See other London properties

Palmers Lodge - Swiss Cottage

40 College Crescent, Swiss Cottage, London, England, Distance from city centre: 6.5km

Rating: 83% from 37 reviews

  • 83%Atmosphere
  • 83%Staff
  • 85%Security
  • 89%Cleanliness
  • 80%Location
  • 82%Value for money
  • 81%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • should include breakfast
  • 80%
  • 24 Oct 2014 Anonymous Hong Kong
  • I was quite disappointed when I saw that the breakfast isn't free anymore. And my last two showers were cold. Apart from that, I still like the atmosphere of the place.
  • 80%
  • 17 Oct 2014 Anonymous France
  • They need to put a small stool or something in the shower so that you have someplace to set stuff. Nice place I would stay there again
  • 80%
  • 16 Oct 2014 Tiffany USA
  • One of the better hostels I've stayed in.
  • 91%
  • 21 Sep 2014 Mona Sweden
  • Clean bathrooms. They are cleaned pretty much every hour. Locations is convenient enough to everything we wanted to go to. Great security. Breakfast was average as far as hostels go. The building itself is old but beautiful. Beds were ok. Stayed I a. 4 bed room. Room was very small.
  • 86%
  • 02 Aug 2014 Sophia Rocana
  • Bunk beds are way better than the average bunk beds. Curtains help a lot by providing more privacy. Bar is very nice place to hang out. Location is not central, but pretty good connected.
  • 86%
  • 27 Jul 2014 Anonymous Germany
  • Overall not a bad place to stay.
  • 83%
  • 18 Jul 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Im no use to Book hostel. .But in london im sure..this is the best Place where stay. .Closed to the tube station, Easy to move, cleaned shower rooms and places. .cookroom free access, potable water into..receptionist professional and friendly..helping for everything..simple the best in London..
  • 89%
  • 17 Jul 2014 ENRICOMARIA MIRKO Italy
  • All you need for a safe and comfortable stay. Food, safety, electricity, connectivity. Staff were very helpful but could haave smiled more. Simple, but pleasant visit.
  • 97%
  • 10 Jul 2014 HONG TENG Singapore
  • I stayed here several years ago. The place is still clean but it is time for a renovation. Replacing old furniture would be highly recommended. They are also trying to fit as many people in a room as possible. The fact a window can't open because another bed needs to be crammed into a room means maybe too many beds in the room? This was a room of 6. I switched to a room of 4 and it was much less cramped. The area is good and it is very close to the underground. It is very safe.
  • 86%
  • 04 Jul 2014 Jane USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

A time for indulging and spending time with family, it's no wonder that some of the world's best foods make an appearance during Christmas. Here are some of the world's most mouth-watering holiday dishes!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »