See other Rome properties

Papa Germano

Via Calatafimi 14/a, Rome, Italy, Distance from city centre: 1.5km

Rating: 88% from 24 reviews

  • 80%Atmosphere
  • 90%Staff
  • 88%Security
  • 97%Cleanliness
  • 86%Location
  • 89%Value for money
  • 85%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Located very near Termini station (and not much else), this hostel was a good choice. There are three sets of doors, allowing for outsiders to not make their way into the building. However, upon entry into the room, I discovered that there were no security measures of any kind, so my belongings were out in the open for any of my roommates to have access to at any time. It was very clean in the building. There is no area for you to socialize with guests.
  • 71%
  • 12 May 2016 Anthony USA
  • the hostel in general is good, the lady on the reception was wxtremely helpful and friendly. there is only a small comon area and you can't cook on the hostel wich leads to having to go out at a higher price.
  • 86%
  • 05 Feb 2016 german Argentina
  • Great place to stay. highly recommend.
  • 100%
  • 05 Dec 2015 Jonthan USA
  • This was a perfect fit for our stay. We loved the attention, specially from Claudio who was very kind and made us feel like at home. The location is very practical and it has good restaurants with authentic (not touristic) Italian food at a very affordable price. We stayed 4 days when we arrived and before leaving Italy we decided to go back and stayed 4 more nights. My husband had some visa issues to leave Italy so he had to stay longer and it was a relief that he was in good company
  • 100%
  • 11 Oct 2015 Adriana Venezuela
  • The usual wifi complaints - very patchy in the rooms, best is in the stairwell? Otherwise fine without being a place I like to spend time in outside sleeping.
  • 83%
  • 08 Oct 2015 Anonymous New Zealand
  • It was really clean and nice but the location made me feel insecure about going out on the street by myself. It has no real "hostel-feeling" since there are shared bedrooms but no shared kitchen and the only available dinner/meeting room is relatively far away from the bedrooms.
  • 71%
  • 14 Sep 2015 Maria Elisa Spain
  • Place was decent. Close to the main station. Staff is kind. Rooms were very small and didn't have enough outlets. Also not enough bathrooms. I had to use the bathroom in the main lobby because both bathrooms for the hall were in use. Probably wouldn't come back...nit because I was deceived by the ad, but because this type of experience isn't quite what I was looking for.
  • 69%
  • 10 Sep 2015 Anonymous USA
  • I spent a night at Papa Germano. The staff is a very welcome. I stayed in 4 bed mixed room. Cleanliness is as clean as they described in photos. If I next time come in Rome ,I will not search for another place. Papa Germano is really nice hostel for people who wants spent less money and get good quality. I liked it !
  • 97%
  • 20 Aug 2015 Bekzod Uzbekistan
  • Papa Germano's staff are really wonderful. The breakfast is an incredible bargain for what you get, and they are really kind to their guests.
  • 100%
  • 29 Jul 2015 Ian USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

During the summer the city of Dublin becomes a different place. Gone are the endless days of wind and rain as the warm weather brings picnics in the park, drinks by the canal, b...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »