See other Budapest properties

Pal's Hostel

Szent István tér 3, 2nd floor, doorbell: 15, Budapest, Hungary, Distance from city centre: 0.1km

Rating: 97% from 19 reviews

  • 97%Atmosphere
  • 98%Staff
  • 96%Security
  • 97%Cleanliness
  • 100%Location
  • 98%Value for money
  • 94%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Great location, very friendly staff. Set up is interesting, more like apartments than a typical hostel. The description that the hostel provided is accurate. Highly recommended, especially if you're tired of the large communal rooms and parties in other hostels!
  • 100%
  • 27 Jun 2016 Anonymous USA
  • Among the various accommodation set-ups I have been (ranging from youth hostels and bunk beds to 5 star hotels) Pal's apartment(s) are one of the best I have experienced, it is most conveniently located.
  • 100%
  • 22 May 2016 Alice USA
  • Had a great experience at this Hostel, and would highly recommend it to fellow travelers. The biggest plus was the location in the city, which you can basically walk everywhere and still enjoy its famous nightlife. Well priced accommodations, with very friendly and helpful staff!
  • 100%
  • 18 Mar 2016 Anonymous USA
  • AWESOME EVERYTHING!!!
  • 100%
  • 04 Mar 2016 ELENA Mexico
  • The hotel is very good, with best staff there, the location is very convinient, love this hotel.
  • 100%
  • 19 Dec 2015 Anonymous China
  • Best hostel I've ever stayed at! Just as described, it's a series of apartments. We had our own room with a full bathroom and kitchen, as well as a nice living room space, and then the bedroom. It was fantastic. Right in the heart of Budapest too, and not far from a major metro station. My friends and I had no problem getting anywhere we needed to around Budapest from here. The staff was awesome too, really helpful with recommendations. Can't wait to stay here again when I return to Budapest!
  • 100%
  • 23 Oct 2015 Michael USA
  • The best hostel in town. :) :) Amazing staff, clean rooms, fantastic location.
  • 100%
  • 18 Oct 2015 Eszter Hungary
  • The hostel is a series of apartments around the St. Stephen's Basilica. We enjoyed having the whole apartment, with our own bathroom and kitchen, in a quiet apartment building. It is not a party hostel, but it is close to restaurants and bars. The hostel front office has a lot of nice amenities (e.g., computer, balcony, sells beer and water, kitchenette, etc.). The staff were very helpful, willing to go the extra mile to answer any of our questions.
  • 97%
  • 28 Aug 2015 Jennifer USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

There are so many areas in London waiting to be explored. One of the best parts is that many people don't bother looking for the quirky places that you don't often hear about. ...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »