See other London properties

Palmers Lodge - Swiss Cottage

40 College Crescent, Swiss Cottage, London, England, Distance from city centre: 6.5km

Rating: 84% from 34 reviews

  • 84%Atmosphere
  • 84%Staff
  • 85%Security
  • 90%Cleanliness
  • 81%Location
  • 83%Value for money
  • 82%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Clean bathrooms. They are cleaned pretty much every hour. Locations is convenient enough to everything we wanted to go to. Great security. Breakfast was average as far as hostels go. The building itself is old but beautiful. Beds were ok. Stayed I a. 4 bed room. Room was very small.
  • 86%
  • 02 Aug 2014 Sophia Rocana
  • Bunk beds are way better than the average bunk beds. Curtains help a lot by providing more privacy. Bar is very nice place to hang out. Location is not central, but pretty good connected.
  • 86%
  • 27 Jul 2014 Anonymous Germany
  • Overall not a bad place to stay.
  • 83%
  • 18 Jul 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Im no use to Book hostel. .But in london im sure..this is the best Place where stay. .Closed to the tube station, Easy to move, cleaned shower rooms and places. .cookroom free access, potable water into..receptionist professional and friendly..helping for everything..simple the best in London..
  • 89%
  • 17 Jul 2014 ENRICOMARIA MIRKO Italy
  • All you need for a safe and comfortable stay. Food, safety, electricity, connectivity. Staff were very helpful but could haave smiled more. Simple, but pleasant visit.
  • 97%
  • 10 Jul 2014 HONG TENG Singapore
  • I stayed here several years ago. The place is still clean but it is time for a renovation. Replacing old furniture would be highly recommended. They are also trying to fit as many people in a room as possible. The fact a window can't open because another bed needs to be crammed into a room means maybe too many beds in the room? This was a room of 6. I switched to a room of 4 and it was much less cramped. The area is good and it is very close to the underground. It is very safe.
  • 86%
  • 04 Jul 2014 Jane USA
  • the locatio of it was very nice, close from station and placed in a safe town. but i stayed in 12 female dorm, and it was just full of dust. I even had some allergies to the bed sheet so i asked them to change and clean it.
  • 74%
  • 30 Jun 2014 UM South Korea
  • The cleanliness will meet anyone's standards. I was traveling alone and felt very safe. I sadly had to check out early, when my daughter went in to labor, and the staff worked so hard to map me out an efficient plan to get back home in time to meet my new granddaughter. Thank you for everything...I will rebook my stay soon!
  • 97%
  • 23 Jun 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Staffs are friendly and helpful, I stayed at the ensuite room which with 2 toilets n two shower rooms pretty enough for 12 girls, just sometimes in the morning everyone needs the mirror so you better do it quick n let the others use. Since the room is at basement n this is a pretty old building so you can hear ppl walking n the floor cracking above u at night. Breakfast is good, their homemade croissant is delicious!!
  • 91%
  • 09 Jun 2014 Chiwui Hong Kong
  • Great place. Great bar/food. Shared a room with 12 others… each bunk had its own privacy curtain, a plug, and a shelf for your cellphone. Very pleased! lockers in each room. People stayed fairly quiet. 3 min walk to metro.
  • 97%
  • 20 May 2014 Anonymous Canada
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Using an InterRail pass (for EU residents) or a Eurail pass (for non-EU) is the perfect way to easily check off all the dreamy European destinations on your travel bucket list. Ride the rails like a pro with these five tips.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »