See other Budapest properties

Pal's Hostel

Hercegprimas street 3, 1st Floor apt 4, Budapest, Hungary, Distance from city centre: 0.1km

Rating: 93% from 38 reviews

  • 88%Atmosphere
  • 94%Staff
  • 92%Security
  • 93%Cleanliness
  • 98%Location
  • 95%Value for money
  • 89%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The staff was helpful and nice. Also our apartment was nice, it was clean and beautiful. The location is great, you can go to many places even by walking, the Jewish area were the nigth life is is quite close and also the city center is close. Still by the night we could hear no noise from the street.
  • 91%
  • 05 Mar 2015 Anonymous Finland
  • Pal's is a great hostel. It's apartment style so some of the hostel atmosphere is lost, but that's also an advantage because you know you'll get some sleep and it won't matter how late you get in. Facilities were great with two kitchens to choose from, but the showers weren't that hot. I'd recommend it for people traveling together, but not so much for solo travelers.
  • 89%
  • 04 Mar 2015 Gerard USA
  • The staff was very helpful and ready to explain datails at any minute you need. The location couldn't be any better, next to the cathedral, near good restaurants and 2 blocks away from the bridge. If you are going to Budapest it's worth checking the rates and avaiability for Pal's Hostel - which, by the way, isn't exactly a hostel: it's actaully some apartments that are fully furnished (with kitchen, bedroom and bathroom) that are rented for the tourists!
  • 100%
  • 09 Jan 2015 Rafael Brazil
  • We had a great time at pals! A really nice hostel with an awesome location!
  • 91%
  • 16 Oct 2014 Karla Luzia Germany
  • Friendly, knowledgeable, eager and good English speaking staffs are always responsive even after hours via phone; Very secure that there is always a security sitting behind counter desk and entrance door is always locked; Spacious room with amenities like kitchen and utensils etc... Excellent location when one's window view is St. Stephen Cathedral; Will definitely recommend to all and surely will return next time.
  • 94%
  • 06 Oct 2014 Kuei Miin USA
  • Lovely welcome, wonderful, clean friendly place.
  • 100%
  • 04 Sep 2014 Sharon England
  • Perfect location, perfect prices and everything you need to know, the staff will tell you.
  • 94%
  • 16 Aug 2014 Anonymous Malaysia
  • Beats most hotels. The 4 person private ensuite deluxe was a highlight in our whole InterRail trip. Very good everything! The staff was really friendly and helpful. Will come again if I ever visit Budapest again.
  • 100%
  • 08 Jun 2014 Jaakko Finland
  • I will highly recommend staying here. Just one minor comment- the toilet could have been a bit bigger and having an exhaust would have helped.
  • 100%
  • 06 Jun 2014 Akshay India
  • I can't say enough good things about this hostel. We stayed in the private double room in the shared 3 bedroom apartment. It was amazing, clean, HUGE, and the view of St Peter's is unrivalled. I fully intend visiting Budapest again and I will definitely be using Pal's Hostel again.
  • 100%
  • 30 May 2014 Roisin Ireland
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Here are some of the best places to hit up once your university days are over!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »