See other Rome properties

Papa Germano

Via Calatafimi 14/a, Rome, Italy, Distance from city centre: 1.5km

Rating: 88% from 19 reviews

  • 86%Atmosphere
  • 94%Staff
  • 87%Security
  • 93%Cleanliness
  • 86%Location
  • 90%Value for money
  • 82%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The place was very clean and the staff really nice & helpful! Great location, near Termini station and easy to get around. We loved it! Only 1 thing: Internet connection wasn't working in our room. We had to go downstairs (reception) to use Internet.
  • 97%
  • 23 Apr 2015 Rosemarie Canada
  • Wi fi doesn't work correctly most of the time.
  • 94%
  • 11 Mar 2015 Anonymous Colombia
  • Very good location, good service and very clean! Our only regret was to get a very dark room so not so nice to spend time there, even to rest from our long walks during the day. The main problem was the noise, which is not coming from the street (surprisingly quiet) but from the inside itself. We can hear everything and unfortunately some other guests don't pay enough attention to noise even when it's late or very early on the morning...
  • 71%
  • 05 Mar 2015 Marine France
  • Overall a great hostel. The staff was helpful and nice, the room was very clean, and the WiFi worked well. Convenient to Termini train station (the main one with direct service to the airport). The only thing I would suggest is that the bathroom could use some soap. It silly to have to bring your own stuff if you're not going to take a shower.
  • 89%
  • 04 Jan 2015 Matthew USA
  • Very clean, nice staff.
  • 77%
  • 29 Dec 2014 Elin Sweden
  • Friendly reception when we arrived. Rooms cleaned and fresh towels provided each day. Good breakfast, but could have had more cereal for us Aussies
  • 80%
  • 29 Dec 2014 RICHARD Australia
  • The reception area is tiny, but the rooms and bathrooms are large. Beds were made every day. Older facility, but very clean. Staff are friendly and willing to help, though the female staff are friendlier. Close to the train station.
  • 94%
  • 08 Dec 2014 Anonymous USA
  • The rooms were clean and nicely decorated. The beds were comfy and the bathrooms nice. Very secure hostel although the location is a tad faraway from some of the sites. So be prepared to walk a bit
  • 89%
  • 10 Oct 2014 Anonymous Canada
  • Good hostel. The staff was ok. Really close to Termini´s station, so its a good location, but the near atmosphere was not so good, anyway, it was ok. Didn´t have breakfast in the hostel.
  • 74%
  • 12 Jul 2014 Anonymous Argentina
  • Nice accommodations! Hannah was our first contact and she was very professional and courteous.
  • 100%
  • 09 Jul 2014 Leticia USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

There's nothing like having your own transport to get around and when travelling the world it's no different.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »