See other Berlin properties

PangeaPeople Hostel & Hotel

Karl-Liebknecht-Strasse 34, Berlin, Germany, Distance from city centre: 0.5km

Rating: 80% from 19 reviews

  • 70%Atmosphere
  • 78%Staff
  • 86%Security
  • 85%Cleanliness
  • 87%Location
  • 82%Value for money
  • 75%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • its a great place to stay!
  • 100%
  • 14 Jan 2015 Anonymous Argentina
  • The room we got was clean. (Mixed room 6 people: consisted of 2 bunk beds and 2 separate twins. It was on a first-come first-serve basis, so the bf and I snagged the twins.) The shower and bathroom were nice, but late into the night, the hot water would run out. It wasn't just cold water, it was ICE cold water. I ended up waiting for the morning to shower. The wi-fi is 1 Euro for 24 hours. I paid for it. It didn't work. Maybe too many people? I asked if I could get a refund, they said sure.
  • 71%
  • 31 Dec 2014 Riceley USA
  • The internet connection WAS NOT working the whole time I spent there... But the rooms were clean, the showers are ok, also the location....
  • 74%
  • 31 Dec 2014 Anonymous Brazil
  • Very nice and clean bathroom.
  • 83%
  • 30 Dec 2014 Magdalena Poland
  • Close to alexanderplatz, but not close to sightseeing locations or many clubs. About half of the staff was very nice and helpful, but others not so much. Nice that they have bikes to rent because everything in Berlin is so spread out. By the second day we were tired of walking.
  • 71%
  • 01 Aug 2014 Margret USA
  • It was hot. Needs AC or windows that open. Showers flooded. Great location!
  • 91%
  • 25 Jul 2014 Ryan USA
  • Great place to stay! Bar is good, their burger even better. Nice and clean rooms with lockers and large beds. Clean and nice showers and a great breakfast buffet for a small fee.
  • 91%
  • 02 Jul 2014 Anonymous Norway
  • It is very well located but has many disadvantages. We stayed there for 4 nights and we encounter five different school groups of kids around the age of 15. This made for a very poor atmosphere because they did not interact with anyone and they were very destructive. Also the staff is not very informed they were not able to suggest anything that was not in one of the tourist pamphlets. The last thing i have to say is that the computers and the internet (which you have to buy) were unusably slow.
  • 69%
  • 29 Jun 2014 Anonymous Mexico
  • Only two disadvantiges: the shower was cold and the stream of the water was small. On the other hand everything was clean. The bar was closed at 2 a.m. (so early).
  • 94%
  • 17 May 2014 Michaela Czech Republic
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

15 fantastic Irish bars you can party in on St. Patrick's Day

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »