See other Budapest properties

Pal's Hostel

Hercegprimas street 3, 1st Floor apt 4, Budapest, Hungary, Distance from city centre: 0.1km

Rating: 95% from 15 reviews

  • 93%Atmosphere
  • 98%Staff
  • 92%Security
  • 96%Cleanliness
  • 98%Location
  • 97%Value for money
  • 93%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • This is a good place to live for a few days. The staff is friendly and the location is fine.
  • 86%
  • 31 Mar 2014 Anonymous India
  • The Hostel was perfect, there is nothing else to say.
  • 97%
  • 11 Feb 2014 Anonymous France
  • Pal's Hostel was a wonderful place to stay! It's definitely a great value for its price. Absolutely recommend it!
  • 100%
  • 04 Feb 2014 Colleen USA
  • Great location, although it was quite inconvenient that some of my friends had to stay in a separate building. Not ideal when you make a group booking
  • 83%
  • 28 Dec 2013 Anonymous Poland
  • Our apartment was huge and in very good location. Staff was supernice. I recommend=)
  • 100%
  • 07 Nov 2013 Maija Finland
  • Awesome! e were given a nice apartment right in the church square with a beautiful view of the cathedral and shops below. Parking is right underground and there are many shops and restaurants right on the street/square/block. The apartment itself was incredible spacious. Our kids loved it! The kitchen was also fully equipped. We'd definitely stay here again!
  • 100%
  • 12 Oct 2013 Anonymous USA
  • Definitely place to stay - excellent location, good staff, value of money
  • 94%
  • 21 Aug 2013 Anonymous Russia
  • Everything was handled smoothly and with great care. Apartment we rented was perfectly clean, spacious and superbly located. All the appliances worked flawlessly and the Wi-Fi was fast and reliable. Both the apartment and the office were atmospheric. An excellent hostel and very friendly staff. I can offer only the highest recommendation for Pal's Hostel. Thank you.
  • 97%
  • 10 Aug 2013 Anonymous Finland
  • We enjoyed staying there as it was close to central Pest and across from St. Istvans Basilca. The unit so old but comfortable and clean. We only planned to sleep there so didn't need a lot of extras. Only thing is that shower water would either be hot or cold, so we ended up taking baths.
  • 97%
  • 03 Jul 2013 Clayton USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

One early morning, accompanied with a semi-hot cappuccino and croissant eaten like a true Roman - standing up and in a hurry - I was off on the Metro to the Vatican.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »