favourites...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »