See other Berlin properties

PangeaPeople Hostel & Hotel

Karl-Liebknecht-Strasse 34, Berlin, Germany, Distance from city centre: 0.5km

Rating: 82% from 28 reviews

  • 77%Atmosphere
  • 83%Staff
  • 84%Security
  • 86%Cleanliness
  • 85%Location
  • 82%Value for money
  • 78%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • No hot water in the showers if you wake up a little bit late. The wifi doesn´t work in most of the places of the building. Breakfast not enough good for the 5 Euro price. However good location and staff
  • 57%
  • 17 Jan 2014 Anonymous Spain
  • WiFi never works anywhere in the hostel and it wasn't free. If you will need internet, go another hostel.
  • 74%
  • 02 Jan 2014 Pablo Javier Spain
  • Terrible and paid Wi-fi! No hot water most of the time Very rude staff
  • 46%
  • 02 Jan 2014 Pedro Brazil
  • Very central, clean, modern
  • 97%
  • 23 Dec 2013 Anonymous Thailand
  • Good hostel,great room and bed
  • 86%
  • 16 Nov 2013 Anonymous Argentina
  • The staff was very friendly and helpful. Extremely clean and comfortable by hostel standards. Nice bathrooms, and a great location just a few blocks from Alexanderplatz.
  • 91%
  • 07 Nov 2013 Bryan USA
  • Was awesome almost everything)) but one minus- no kitchen..
  • 91%
  • 29 Oct 2013 Anonymous Russia
  • Great location, great staff, can be a bit loud if school groups take over the place
  • 80%
  • 23 Sep 2013 Anonymous USA
  • The staff at Pangea People were outstanding. They all were happy to answer any question that you had, however big or small, giving you peace of mind. The food menu and bar service was very good. In fact all the facilities was very pleasant. I will certainly be staying at Pangea People on my next visit to Berlin!
  • 83%
  • 22 Jul 2013 Robert England
  • The location was great, me and my friend had a pleasant stay. The only downside was the wifi, which was not included, and had to be payed for separately. The cost was not high (only 1 euro each 24 hour), but the connection in our room really was subpar.
  • 100%
  • 17 Jul 2013 Petter Sweden
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

One early morning, accompanied with a semi-hot cappuccino and croissant eaten like a true Roman - standing up and in a hurry - I was off on the Metro to the Vatican.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »