See other Berlin properties

PangeaPeople Hostel & Hotel

Karl-Liebknecht-Strasse 34, Berlin, Germany, Distance from city centre: 0.5km

Rating: 80% from 20 reviews

  • 72%Atmosphere
  • 80%Staff
  • 85%Security
  • 83%Cleanliness
  • 89%Location
  • 82%Value for money
  • 73%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Close to alexanderplatz, but not close to sightseeing locations or many clubs. About half of the staff was very nice and helpful, but others not so much. Nice that they have bikes to rent because everything in Berlin is so spread out. By the second day we were tired of walking.
  • 71%
  • 01 Aug 2014 Margret USA
  • It was hot. Needs AC or windows that open. Showers flooded. Great location!
  • 91%
  • 25 Jul 2014 Ryan USA
  • Great place to stay! Bar is good, their burger even better. Nice and clean rooms with lockers and large beds. Clean and nice showers and a great breakfast buffet for a small fee.
  • 91%
  • 02 Jul 2014 Anonymous Norway
  • It is very well located but has many disadvantages. We stayed there for 4 nights and we encounter five different school groups of kids around the age of 15. This made for a very poor atmosphere because they did not interact with anyone and they were very destructive. Also the staff is not very informed they were not able to suggest anything that was not in one of the tourist pamphlets. The last thing i have to say is that the computers and the internet (which you have to buy) were unusably slow.
  • 69%
  • 29 Jun 2014 Anonymous Mexico
  • Only two disadvantiges: the shower was cold and the stream of the water was small. On the other hand everything was clean. The bar was closed at 2 a.m. (so early).
  • 94%
  • 17 May 2014 Michaela Czech Republic
  • No hot water in the showers if you wake up a little bit late. The wifi doesn´t work in most of the places of the building. Breakfast not enough good for the 5 Euro price. However good location and staff
  • 57%
  • 17 Jan 2014 Anonymous Spain
  • WiFi never works anywhere in the hostel and it wasn't free. If you will need internet, go another hostel.
  • 74%
  • 02 Jan 2014 Pablo Javier Spain
  • Terrible and paid Wi-fi! No hot water most of the time Very rude staff
  • 46%
  • 02 Jan 2014 Pedro Brazil
  • Very central, clean, modern
  • 97%
  • 23 Dec 2013 Anonymous Thailand
  • Good hostel,great room and bed
  • 86%
  • 16 Nov 2013 Anonymous Argentina
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

No need to wait until the summer to take a holiday. Avoid the crowds and sweltering temperatures by choosing a trip in the winter months. Although you might have to pack some warmer clothes, there's a handful of benefits for traveling at this time: you'll either be rewarded with lower prices, clearer skies or festive entertainment.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »