See other Berlin properties

PangeaPeople Hostel & Hotel

Karl-Liebknecht-Strasse 34, Berlin, Germany, Distance from city centre: 0.5km

Rating: 79% from 16 reviews

  • 75%Atmosphere
  • 80%Staff
  • 83%Security
  • 83%Cleanliness
  • 86%Location
  • 77%Value for money
  • 71%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Great place to stay! Bar is good, their burger even better. Nice and clean rooms with lockers and large beds. Clean and nice showers and a great breakfast buffet for a small fee.
  • 91%
  • 02 Jul 2014 Anonymous Norway
  • It is very well located but has many disadvantages. We stayed there for 4 nights and we encounter five different school groups of kids around the age of 15. This made for a very poor atmosphere because they did not interact with anyone and they were very destructive. Also the staff is not very informed they were not able to suggest anything that was not in one of the tourist pamphlets. The last thing i have to say is that the computers and the internet (which you have to buy) were unusably slow.
  • 69%
  • 29 Jun 2014 Anonymous Mexico
  • Only two disadvantiges: the shower was cold and the stream of the water was small. On the other hand everything was clean. The bar was closed at 2 a.m. (so early).
  • 94%
  • 17 May 2014 Michaela Czech Republic
  • No hot water in the showers if you wake up a little bit late. The wifi doesn´t work in most of the places of the building. Breakfast not enough good for the 5 Euro price. However good location and staff
  • 57%
  • 17 Jan 2014 Anonymous Spain
  • WiFi never works anywhere in the hostel and it wasn't free. If you will need internet, go another hostel.
  • 74%
  • 02 Jan 2014 Pablo Javier Spain
  • Terrible and paid Wi-fi! No hot water most of the time Very rude staff
  • 46%
  • 02 Jan 2014 Pedro Brazil
  • Very central, clean, modern
  • 97%
  • 23 Dec 2013 Anonymous Thailand
  • Good hostel,great room and bed
  • 86%
  • 16 Nov 2013 Anonymous Argentina
  • The staff was very friendly and helpful. Extremely clean and comfortable by hostel standards. Nice bathrooms, and a great location just a few blocks from Alexanderplatz.
  • 91%
  • 07 Nov 2013 Bryan USA
  • Was awesome almost everything)) but one minus- no kitchen..
  • 91%
  • 29 Oct 2013 Anonymous Russia
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Using an InterRail pass (for EU residents) or a Eurail pass (for non-EU) is the perfect way to easily check off all the dreamy European destinations on your travel bucket list. Ride the rails like a pro with these five tips.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »