See other Rome properties

Papa Germano

Via Calatafimi 14/a, Rome, Italy, Distance from city centre: 1.5km

Rating: 87% from 26 reviews

  • 78%Atmosphere
  • 88%Staff
  • 86%Security
  • 96%Cleanliness
  • 86%Location
  • 86%Value for money
  • 85%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Very nice clean rooms. We only stayed one night and didn't spend much time in the rooms but we had nothing to complain about. The location was very close to termani which made everything very close. Would stay here again.
  • 94%
  • 05 Aug 2016 Gerald Canada
  • The hostel is tucked away in quiet neighbourhood though it still can be noisy at night when we open the room window. The chamber is clean and roomy with a small TV full of local chanels. The place is not close enough to all attractions on foot, but it's 5m walk to both Termini and the metro station.
  • 89%
  • 10 Jun 2016 Thi Thanh Le Vietnam
  • Located very near Termini station (and not much else), this hostel was a good choice. There are three sets of doors, allowing for outsiders to not make their way into the building. However, upon entry into the room, I discovered that there were no security measures of any kind, so my belongings were out in the open for any of my roommates to have access to at any time. It was very clean in the building. There is no area for you to socialize with guests.
  • 71%
  • 12 May 2016 Anthony USA
  • the hostel in general is good, the lady on the reception was wxtremely helpful and friendly. there is only a small comon area and you can't cook on the hostel wich leads to having to go out at a higher price.
  • 86%
  • 05 Feb 2016 german Argentina
  • Great place to stay. highly recommend.
  • 100%
  • 05 Dec 2015 Jonthan USA
  • This was a perfect fit for our stay. We loved the attention, specially from Claudio who was very kind and made us feel like at home. The location is very practical and it has good restaurants with authentic (not touristic) Italian food at a very affordable price. We stayed 4 days when we arrived and before leaving Italy we decided to go back and stayed 4 more nights. My husband had some visa issues to leave Italy so he had to stay longer and it was a relief that he was in good company
  • 100%
  • 11 Oct 2015 Adriana Venezuela
  • The usual wifi complaints - very patchy in the rooms, best is in the stairwell? Otherwise fine without being a place I like to spend time in outside sleeping.
  • 83%
  • 08 Oct 2015 Anonymous New Zealand
  • It was really clean and nice but the location made me feel insecure about going out on the street by myself. It has no real "hostel-feeling" since there are shared bedrooms but no shared kitchen and the only available dinner/meeting room is relatively far away from the bedrooms.
  • 71%
  • 14 Sep 2015 Maria Elisa Spain
  • Place was decent. Close to the main station. Staff is kind. Rooms were very small and didn't have enough outlets. Also not enough bathrooms. I had to use the bathroom in the main lobby because both bathrooms for the hall were in use. Probably wouldn't come back...nit because I was deceived by the ad, but because this type of experience isn't quite what I was looking for.
  • 69%
  • 10 Sep 2015 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

There are so many areas in London waiting to be explored. One of the best parts is that many people don't bother looking for the quirky places that you don't often hear about. ...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »