See other Budapest properties

Pal's Hostel

Szent István tér 3, 2nd floor, doorbell: 15, Budapest, Hungary, Distance from city centre: 0.1km

Rating: 95% from 21 reviews

  • 93%Atmosphere
  • 97%Staff
  • 93%Security
  • 95%Cleanliness
  • 99%Location
  • 95%Value for money
  • 93%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Actually everything was perfect there. Centre is close and moreover the main toursits places are near by the hostel. Thank you Pal's hostel for your hospitality!
  • 86%
  • 27 Nov 2016 Anonymous India
  • Wonderful hostel!! Great staff! :)
  • 100%
  • 08 Nov 2016 Anonymous Canada
  • Its was a nice studio. We like it
  • 89%
  • 04 Oct 2016 lieve Belgium
  • This was probably the best hostel I ever stayed in... The location is excellent and it's easy to get from the airport to the hostel via public transport. I'd have no hesitation recommending the place. Only issue I had was, it's difficult to figure out how to ring the doorbell to say I was there as you have to go through a locked gate? I had to wait until someone came out in order to get in. Maybe something management could look at simplifying for their customers? Clean and nice!! 100% recommend.
  • 100%
  • 01 Oct 2016 Karen Ireland
  • i was struggling to trace the source of an advert i'd seen in the commercial centre & download the pic, but the hostel agents found it for me in few moments! also liked the way MR pals (pals' owner=?zoltan) visited the hostel, socialising with the guests: i think this is the best kind of advertising.
  • 83%
  • 27 Sep 2016 Anonymous England
  • Great location, very friendly staff. Set up is interesting, more like apartments than a typical hostel. The description that the hostel provided is accurate. Highly recommended, especially if you're tired of the large communal rooms and parties in other hostels!
  • 100%
  • 27 Jun 2016 Anonymous USA
  • Among the various accommodation set-ups I have been (ranging from youth hostels and bunk beds to 5 star hotels) Pal's apartment(s) are one of the best I have experienced, it is most conveniently located.
  • 100%
  • 22 May 2016 Alice USA
  • Had a great experience at this Hostel, and would highly recommend it to fellow travelers. The biggest plus was the location in the city, which you can basically walk everywhere and still enjoy its famous nightlife. Well priced accommodations, with very friendly and helpful staff!
  • 100%
  • 18 Mar 2016 Anonymous USA
  • AWESOME EVERYTHING!!!
  • 100%
  • 04 Mar 2016 ELENA Mexico
  • The hotel is very good, with best staff there, the location is very convinient, love this hotel.
  • 100%
  • 19 Dec 2015 Anonymous China
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Amsterdam is a playground for the weird and wonderful. Sometimes nothing seems mundane in this buzzing city. There will always be a never-ending list of quirky and offbeat thing...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »