See other Budapest properties

Pal's Hostel

Hercegprimas street 3, 1st Floor apt 4, Budapest, Hungary, Distance from city centre: 0.1km

Rating: 94% from 33 reviews

  • 90%Atmosphere
  • 95%Staff
  • 95%Security
  • 94%Cleanliness
  • 98%Location
  • 96%Value for money
  • 91%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Lovely welcome, wonderful, clean friendly place.
  • 100%
  • 04 Sep 2014 Sharon England
  • Perfect location, perfect prices and everything you need to know, the staff will tell you.
  • 94%
  • 16 Aug 2014 Anonymous Malaysia
  • Beats most hotels. The 4 person private ensuite deluxe was a highlight in our whole InterRail trip. Very good everything! The staff was really friendly and helpful. Will come again if I ever visit Budapest again.
  • 100%
  • 08 Jun 2014 Jaakko Finland
  • I will highly recommend staying here. Just one minor comment- the toilet could have been a bit bigger and having an exhaust would have helped.
  • 100%
  • 06 Jun 2014 Akshay India
  • I can't say enough good things about this hostel. We stayed in the private double room in the shared 3 bedroom apartment. It was amazing, clean, HUGE, and the view of St Peter's is unrivalled. I fully intend visiting Budapest again and I will definitely be using Pal's Hostel again.
  • 100%
  • 30 May 2014 Roisin Ireland
  • I've been backpacking Europe for 4 weeks and this is the best hostel we've stayed at. You have the best view in town of the St. Stephens Basilica, 5 min walk from metro, 20 min walk to Buda Castle, and you're 2 mins away from great bars and restaurents. The room had plenty storage, beds were alright, had air conditioning and wifi was stable. Security was great, had to get through three different rooms with 3 keys until you got to yours. Overall I would recommend this hostel to anyone:)
  • 100%
  • 28 May 2014 Sophia USA
  • It's the best - great location, helpful staff, friendly atmosphere - a must stay!
  • 100%
  • 17 May 2014 Anonymous China
  • Pals hostel was in a very central location in the city center. Security seemed real safe, however, we did overhear that someone else's apartment got broken into. Very clean and quiet location, despite its central location. We left only after a couple of days because it was fully booked.
  • 97%
  • 07 May 2014 Anonymous USA
  • We had a very pleasant stay in a comfortable and apartment with atmosphere
  • 91%
  • 30 Apr 2014 Herman Netherlands
  • The hostel itself that my friends and I stayed in was not connected to the reception, which was a little inconvenient, but more importantly there is a large church nearby that will give you a rude awakening early in the morning. Other than that I have no complaints, I would recommend this place without thinking twice.
  • 97%
  • 25 Apr 2014 Anonymous Canada
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

A badly packed suitcase (or backpack) can leave you with a headache regardless of the trip length. With a few key tips and a concise packing list, you can be sure to leave the hassle of packing behind. Don't put a damper on your travel just because you didn't pack well!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »