See other Rome properties

Papa Germano

Via Calatafimi 14/a, Rome, Italy, Distance from city centre: 1.5km

Rating: 87% from 19 reviews

  • 81%Atmosphere
  • 91%Staff
  • 87%Security
  • 94%Cleanliness
  • 86%Location
  • 90%Value for money
  • 81%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • It was really clean and nice but the location made me feel insecure about going out on the street by myself. It has no real "hostel-feeling" since there are shared bedrooms but no shared kitchen and the only available dinner/meeting room is relatively far away from the bedrooms.
  • 71%
  • 14 Sep 2015 Maria Elisa Spain
  • Place was decent. Close to the main station. Staff is kind. Rooms were very small and didn't have enough outlets. Also not enough bathrooms. I had to use the bathroom in the main lobby because both bathrooms for the hall were in use. Probably wouldn't come back...nit because I was deceived by the ad, but because this type of experience isn't quite what I was looking for.
  • 69%
  • 10 Sep 2015 Anonymous USA
  • I spent a night at Papa Germano. The staff is a very welcome. I stayed in 4 bed mixed room. Cleanliness is as clean as they described in photos. If I next time come in Rome ,I will not search for another place. Papa Germano is really nice hostel for people who wants spent less money and get good quality. I liked it !
  • 97%
  • 20 Aug 2015 Bekzod Uzbekistan
  • Papa Germano's staff are really wonderful. The breakfast is an incredible bargain for what you get, and they are really kind to their guests.
  • 100%
  • 29 Jul 2015 Ian USA
  • The place was very clean and the staff really nice & helpful! Great location, near Termini station and easy to get around. We loved it! Only 1 thing: Internet connection wasn't working in our room. We had to go downstairs (reception) to use Internet.
  • 97%
  • 23 Apr 2015 Rosemarie Canada
  • Wi fi doesn't work correctly most of the time.
  • 94%
  • 11 Mar 2015 Anonymous Colombia
  • Very good location, good service and very clean! Our only regret was to get a very dark room so not so nice to spend time there, even to rest from our long walks during the day. The main problem was the noise, which is not coming from the street (surprisingly quiet) but from the inside itself. We can hear everything and unfortunately some other guests don't pay enough attention to noise even when it's late or very early on the morning...
  • 71%
  • 05 Mar 2015 Marine France
  • Overall a great hostel. The staff was helpful and nice, the room was very clean, and the WiFi worked well. Convenient to Termini train station (the main one with direct service to the airport). The only thing I would suggest is that the bathroom could use some soap. It silly to have to bring your own stuff if you're not going to take a shower.
  • 89%
  • 04 Jan 2015 Matthew USA
  • Very clean, nice staff.
  • 77%
  • 29 Dec 2014 Elin Sweden
  • Friendly reception when we arrived. Rooms cleaned and fresh towels provided each day. Good breakfast, but could have had more cereal for us Aussies
  • 80%
  • 29 Dec 2014 RICHARD Australia
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »