See other Budapest properties

Pal's Hostel

Szent István tér 3, 2nd floor, doorbell: 15, Budapest, Hungary, Distance from city centre: 0.1km

Rating: 92% from 36 reviews

  • 89%Atmosphere
  • 95%Staff
  • 92%Security
  • 91%Cleanliness
  • 98%Location
  • 93%Value for money
  • 88%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The hostel is a series of apartments around the St. Stephen's Basilica. We enjoyed having the whole apartment, with our own bathroom and kitchen, in a quiet apartment building. It is not a party hostel, but it is close to restaurants and bars. The hostel front office has a lot of nice amenities (e.g., computer, balcony, sells beer and water, kitchenette, etc.). The staff were very helpful, willing to go the extra mile to answer any of our questions.
  • 97%
  • 28 Aug 2015 Jennifer USA
  • The apartment was so spacious, clean, and in such a great location! Right next to St. Stephen's Basilica. We had the best view of the square and basilica. The location can be noisy at night and in the morning but I didn't mind that. Would definitely stay here again.
  • 100%
  • 22 Aug 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Lovely apartment in the heart of Budapest City. Couldn't have asked for a better place to stay for the money we payed. Will absolutely choose Pal's next time we're staying in Budapest. Central, great value for the money, great staff. If there's anything not so good it would be living on top of a night-open restaurant, not a problem for me personally, (actually I find it kind of cozy / safe, instead of dead silence.) Bottom line, We had a great time in Budapest, with the help from Pal's.
  • 100%
  • 12 Aug 2015 Viktor Sweden
  • After what seemed like a very long and stressful train journey, arriving at the hostel was a huge relief and even better was the feeling of walking into the apartment for the first time. The staff that welcomed us were just what you want to expect, warm and welcoming, this hostel is well worth the money. A great location for exploring the city and a great atmosphere, I would defiantly recommend it, to any first time travels visiting the city.
  • 94%
  • 10 Jul 2015 Anonymous England
  • + great location, friendly staff, good support, wifi - maybe expected more for the money than just one old bed in the room and hearing others visitors peeing in shared bathroom
  • 80%
  • 03 Jul 2015 Vojtech Czech Republic
  • Suosittelen Pals hostellia. Todella hyvä valinta.
  • 80%
  • 12 Jun 2015 Anonymous Finland
  • Great location! Also I loved that there was still a hostel atmosphere but with private rooms. Definitely recommend this place!
  • 97%
  • 30 Apr 2015 Anonymous Canada
  • The best hostel in Budapest. Clean and big room is quite good for two of us :) Conpleted utensils are also good to cook by myself. Staffs are kind and they told us all places to see around there.
  • 91%
  • 23 Apr 2015 Yukie Japan
  • The staff was helpful and nice. Also our apartment was nice, it was clean and beautiful. The location is great, you can go to many places even by walking, the Jewish area were the nigth life is is quite close and also the city center is close. Still by the night we could hear no noise from the street.
  • 91%
  • 05 Mar 2015 Anonymous Finland
  • Pal's is a great hostel. It's apartment style so some of the hostel atmosphere is lost, but that's also an advantage because you know you'll get some sleep and it won't matter how late you get in. Facilities were great with two kitchens to choose from, but the showers weren't that hot. I'd recommend it for people traveling together, but not so much for solo travelers.
  • 89%
  • 04 Mar 2015 Gerard USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »