See other Rome properties

Papa Germano

Via Calatafimi 14/a, Rome, Italy, Distance from city centre: 1.5km

Rating: 88% from 17 reviews

  • 85%Atmosphere
  • 95%Staff
  • 85%Security
  • 94%Cleanliness
  • 83%Location
  • 89%Value for money
  • 83%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Overall a great hostel. The staff was helpful and nice, the room was very clean, and the WiFi worked well. Convenient to Termini train station (the main one with direct service to the airport). The only thing I would suggest is that the bathroom could use some soap. It silly to have to bring your own stuff if you're not going to take a shower.
  • 89%
  • 04 Jan 2015 Matthew USA
  • Very clean, nice staff.
  • 77%
  • 29 Dec 2014 Elin Sweden
  • Friendly reception when we arrived. Rooms cleaned and fresh towels provided each day. Good breakfast, but could have had more cereal for us Aussies
  • 80%
  • 29 Dec 2014 RICHARD Australia
  • The reception area is tiny, but the rooms and bathrooms are large. Beds were made every day. Older facility, but very clean. Staff are friendly and willing to help, though the female staff are friendlier. Close to the train station.
  • 94%
  • 08 Dec 2014 Anonymous USA
  • The rooms were clean and nicely decorated. The beds were comfy and the bathrooms nice. Very secure hostel although the location is a tad faraway from some of the sites. So be prepared to walk a bit
  • 89%
  • 10 Oct 2014 Anonymous Canada
  • Good hostel. The staff was ok. Really close to Termini´s station, so its a good location, but the near atmosphere was not so good, anyway, it was ok. Didn´t have breakfast in the hostel.
  • 74%
  • 12 Jul 2014 Anonymous Argentina
  • Nice accommodations! Hannah was our first contact and she was very professional and courteous.
  • 100%
  • 09 Jul 2014 Leticia USA
  • This hostel was clean and in a good location. I had a single room with a shared bathroom and the room and bathroom were clean. Also the staff was friendly and helpful for finding sites around Rome. My only complaint is that the walls were very thin and other groups of young people in the hostel were making noise until 3am. I would recommend this hotel for young people and people who are looking for a good value hotel. Just bring ear plugs just in case
  • 80%
  • 08 Apr 2014 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

No matter where you are there's always time for a great beer with great friends. Check out our guide to cheap but awesome beer all over the world

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »