See other Budapest properties

Pal's Hostel

Szent István tér 3, 2nd floor, doorbell: 15, Budapest, Hungary, Distance from city centre: 0.1km

Rating: 93% from 38 reviews

  • 90%Atmosphere
  • 95%Staff
  • 92%Security
  • 91%Cleanliness
  • 98%Location
  • 93%Value for money
  • 90%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Best hostel I've ever stayed at! Just as described, it's a series of apartments. We had our own room with a full bathroom and kitchen, as well as a nice living room space, and then the bedroom. It was fantastic. Right in the heart of Budapest too, and not far from a major metro station. My friends and I had no problem getting anywhere we needed to around Budapest from here. The staff was awesome too, really helpful with recommendations. Can't wait to stay here again when I return to Budapest!
  • 100%
  • 23 Oct 2015 Michael USA
  • The best hostel in town. :) :) Amazing staff, clean rooms, fantastic location.
  • 100%
  • 18 Oct 2015 Eszter Hungary
  • The hostel is a series of apartments around the St. Stephen's Basilica. We enjoyed having the whole apartment, with our own bathroom and kitchen, in a quiet apartment building. It is not a party hostel, but it is close to restaurants and bars. The hostel front office has a lot of nice amenities (e.g., computer, balcony, sells beer and water, kitchenette, etc.). The staff were very helpful, willing to go the extra mile to answer any of our questions.
  • 97%
  • 28 Aug 2015 Jennifer USA
  • The apartment was so spacious, clean, and in such a great location! Right next to St. Stephen's Basilica. We had the best view of the square and basilica. The location can be noisy at night and in the morning but I didn't mind that. Would definitely stay here again.
  • 100%
  • 22 Aug 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Lovely apartment in the heart of Budapest City. Couldn't have asked for a better place to stay for the money we payed. Will absolutely choose Pal's next time we're staying in Budapest. Central, great value for the money, great staff. If there's anything not so good it would be living on top of a night-open restaurant, not a problem for me personally, (actually I find it kind of cozy / safe, instead of dead silence.) Bottom line, We had a great time in Budapest, with the help from Pal's.
  • 100%
  • 12 Aug 2015 Viktor Sweden
  • After what seemed like a very long and stressful train journey, arriving at the hostel was a huge relief and even better was the feeling of walking into the apartment for the first time. The staff that welcomed us were just what you want to expect, warm and welcoming, this hostel is well worth the money. A great location for exploring the city and a great atmosphere, I would defiantly recommend it, to any first time travels visiting the city.
  • 94%
  • 10 Jul 2015 Anonymous England
  • + great location, friendly staff, good support, wifi - maybe expected more for the money than just one old bed in the room and hearing others visitors peeing in shared bathroom
  • 80%
  • 03 Jul 2015 Vojtech Czech Republic
  • Suosittelen Pals hostellia. Todella hyvä valinta.
  • 80%
  • 12 Jun 2015 Anonymous Finland
  • Great location! Also I loved that there was still a hostel atmosphere but with private rooms. Definitely recommend this place!
  • 97%
  • 30 Apr 2015 Anonymous Canada
  • The best hostel in Budapest. Clean and big room is quite good for two of us :) Conpleted utensils are also good to cook by myself. Staffs are kind and they told us all places to see around there.
  • 91%
  • 23 Apr 2015 Yukie Japan
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »